Crossroads Employee Reviews

Found 88 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace, loved working with great staff and customers
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Odessa, TXMarch 23, 2017
Love keeping customers satisfied, loved my job but they shut down due to certain circumstances, love working with a cash register and learning new things and meeting awesome people everyday
Pros
Meeting friendly people
Cons
They shut down
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace Culture
Busser/ Dishwasher/ Salad (Former Employee) –  Reading, PAFebruary 22, 2017
Its a friendly environment for parties, special events and even daily restaurant needs. All the workers are friendly. Food is wonderful as well. Overall a nice place to eat at.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pretty relaxed environment
Cashier/Customer Service, Custodian, and Stocker (Former Employee) –  Waverly, OHJanuary 27, 2017
A typical day at work is cleaning the store, keeping the shelves and coolers stocked, cashing out the customers, and cooking food for customers when they place orders.
Pros
None
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable, fast paced work environment
BARTENDER/SERVER (Former Employee) –  Garwood, NJJanuary 18, 2017
Crossroads is a restaurant, bar and venue. Ran like any other restaurant on any given day, however business was very often determined by the show to be performed that evening. Busy shows meant decent money was to be made, but an unknown act or artist could make for a slow night.
Pros
Half price food and drink as an employee
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful place to work
Crisis Intervention Specialist (Current Employee) –  Burlington, NCJanuary 17, 2017
Great place to go to receive counseling, friendly non judgmental environment. Friendly, courteous, professional staff willing to go above and beyond to help the clients and staff members.
Pros
free counseling
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be, to work or for entertainment
Bartender/server (Former Employee) –  Southington, OHJanuary 14, 2017
Live entertainment weekly, vast menu, variety of draft beers available.
I learned a great deal about the extensive bourbon selection, also, craft beers on draft.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
like the job, like most of the people
MDS Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 6, 2017
The job is good. I like working with my residents and finding out about them individually. Some management are hard to deal with which makes the job very difficult. I am currently half way through the certification of the MDS.
Pros
Easy going with having to take off if needed in emergency
Cons
roadblocks that are not easily fixed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and eat!
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Murray, KYNovember 17, 2016
Very fun environment to work in. Laid back but takes care of business. They have great food and great people. Good prices. I would recommend crossroads to anyone!
Pros
free lunch, energetic team
Cons
when they are busy they are really busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to busy to talk
Courier (Current Employee) –  Earth City, MOOctober 27, 2016
they demand you work till 5:00 pm everyday I could only work till 3:00pm Some office people are rude and talk down to you They expect you to work at the highest level of competence and do not pay fairly for that competence
Pros
you get paid
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consultant
(Consultant) Analyst (Former Employee) –  Rancho Cucamonga, CAOctober 18, 2016
Busy work environment, but a close knit group. Typical 9-5 with data analysis, financial analysis, growth analysis, product analysis, service analysis, and ad hoc reports.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no resposibility
Lead Man (Current Employee) –  Bethel, PASeptember 6, 2016
bosses and supervisors blame everything on employees. no home life unless you include limited sleep and eating a quick meal.
Pros
belief in people
Cons
requirements on people
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workremotely at your own pace and management is always there for you.
Surveyor (Current Employee) –  Keller, TXAugust 23, 2016
Great company to work for the only downside you have no benefits. You get to work from the comfort of your own home. As long as you comply with what they require you basically create your own schedule.
Pros
Set your own schedule and you always have support from management.
Cons
No benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food Handler
Food Handler (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 25, 2016
Well this is a great starting position. If your intresdted in Food handlers, it's the place to be. Plenty of helpful Chef's that will guide you through your career as a Fodd Handerler.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crossroads was a good company to work for
Group Home Manager (Former Employee) –  New Orleans, LAJuly 24, 2016
I enjoyed working for Crossroads the first five years after the company started growing the owners mission also changed.
Crossroads give me the opportunity to grow with the company starting in an entry level position and ending my career with them as one of the best home managers the company had.
Pros
Enjoy learning and earning top bonuses
Cons
All bonuses were cut out
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Lease writer (Former Employee) –  Los angeles caJuly 11, 2016
Awesome to work for this company. they are always good at getting you a new assignment when your has ended. I would def. reccomend
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company followed what it stood for.
Cashier/Salesperson (Former Employee) –  Berkeley, CAJuly 7, 2016
I was the only male retail associate, I worked everywhere in the store. I worked the front register, the back handling clothes, also learned to buy clothes.
Pros
Good employess
Cons
Manager
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace whose goal is client satisfaction.
Coordinator/Supervisor (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CTJune 13, 2016
Crossroads is an excellent place to work I am looking to expand my horizons and my career. I am interested in new job experiences.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Clients! They make everyday a good one!
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Muscatine, IAJune 12, 2016
The work this company does for citizens in the community is astounding! The staff is extremely friendly for the most part and there are a lot of yearly events held for the clients and staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teamwork.
Document Control Support lll (Former Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 9, 2016
Production team meeting every morning to discuss what priorities are.

I learned many new skills to help make my job more efficient.

Manager always open to new suggestions.

Co-workers worked as a team.

Hardest part of my job was when the systems would go down.

Most enjoyable part of my job was that my manager let me make my own decisions.
Pros
Pleasant work environment, teamwork and benefits.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good place to work
Technician (Former Employee) –  Indian Trail, NCApril 30, 2016
enjoy being ford diesel tech ford 15 years working at this dealership was great great co-workers good and fair management enjoy going to ford school
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crossroads. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 112 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6