Crown Lift Trucks Employee Reviews

Found 32 reviews matching the searchSee all 34 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Ethic
FIELD SERVICE TECHNICIAN (Current Employee) –  Pompano Beach, FLAugust 23, 2015
Company does a lot of promoting from within. There is always somebody available to help out in a crisis. Very professional, company provides excellent training to it's employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Sales Secretary /Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Plymouth, MIJuly 30, 2015
they give good raises compared to working for the medical field. I find it hard to believe that a lift truck company can pay better than a place that charges 50- 80,000 per sx and lift service is less expensive that sx or office visits. I had to take a $2.00 pay cut to work at the University
Pros
not what I like to do
Cons
raises
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown Lift Trucks
Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Neenah, WIJune 30, 2015
Crown makes electric and propane powered forklifts. The company is based out of New Bremen, OH. Many markets are served by factory branches rather than independent dealers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Decemember 14', Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  houston txMay 8, 2015
i worked for crown for a year and a half. The had great benfits and job security. The pay wasnt the best but it wasnt bad. when you start they give you tons of training and every thing is cut out for you.
Pros
benefits, job
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Billing Clerk/Dispatch (Former Employee) –  Aorora CoApril 27, 2015
The main reason I left was to get back into the Medical Field. The most enjoyable part of the job was the people I worked with. I learned a lot.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
GREAT PLACE TO WORK
Regional Customer Service Sales (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXMarch 17, 2015
If you havent been in the industry it can take a little time to get your feet wet. However good people always looking to do whats right
Pros
communication between departments
Cons
pay, work/life balance/ management
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great conservative company to work with!
Parts Customer Care (Current Employee) –  Saint Paul, MNMarch 2, 2015
Lots of "lifers" that work there. A great place to make a career out of. Fun and friendly people. Very repetitive work. Some opportunities to travel with the company.
Pros
monday thru friday work schedule. higher than normal entry level pay.
Cons
oftentimes managers are so busy that they don't always hear your concerns, not necessarily a bad thing but annoying.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Dispatcher/Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAFebruary 24, 2015
friendly company that takes pride in their products and customer service. Fast pace company that strive for excellence and making sure their customers are taken care of.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Integrity-Based Company
Parts Manager (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNFebruary 16, 2015
I have been very pleased that that in my years of working with Crown, I have never been asked to lie to or be anything but fair with customers.
Pros
professional work culture
Cons
difficult to add necessary staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unorganized Branch
Rental Manager/ Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAOctober 30, 2014
This branch was unorganized and understaffed. I was over worked and under trained as a new employee to the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Political
National Account Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  AtlOctober 9, 2014
Management rules everything. If you have a opinion of your own you should expect to get fired.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work enviroment.
Rental / Sales Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAOctober 7, 2014
Stable company, Atlanta branch was kept in a stressful state, management could have done a better job, but the culture was one of stress, real or imagined.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and diverse experience
Field Parts Associate (Former Employee) –  Sacramento, CAJuly 1, 2014
Enter work and load up all orders and deliveries for the day. Locate technician locations and schedule delivery route. Handle daily consignment accounts while keeping all the deliveries on time. All the co-workers maintained a positive work ethic and followed all safety precautions. The most enjoyable part of working as a parts employee was all of the interactions and new challenges.
Was this review helpful?Yes No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience
Customer Care (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 9, 2014
Those 2 years were the worst experience of my life. The people are blood suckering, back stabbers. No team work, everyone out for their selves. Disgusting people - language, atmosphere, environment. it was so bad it physically made me sick to work there. No support from management. They hired me when I had been out of work and needed a job but I had no idea how bad it could get.
Cons
people, management, location, supplies, uncomfortable chairs to sit in for 8 hours a day
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toledo, OHApril 30, 2014
Field Service Tech- work with little supervision, work days are different everyday, travel from company to company.
Pros
company vehicle, gas card, manage yourself (with guidance)
Cons
winter driving, 90 day wait on benefits, limited opportunities for advancement without relocating
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Stable workplace
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  San Antonio, TXApril 7, 2014
Typical day at work consist of driving company vehicle to job site and satisfying the customer with what ever they need. Keeping equipment running was a big factor. Common sense helped me figure out problems and also being mechanically inclined. Management was goof. Co workers were hardly seen, only if you needed assistance or there was a service meeting. Hardest part but most rewarding was doing things all on your own as if you were on an island with a certain amount of materials and you had to get the job done. Most enjoyable part is working with different people everyday and the freedom of having a work vehicle.
Pros
freedom, company vehicle
Cons
under appreciated
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service
Lead Service Tech (Current Employee) –  Evansville, INFebruary 5, 2014
• Electric and electronic, hydraulic, pneumatic, trouble shooting skills, basic welding and fabrication skills, experience on Crown, Clark, Raymond, Toyota,: Present job duties include maintaining and repairing at customer locations throughout Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky. Responsible for training and monitoring twelve other technicians throughout same area and planning for coverage and resources for technicians and customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Accounting Clerk (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHAugust 21, 2013
Great company. Was laid off due to previous company being bought out. Miss my job at OKI Systems very much!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great product
Sales (Former Employee) –  multiple locationsJune 20, 2013
Worked for Crown a long time and left on promises from another company which was a big mistake. I should have never left Crown, looking to get back with them soon!
Pros
great product, competes very well within the industry.
Cons
pay and vacation not within industry standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have worked for
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2013
This company cares about its employees. The management here was awesome, they are always trying to develop employee skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 34 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture