Find companies:
CROSSROADS HOSPICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

CROSSROADS HOSPICE Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull job
RN Case Manager (Current Employee), Valley View, OHMarch 23, 2014
Cons: work load too heavy, too much on call
Not like it used to be! Expect too much. Too much on call time without adequate compensation, Alot of favoritism. Management doesn't care. Moral is getting poor.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Incredibly Caring People
Nurse (Current Employee), Philadelphia, PAMarch 19, 2014
I feel very privileged to work at a company that is so committed to providing the best care to its patients. The disgruntled reviews are the ones who are used to doing far less. Crossroads expects a lot from its people, not everyone can hack that, but the ones who can seem to stay forever.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hostile work environment
RN on call (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOMarch 2, 2014
Pros: travel
Cons: danger to age 55+ employees
Hostile work environment to workers age 55+; this is a large hospice company whose management style is less than professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
cna/pct (Former Employee), Tucker, GAJanuary 20, 2014
Cons: /
i really enjoyed working there i do feel they have favorite on staff. people are temnited un fairly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized and ungrateful management
CSL (Former Employee), Memphis, TNDecember 28, 2013
Pros: decent pay, patients nice to talk to
Cons: management, hours
Not enough formal training. Worked like a slave (being forced to alternate 1,2 and 3rd shift in one week) which made me physically ill, more than once. Accepted full time position solely for getting ONE shift and was blatantly lied to about that. Supervisors NEVER on one page as far as scheduling went. Got fired for dumb reason and they attempted to – more... APPEAL my unemployment (which thankfully I was granted). They were just horrible people, who speak all this "care for patient" psycho-babble and care nothing about their employees. Hate I ever worked for them! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working with patients and families,
Admission Nurse (Former Employee), Tucker GADecember 12, 2013
Pros: loved patient contact
Cons: distance driving
Very unfair and stressful working environment. No room for advancement. ED did not see the need for continued education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hanging on by a thread
Nurse (Current Employee), Crossroads hospice OKCNovember 24, 2013
Pros: good program, no one to run it efficently or ethically
Cons: management sucks
Operation is in complete disarray. Executive Director completely out of touch with the internal & external activities of his staff and management team but does a great job of hiding the chaos from corporate apparently as he still retains his position. HR manager has a self serving agenda. The entire operation is managed with fear and threats and the – more... PUNITIVE atmosphere serves to generate quick rise to the top for those who can stomach the atmosphere while the rest of the staff come and go through a revolving door that should have someone asking why the turnover rate is so great? Middle Managers or ACDs as they are called are completely inept at managing anything outside of the games and facebook on their phones. The end result of the total disarray is the staff spend as much time advocating against the "crossroads green system" to insure their patient care doesn't suffer as they do actually providing the care. (we call it walking the green mile). The sad fact is the company has great programs to offer which is the only reason the PR people are successful in getting new patients and the field staff do a good job at the bedside despite the obstacles placed in their path by middle and upper management. Patient care and community relations are already beginning to show evidence of these facts and the company teeters on the precipice of disaster as a result. They consistently retain patients on service well past what is reasonable and are forced by corporate to admit patients that clearly do not meet the criteria set forth by the federal government which results in fraudulent billing practices. The are one audit away from massive patient and staff cuts if not complete Chapter 11. The only bright light within the entire company are its regular staff and the Clinical Director who genuinely seem to care about the patient, the employees and the staff. I applaud there optimism and hope and wish them well in their endeavor, saving this sinking ship will be like baily water from the Titanic with a soup ladle. I cannot express just how happy I am to be getting out of here real soon. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely rewarding experience
Volunteer (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 14, 2013
A typical week at Crossroads Hospice included companionship with patients both in-home and facility residents, providing bereavement and emotional support to patients and their families, and overall providing and ensuring physical, emotional, and spiritual well-being of patients, families, and co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company is lost in Finance
Staff Accountant (Former Employee), Kansas CityNovember 11, 2013
Company has no idea how to run on a financial basis, executive director regularly gave me her CFO magazine explaining she doesn't understand it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
company has a resonable benifits package
Hospice Aide (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHNovember 5, 2013
Pros: paid travel time.
Cons: a lot of mileage put on my vehicle.
A typical day at work would be: going to the clients' home assisting with the daily living of the client.I learn patients more and more each visit with my clients,because their minds are not always the same everyday and you have to be prepared to help them regaurdless of their conditions.Management is ok to work with because we have the same goals in – more... mind for the clients.My co-workers normally are good to work with.The hardest part of my day is having a sick,or dying client.The most enjoyable part of my day has to be putting a smile on my clients' faces. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't get enough orientation time
Staff RN (Former Employee), Akron, OHOctober 8, 2013
Pros: able to work at my own speed, in my own time.
Cons: too muctoo much paperwork. too short of period to orient to casemanagement position.
Visited on average 5 patients per day. Learned how to chart decline in patient (s.) Co-workers tried to answer question, but were busy with their own case loads. Hardest part of the job was patient and family compliance with treatments. I enoyed the rapport gained with patients and there families.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I thought it was just me ...... But this place truly does suck!
Registered nurse (Former Employee), Uniontown, OHSeptember 19, 2013
Pros: good pay, enjoyed the patients, office food
Cons: micromanagement! hateful spiteful mean registered nurse backstabbing co-workers! run!
Worst management ever, agreed with all the many posters echoing the same sentiments, very stressful, could never do a good enough job for them, total jerk co-workers who eat their young and never get reprimanded for it. Worst job ever.....and this is in 12 years of experience. RUN! What's sad is that there is a good concept in place but everything else – more... is bad. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospice Adie
Hospice Aide (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOSeptember 4, 2013
companion for the patient and family, bathing and ADL's Assist family with the dying and grieving process.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok if.....
Caregiver (Former Employee), Decline to answerAugust 19, 2013
You want to work in an environment that does not value your professional judgment, education, or critical thinking ability. If you want to perform like a robot and blindly follow all directives of management without question, than this is the place for you.

However, if you desire professional growth, have a brain and value all of the above, run like – more... hell the other way.

Crossroads Hospice has a wonderful philosophy of care....on paper. Management struggles to maintain this philosophy. While the professionals out in the field exemplify caring, compassion, and prefessionalism, leadership has lost touch and lost sight of their primary goal and only cares about the bottom line. Their employees are not valued, and many situations are used as an opportunity to fire someone. In the 18 months that I worked there, at least 6 professionals were fired, not to mention office staff. The work environment is punitive, hostile, and toxic.

Crossroads currently offers a exemplary care due to the efforts of the caring staff. Management is out of touch with the needs of the patients and families, especially those living at home in underserved areas. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad place to work
Office (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKAugust 15, 2013
Pros: 40 hrs a week.
Cons: the 40 hrs a week
Micromanaged. Management believes in work over family. They don't care about their employees but owner cares that daughter has a nice new Mercedes!!
Director has no back bone and ACD's cry about everything!
Practice in unethical practices and borderline illegal. WORST PLACE EVER TO WORK!!!
I wouldn't give this place one star!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hands on learning experience
Master's level social worker (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 8, 2013
I found Crossroads Hospice a wonderful platform to begin my social services career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company ever!!!
Nurse (Former Employee), Uniontown OhioJune 7, 2013
Pros: compassionate service to patients
Cons: everything!!
Run!!!!!!!!!! Beware!!!!!! Morale is terrible. No supportive managers & administration. Very corrupted office & company!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horribly Mismanaged
Emotional Support Staff (Former Employee), UniontownMay 28, 2013
Pros: wonderful staff
Cons: poor management, toxic environment
Crossroads has wonderful core values, but they treat their employees very poorly. They work long hours, on their days off, and instead of being thanked are criticized and written up for every move that they make. Corporate is constantly changing paperwork, policies, to the point that staff don't even know what to turn in when. The office environment – more... is toxic, and I would not recommend ANYONE taking a job with this company. The only upside is that the staff are excellent and have a heart of gold. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company to work for
STNA (Former Employee), valley view ohioMay 27, 2013
Pros: team work
Cons: give prn staff more hours
this company was a great place to be. i left the company because i needed more hours and i wanted to explore better options. overall great company
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great coworkers. the nurses really care
office (Former Employee), daytonMay 20, 2013
Pros: free health insurance. good plt.
Cons: management sucks
Management is poor. Lots of micromanaging..not alot of explanation when it comes to change within the department. Write up are common. When you defend yourself, save your breath, management does' t care.

1 2 3