Find companies:
Crown Castle
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

Crown Castle Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management dedicated to coaching and mentoring their employees.
Staffing Analyst (Current Employee), Canonsburg, PAJune 20, 2014
Great environment, management and work life balance. Employees work hard and are overall appreciative of the opportunity Crown Castle provides.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You don't get what you put in
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Irvine, CANovember 7, 2013
Pros: free lunches sometimes
Cons: hard to get permanent unless you like to talk a lot
Worked hard for over a year and kept on getting passed up on permanent positions to other temps who work less efficiently than me. They keep on piling up more and more work for you and expect you to finish it all. Management is very poor. Hard work is not rewarded. The only way to move up is to be a ditz. Even if you save the company hundreds of thousands – more... and work way more efficient than your co-workers who like to chit chat, you will get passed up many times for permanent positions because you do enough small talk. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown Castle
Other (Current Employee), OtherOctober 7, 2013
Pros: constant expansion
Cons: not enough people who know what's going on
Overall not a bad place to work, but management is very unskilled since there has been a significant amount of hiring in the last few years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good insurance, but line management not strong
Property Specialist (Current Employee), Houston, TXOctober 7, 2013
Pros: good recognition programs
Cons: ineffective training and line management
Not a lot of opportunities for advancement and internal IT systems are not well developed.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A
RF Engineer (Current Employee), Queens, NYOctober 1, 2013
Pros: a
Cons: a
Nice Company to work for. Great experience. Learn about RF engineering and management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A company full of people willing to help
Project Coordinator (Current Employee), Irvine, CASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: great benefits to employees
Cons: prefer to keep contractors
as a project coordinator I spend most of my time tracking purchase orders we receive from our customer, purchase orders I create for our vendors and invoices I issue.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great culture, team work building and moral
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee), Schaumburg, ILAugust 14, 2013
Pros: loves to lunch.
Crown's take a genuine approach to management and dedicated to upholding a culture that promotes personal achievements and development.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to live!
Project Manager, RF Engineering, Field Operations (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAJuly 19, 2013
Pros: wonderful environment, excellent benefits.
Cons: no opportunities in the area i wish to move to.
This company takes it's people seriously. They reward the daily contributions of employees and work to create a relaxed and productive culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wireless Construction
Management, Budget Control, Project Lay (Former Employee), FloridaApril 25, 2013
Construction of New Carrier Sites, Designs, Presentations, etc.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very outgoing work place, productive and energetic
Tower Structural Analyst (Current Employee), Alpharetta, GASeptember 25, 2012
Pros: free lunch every friday and casual mondays and fridays
Cons: n/a
I love my job as a TSA tower structural analyst. I do approximatel 7-8 TIA's (Tower inspection audit) per day. The day goes by fast but no without plenty of fun. On our 15 min breaks we play a game of ping pong in which we have a table in the breakroom.

About Crown Castle

Crown Castle International Corp. (CCIC) owns, operates and leases towers and other communication structures, including certain – Read more