Find companies:
CROSSROADS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
48 reviews

CROSSROADS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
summer camp
chef (Former Employee), Duxbury, MASeptember 1, 2014
well run camp 8 weeks about 1000 meals a day
staff of 6 and my self 3 meals aday 7 days aweek
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only two volunteer jobs done for crossroads
Volunteer (Former Employee), Providence, RIAugust 15, 2014
Pros: what was learned
Cons: nothing received for efforts to help comunity
A learning experience I'll never would have dreamed of doing. Very satisfying positions I'll never forget.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced and knowledgeable associates
Mechanic Technician (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INAugust 9, 2014
 Perform routine and preventative maintenance repairs of vehicles and equipment
 Clean and maintain vehicles
 Prepare estimates for customers and explain the procedure to them
 Troubleshoot all types of repairs
 Ensure all safety systems are in check before performing any procedure
 Check all new vehicles upon delivery for any repairs needed
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management and staff was great! Innovative store!
Sales Associate & Buyer (Former Employee), New York, NyJuly 18, 2014
Pros: first lunch was free!
Cons: nothing
A typical work day ranged from working the cash register or attending the fitting room. Running merchandise onto the sales floor. Attending to customers.

I learned how a second hand store works.

Nothing was difficult.

Everything was enjoyable!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
freight handler (Former Employee), savannah, GAJuly 15, 2014
Pros: free lunch on occasions
Cons: n/a
pick product and ready them for shipment. Very up lifting environment to work in.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job
PS and Supported living coach (Current Employee), Jacksonville, FLJune 5, 2014
co-workers for the most part support each other. Management has some attitude issues. A typical day well that always changes. Most enjoyable is the lessons and the things you can teach the individuals with disabilities. The hardest part is coordinating what the family, manager, and individuals want and making it all coincide.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great entry level position
Youth Counselor (Current Employee), Burlington, NJMay 6, 2014
Help at-risk youth deal with trauma, provide a structured therapeutic learning environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
RN Case Manager
RN Case Manager (Former Employee), Lenexa, KSApril 30, 2014
Pros: meeting wonderful people
Cons: internal chaos led to high turnoever
Great Company overall - unfortunately I was there during their growing pains. The job was rewarding and the experience was one I am grateful to have encountered. I still make referrals to Crossroads they are the best!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace and challenging
Facility Manager (Former Employee), Odessa, TXApril 6, 2014
The most difficult part of the job was staffing in our very competitive market. I became an expert at recruiting, hiring and training during my time with the company and found it very satisfying.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
lead (Former Employee), San Leandro, CAApril 3, 2014
Pros: out of bussines
Cons: out of bussines
out of bussines, worked opening new home depots and doingresets
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with customers and employees in retail
Associate Manager (Former Employee), Washington, PAMarch 17, 2014
Pros: fun working with the employees and customers
Cons: medical insurance
Waiting on customers. Training employees, balancing books, cleaning the store and ordering product to keep the store well stocked for business
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people to work with.
Van Driver (Former Employee), Mentor, OHFebruary 25, 2014
Most enjoyable part of the job was the teenagers.

I drove adolescents to a rehab facility.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work life balance was awesome. Voted Best places to work in Austin Texas for 9 years running.
Server Test Technician (Former Employee), Austin, TXFebruary 3, 2014
Pros: free lunches, soda machines were free. so many things
Very laid back, No one stressing over your work load. Well as long as you did it. I was a go getter so I always tried to introduce something new to the manufacturing floor an for engineers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
employer
heavy duty operator/ Labourer (Former Employee), Maple Ridge, BCJanuary 24, 2014
I was employed there as a heavy duty operator/Pipelayer. I was employed there for approximately 2 years in that time I learned to operate various peices of equitment including Exavator/skidsteer/loader. I love this type of employment and will enjoy doing this for years to come.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved my customers
Manager (Former Employee), Algona, IAJanuary 1, 2014
Pros: loved my customers
Cons: employees.
employees didn't want to go to work Had to pull a lot of double shifts.
didn't like being lied to.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working enviroment
Receptionist / Business Office (Current Employee), Kingstowne, VADecember 12, 2013
Pros: the great people who i work with.
Cons: it's voluntary
I enjoy working at Crossroads, because of their dedication to their employees and the benefits they provide. Plus, I like the fast-paced environment, in which I am constantly busy and learning new things. I work with a great team, who are all goal-orientated like myself. I have learned many skills, especially the ability to multi-task. The worst part, – more... it's voluntary. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, Productive and caring place
Direct Support Worker (Former Employee), New Orleans, LADecember 6, 2013
I loved working for this company. I loved my clients and my co workers as well as my management made my job seem like a breeze. The most enjoyable part of my job was making my clients as happy and comfortable as they can be overall I loved this job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A non-profit organization which trains clients looking to upgrade their skills for todays demanding IT requirements.
IT Consultant -- Volunteer (Former Employee), Queens, NYNovember 1, 2013
Train clients in upgrading their IT skills to meet today's industry requirements.
Resume writing skills and money management.
Excellent Management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awsome place to work !!
Development Coordinator (Former Employee), Phoenix AzOctober 23, 2013
Pros: to many good things to list
Cons: 501-c3 non profit, needed more income
Responsible for the coordination, implementing, and set up of promotional events, trade shows, community outreach, marketing and fund raising for 5 facilities.
Managed front office, intake screenings, incoming calls and assisted program coordinator with all facility operations.
Improved facility by getting donations to retile and repaint facility.
Responsible – more... for managing all intakes, client payments, client progress, maintaining client files, assisting with all behavioral records and fire inspection logs. Planned and coordinated all special events. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and purely technical
Consultant (Former Employee), Florence, ALSeptember 23, 2013
This a job I enjoyed doing. I was providing real solution to real construction problem. I work on designs and on construction supervising on site. I did not only hand calculations but also computer modeling (using computer software to design). The designs were plenty and various. That is why I enjoyed that job. I gained more knowledge in design in designing, – more... from concrete to steel structures design, using static loads combines with dynamic loads (Like seismic Loads). I was able to travel, too. I was expose to many industries: From simple machinery platforms to shop with cranes, From warehouse to stone cutting shops. – less

1 2 3