Find companies:
Crothall
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
44 reviews

Crothall Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working for this company
EVS Aide/Team Leader (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 10, 2014
Pros: great place to work...ect.
Cons: not enough over time!
The company had an awesome management team. Which made coming to work easy and fun.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very productive
House Keeper (Former Employee), Tulsa, OKMay 24, 2014
This was not a very good company and very non productive. They was not professional, and seemed to struggle to obtain a stabel work enviroment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital
PATIENT TRANSPORTER (Current Employee), Valhalla, NYMarch 30, 2014
transporting patients to their procedures
picking up and dropping off charts and other medical equipment
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great employees
Director (Current Employee), Quincy, MAMarch 18, 2014
Pros: good employees
Cons: long days
supportive employees and coworkers,room for advancement not always in desired location
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fast paced
Patient Flow Coordinator/Dispatcher (Current Employee), Valhalla, NYMarch 10, 2014
A typical day for me would consist of me dispatching task to patient transporter, environmental services and various departments within the hospital whether I am there to support the main dispatcher or as the main dispatcher of any given day. I manage couriers/patient transporters to ensure each task is done within expected range of time and properly. – more... Hardest part of my day would be encountering an upset caller, which as difficult as these situatiosn are its always best to remain calm so they remain calm and let them know you're there to assist and help them resolve any issues they may have encountered. I do enjoy my job on a day to day basis whether its stressfull or not because I do have good co workers who do share common concerns as I do and I do quite enjoy being a manager because I feel like I am hepling to make things better. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crothall was a great company to work for.
Operations Manager I (Former Employee), Baltimore, MDFebruary 26, 2014
Pros: work with a great management team.
Cons: pay
I really enjoyed working for Crothall. I started as a Housekeeping Associate and three months later was Operations Manager due to my past experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Ratings
Operations Manager of Environmental Services (Current Employee), Little Rock, ARFebruary 24, 2014
Pros: great benefits/ compensation ($41, 000 no college/ exp.) opportunity for wide range networking
Cons: parking, low employee/ manager retention rate, job work/ home life balance, %100 daily stress
This job is for an individual that can manage work-related stress and continuously changing priorities on a daily basis. A 'perfectionist' I believe is who would do well in this line of work and someone who has little responsibility outside of work. e.i. Family. They post 7am - 3:30pm when in fact this is a 6am - 5pm shift, but this becomes necessary – more... for the field in which you work. The compensation/ benefits are better than most and if you meet or excel your annual budget targets you will receive a $1,000 bonus check. After taxes that becomes $500-$600. As far as management goes, in this business you have to be stern and emotionless really. Because of the unique styles of management that can be found, I don't believe my experiences with my personal managers would be of any benefit. Job culture...I personally worked just outside of Houston and in the heart of downtown Little Rock. The people change, but the culture doesn't. You have to have worked an a hospital background to understand the difference however. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
floortech (Former Employee), Baton Rouge, LAFebruary 19, 2014
Pros: free coffee
Cons: short breaks
had to strip in the wrong shoes.not to wear the wrong shoes to work.management was awesome.co-worker some of the was great.was when we had to lay wax and people would walk threw it.and the most enjoyable part was when we got off work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chherfull but sad Environment
Environmentalist/Porter (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYJanuary 27, 2014
Pros: hard worker no matter working conditions
Cons: poor benefits, no room for growth
Need more production in the work environment, work was very slow.
Repetitive tasks, Rude coworkers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job for a short time
Biomedical Technician (Current Employee), Augusta, GAJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: times are lock down
Cons: contracted lost just after i was hired
• Inspect/Repair/Maintain Dialysis Equipment
• Inspect/Repair/Maintain Hospital Equipment
• Coordinate repairs of equipment
• Biomedical Services
• Project Management
• Create Reports for Management
My duties were to performed preventive maintenance or repair to all hospital equipment. Instructs and advises personnel in the care and safe, effective – more... use of medical equipment. Carry, and respond to a cell phone at during On Call duty. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Houskeeper/Environmental Specialist (Former Employee), Marlborough, MAJanuary 13, 2014
Pros: great work ethics and atmosphere, supportive supervisors who cared about the employees, discounts on lunches and frequent events and parties in the cafe to show appreciation
Cons: only two breaks in the day and not enough staff to cover all areas of the building at night
A typical day at work would include setting up the work cart in the morning and stocking up on some much needed supplies for the rooms, then checking where we would be stationed for the day. The work was always decently paced and easy to execute if you payed attention to instructions. Overall the day was normally a pleasant one.
During my time working – more... for Crothall, I learned a great many things about the ins and outs of environmental care when it came to a hospital and how to keep patients safe from infectious diseases. I even learned a thing or two from the CNAs and found myself enjoying a lot of tips and tricks on the job.
My coworkers were friendly and took everything in stride! I was never afraid to ask for help or ask questions because they always kept a friendly demeanor and a helpful attitude to make sure I felt comfortable in my job.
The management was sometimes a little sloppy and hours or days would be mixed up for certain people. Due to the lack of experienced supervisors and the small workforce we had at night, we sometimes had people working double shifts which would affect the moods of some of the workers. It elicited sympathy, to say the least, when some people would come in looking tired from a long shift only to face another one a few hours later. Management did their best to fix the problems, but we just didnt have enough people on the job to help fix the issue.
The hardest part of the job was keeping a level head during stressful situations when the floor I was on was packed with patients, if when a patient tried to escape, or keeping track of who was where in the building.
The most enjoyable part of the job, though, was meeting so many interesting people in that hospital and gaining knowledge about certain things from the doctors and nurses I met. I really loved how you could easily connect with other workers and just enjoy their company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The pay was horrendous!
Patient Transportation (Former Employee), Little Rock,ARJanuary 2, 2014
We were under paid, and the conditions were not that good. We worked inside of a hospital, and it was very nasty!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Operations Manager
Operations Manager (Former Employee), Potsdam, NYDecember 9, 2013
Pros: work with people
Cons: pay and mgmt
Long hours, small pay. Management is untrustworthy. Get to help people in a hospital environment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some upper management are phony and cut throat
Housekeeping Manager (Current Employee), Boston, MaDecember 4, 2013
Pros: some nice people within the account and a couple good crothall staff
Cons: unsympathetic, fake and uncaring company that worship the almighty dollar
Busy throughout the day. The job itself is not bad and the staff are good people that unfortunately get treated like idiots from certain management personnel, ie directors.(not all directors are like this). The job can become boring and unchallenging. Issue with promoting OM's creativity is stiffled. Amist the negatives I do have to say that I have – more... had met a few people worthy noting...thankfully have the morals not to change. Those few people have been the most enjoyable part of my experience with Crothall. Unfortunately it has been severely overshadowed by some very negative, disrespectful, and fake people that seem to care only about looking good by means of stepping on others to get there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Patient Experience Manager (Current Employee), Durham, NCNovember 18, 2013
Pros: pto
Cons: non
Crothal is a well diversified community like organization
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Experience with bad mangagement and rude people
Housekeeper (Former Employee), Springfield, MONovember 3, 2013
Pros: bingo
Cons: short lunch, rude bosses, no benifits
A typical day at work would be going in, getting your stuff set up, and then just getting to work. I learned how to clean different things, and what the chemicals meant. The management was horrible, they did not care about their employees, and did not care if you were in a horrible car accident, if you weren't there you were fired. The hardest part – more... of the job was dealing with the bosses. They made working there your worst nightmare. The most enjoyable part of the job was the bingo. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Considerable and fast- paced
Housekeeping (Former Employee), Chesapeake, VAOctober 25, 2013
The position that I had was enjoyable and I enjoyed teaching others and I the management was very considerable to any situation and or problem.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a fast pace environment
Operations Manager for EVS (Former Employee), Springfield, MOSeptember 29, 2013
Pros: the pay
Cons: the lack of team work
My job was to over see the work of the EVS crew and to ensure the clients where taken care of.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting work place
Housekeeper (Current Employee), Beaumont, TXAugust 29, 2013
Pros: pay
Cons: learning, meeting people.
A day a work coming in finding out where i'm assigned for the day.Every day is different because I never know where im going.its very interesting working in the hospital because you see and hear a lot.Meeting all kinds of people. The hardest part about my job is really nothing.The most enjoyable part of my job is meeting different people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for!
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Olympia Fields, ILAugust 21, 2013
Pros: flexibility
Cons: advancement opportunity
Loved my management team and their flexibility to my personal needs.

1 2 3

About Crothall

Look in almost any direction and you'll likely see a foodservice operation run by this company. Compass Group is the world's largest – Read more