Find companies:
Crown Lift Trucks
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
23 reviews

Crown Lift Trucks Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a great work enviroment.
Rental / Sales Coordinator (Former Employee), Duluth, GAOctober 7, 2014
Stable company, Atlanta branch was kept in a stressful state, management could have done a better job, but the culture was one of stress, real or imagined.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and diverse experience
Field Parts Associate (Former Employee), Sacramento, CAJuly 1, 2014
Enter work and load up all orders and deliveries for the day. Locate technician locations and schedule delivery route. Handle daily consignment accounts while keeping all the deliveries on time. All the co-workers maintained a positive work ethic and followed all safety precautions. The most enjoyable part of working as a parts employee was all of the – more... interactions and new challenges. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst Experience
Customer Care (Former Employee), Duluth, GAMay 9, 2014
Cons: people, management, location, supplies, uncomfortable chairs to sit in for 8 hours a day
Those 2 years were the worst experience of my life. The people are blood suckering, back stabbers. No team work, everyone out for their selves. Disgusting people - language, atmosphere, environment. it was so bad it physically made me sick to work there. No support from management. They hired me when I had been out of work and needed a job but I had – more... no idea how bad it could get. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Strong Company
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), Toledo, OHApril 30, 2014
Pros: company vehicle, gas card, manage yourself (with guidance)
Cons: winter driving, 90 day wait on benefits, limited opportunities for advancement without relocating
Field Service Tech- work with little supervision, work days are different everyday, travel from company to company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good, Stable workplace
Field Service Technician (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXApril 7, 2014
Pros: freedom, company vehicle
Cons: under appreciated
Typical day at work consist of driving company vehicle to job site and satisfying the customer with what ever they need. Keeping equipment running was a big factor. Common sense helped me figure out problems and also being mechanically inclined. Management was goof. Co workers were hardly seen, only if you needed assistance or there was a service meeting. – more... Hardest part but most rewarding was doing things all on your own as if you were on an island with a certain amount of materials and you had to get the job done. Most enjoyable part is working with different people everyday and the freedom of having a work vehicle. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service
Lead Service Tech (Current Employee), Evansville, INFebruary 5, 2014
• Electric and electronic, hydraulic, pneumatic, trouble shooting skills, basic welding and fabrication skills, experience on Crown, Clark, Raymond, Toyota,: Present job duties include maintaining and repairing at customer locations throughout Illinois, Indiana, Kentucky. Responsible for training and monitoring twelve other technicians throughout same – more... area and planning for coverage and resources for technicians and customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Senior Accounting Clerk (Former Employee), Cincinnati, OHAugust 21, 2013
Great company. Was laid off due to previous company being bought out. Miss my job at OKI Systems very much!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with a great product
Sales (Former Employee), multiple locationsJune 20, 2013
Pros: great product, competes very well within the industry.
Cons: pay and vacation not within industry standards.
Worked for Crown a long time and left on promises from another company which was a big mistake. I should have never left Crown, looking to get back with them soon!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best company I have worked for
Field Service Technician (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXJune 1, 2013
This company cares about its employees. The management here was awesome, they are always trying to develop employee skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown is a great place!
Dock & Door Sales Representative (Former Employee), Hebron, KYMay 20, 2013
Crown is an industry leader in the Material and Handling industry. The company is stable and well run with a family sense.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive environment and professional work place
Pad Printer (Former Employee), Celina, OHMay 16, 2013
Pros: 15 minute break and 20 minute lunch.
Cons: constant lifting, pulling, and turning of wheels.
The management was extremely professional and organized time well. This job involved executing in a timely manner different jobs throughout the day. This job involved printing crown logo and boxing up wheels to have them shipped out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a job
Receptionist/Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Woburn, MAFebruary 16, 2013
Old style values; no very employee friendly, benefits were horrible.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love this job and company
Field Service Tech (Current Employee), SLCJanuary 28, 2013
Pros: good pay, benefits an longevity
Cons: no ping pong table
Great company to work for. Great benefits, work environment, equipment etc.. Currently at the SLC/Boise branch. Not sure what the problem was with the former employee but to put his comments in perspective, we continue to hire people and nobody leaves. (Maybe it wasn't the company that was the problem) I have seen no FLSA violations etc.. Safety oriented – more... company with a friendly atmosphere. I guess all companies have their imperfections but no complaints that would make me leave. Customers are always treated fairly, even some that shouldn't be. I have referred multiple people to our branch, wouldn't do that if it was a bad place to work. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work for
Administrative Receptionist (Former Employee), Aurora, COJanuary 9, 2013
Pros: company pic nics
Cons: pay cuts due to economy
A typical day at crown it was very unpredictable and you had to be prepared for what ever each day brought. I learn how to be a more effective Admin. dealing with a very stressful environment, very moody staff. Management was fair at times other times they had their favorites. The co-workers were pretty mild tempered but moods were unpredictable but – more... working there taught me how to keep business and feelings in check. The hardest part of the job was, it was all the way hands on and had limited training. You just had to do it and figure out the best way to get the job done, I made it 3 years so I feel I can take on any company with a level head and stay professional no matter how difficult the people may be. The most enjoyable part of the job was the reward of completing each day and hearing keep up the good work, job well done. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No ping pong table
Feild Service Tech (Former Employee), Corpus Christi, TXOctober 3, 2012
Reparing all types of trucks and trailors
I learned alot in the diesel nmech field
management needs help
Great people
Hardest part is dealing with management
Best part is going home
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Parts (Current Employee), Aurora, COAugust 8, 2012
Shipping and Receiving.
Pulling parts for customers and employees.
Maintaining Warehouse duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, enjoy person to person contact
Administrative Receptionist (Former Employee), Aurora, COJuly 6, 2012
Pros: the opportunity to learn a new industry, company box lunches
Cons: personal leave, pto, (not earning enough)
- a typical day would be answering phones, assisting office staff.
- I learned how to run the Rental department, and the use a forklift is to companies that use them.
- I had good fair managers, they were very caring and approachable, even the owner of the company made himself available to employees.
- We had very good team work and office moral
- dealing – more... with unsatified customers, I could handle it, but that was the hardest part of the job.
- The most enjoyable part of my job was pleasing the customers. satifaction gaunteed, making the big sales and getting to ring the bell when we landed a new client. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Give me a Lift!
A/R, Dispather, IS (Former Employee), Hayward, CAJuly 6, 2012
Pros: great people and environment
Cons: no room to advance with pay
Crown is a great company all in all. The product is good, the service is just as good. Management was more concerned with the pretty receptionist getting a raise than the myself a first appointed A/R then added duties such as Dispatcher, IS,computer formatting, and Inventory control, with no raise. AS well the receptionist was making the same amount – more... as me. That is questionable as to why a skilled workers was making the lowest amount in the office. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My experience with Crown Lift Trucks as a Employee
Field Tech (Former Employee), Boise / Salt LakeApril 7, 2012
Cons: read the review
As a field tech for 2yrs at this company I hated it. Co. didn't care about customer relations it's all about money. billing customers for part and labor warranty issues just to see if the customer will pay and if they don't then the field tech has to deal with it. The service manager will complain about time billed to fix problem when he was the problem – more... all along.
The expectations for a service tech to bill out at a minimum of $20,000 per month every month is to high. Some companies in these economic times don't have the money for repairs at $90.00 hr + parts and Rounding Up all hrs being billed is a rip off!
Crown needs to read the Federal Fair Labor Standards Act. They will find out the Company is in violation of many labor laws!
Everyone I worked with had miserable attitude, ether was a illegal , backstabbing or smack talking behind fellow employees just to make them feel better about themselves!
If you go to work for this Co. GOOD LUCK TO YOU ALL! – less

May 7, 2012

Couldn't have said it better myself. They area horrible "company". Especially corporate directors and management.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a good company to work for until they started blaming the poor economy on the employees.
Branch Service Manager (Former Employee), Long Beach, CalifMarch 13, 2011
Cons: no employee respect.
This company wouldn't know a good dedicated employee if they stared them in the face. They employe CIA/FBI tactics to get rid of people they for what ever reason, they don't like or share any different opinions. The VP of Branch Service Operations (DM) said to us quote "If people don't like it, they can leave". This was said after several employees – more... complained of tension and stress at the workplace after suffering threats from a certain Branch Manager. If there is ever a time when Crown Service Technicians need to form a Union, it is now. Don't Work for this Company!!!! – less

About Crown Lift Trucks

The jewels in the crown of Crown Equipment are electric-powered forklift trucks used for maneuvering goods inside warehouses and – Read more