Find companies:
Crouse Hospital
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
37 reviews

Crouse Hospital Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best job ever
Elevator Operator (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJune 3, 2014
I loved this job. I worked as a elevator operator providing fast services using the elevators to transport patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work is fun
Registered Nurse for 4 North Telemetry (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYApril 1, 2014
loved going to work each day. The staff is amazing. They really treated the patients like family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Receptionist/Customer Service (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 29, 2014
It was a busy job which I enjoyed very much. I came in contact with alot of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent opportunity for new grads
Nuclear Medicine Technologist (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMarch 17, 2014
Great place to start out in radiology. Excellent team to teach and grow your skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment to Learn and prosper as a supply chain professional
Lean Six Sigma Intern (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYFebruary 6, 2014
My Typical day at work would involved collaborating with a team of 3 working on continuous process improvement to achieve high customer satisfaction rate.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I AM CONTENT!!!!
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYJanuary 18, 2014
Pros: employee discounts from out-side venders to lunch
CROUSE HAS IT'S NEGATIVE POINTS, BUT THE POSITIVES OUT WAYS THE NEGATIVES WHEN IT COMES TO THERE EMPLOYEES.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
certified coding specialist (Current Employee), syracuse, nyDecember 20, 2013
great place to work - very flexible with family- people work together - good management
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Career Advancement
Health Unit Coordinator (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYDecember 15, 2013
Pros: nice people to work with
Can advance in career throughout hospital
Wonderful people to work with
Flexible work schedule
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I learn something different everyday
Certified Nurse Assistant (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYDecember 3, 2013
Working in the hospital is quite the experince. I think the thing I enjoy the most is helping the patients feel better the least part about my job that I dont like is when a person dies and we have to put them in a body bag and take them down to the morgue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work!
HIM Student (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYDecember 1, 2013
Crouse is a great hospital to work! They truly value their employees!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, great training, great benefits
Inpatient Coder (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 30, 2013
I enjoy my full time position and i am searching for a second job as a remote part time inpatient coder.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great intern experience
Communications Intern (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 29, 2013
I learned a ton working in Crouse's Communications office, where I was treated not as a mere intern, but as a member of their team. It was a great experience!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No job security
RN (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 27, 2013
Pros: great co-workers
Cons: everything else
I enjoyed the job itself so much. However I was told I would be orienting part time (I was in school) then was put full time anyway told "you have to deal with it". I ended up running myself and my family into the ground trying to balance work and school and my child and myself ended up getting sick and were hospitalized, the day I was allowed to come – more... back I was let go! The worst part is after my manager let me go I was told it was "HR" who decided this, so I went up to HR to ask and they said "we had no idea"! Very sad, my experience was devastating, my advice is stay away, very unstable hospital. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 24, 2013
This type of job required you to very flexable due to the constant changing environment of patient care.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Unit Receptionist (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYNovember 16, 2013
crouse hospital is an teaching hospital and is a very good place to work, with good staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dept. is a extremely busy area, which I do enjoy. Not one to just seat around idile.
Administrative Secretary (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYOctober 6, 2013
Pros: you learn something everyday whether it be for the departments benefit or regarding your co-workers
Cons: never sure if ones job is secure as it used to be years ago.
Company shows compassion towards our patients along with their families members. Will assist any in way to help with the care of their loved ones. Pride in the technology of where they are going and have accomplished.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenging and fast pace
RN (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYAugust 18, 2013
good foundation for med surg skills
quick turn over
great orientation to nursing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
health care hospital continues to grow
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 29, 2013
This hospital facility continues to strive for best care for its patients and continuing growth for its employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked great with my schedule
Radiologic Technologist (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 23, 2013
Although I was Per Diem, I was able to work when it was convenient for me during my schooling. The pay rate was great and was enough to have me provide for myself working part time while I was in school. People were understanding and kind there, however, internal management drama did occur on a more than average basis.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a very professional place no one really talks unless its about work.
him scholar assitant (Former Employee), Syracuse, NYMay 14, 2013
people didnt know how to have fun there but its a hospital. I always stayed professional at all times.

About Crouse Hospital

Crouse Hospital, with 2,700 employees, is one of Central New York's largest employers. We serve more than 24,000 inpatients, 65,000 – Read more

Crouse Hospital Photos