Find companies:
Crown Services - LCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
59 reviews

Crown Services - LCL Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent followups
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Florence, KYMarch 31, 2015
I did not have to wait very long to get a place to work. They also called to see if the job was alright and if I liked it there. I would be good to recommend this company to anyone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not enjoy the instability of this job
Laborer (Former Employee), Louisville, KYMarch 16, 2015
Pros: company did find jobs to hold me over ..
Cons: no benefits, daily work not guranteed
Since this was a tempory agency, daily employment was not guranteed. They did fid jobs to hold me over until I was able to find other employment,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Couldnt ask for another company to work for.
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee), Wauwatosa, WIFebruary 24, 2015
A typical day working for this company was an experience. The people was nice, patient and respectable. Couldn't ask for better place to work. coming into this job gave me the experience to work with a team that understood everything that was going on. Their was never disagreements just compromise all the time. I enjoyed working there.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Listening ability
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), SharonvilleFebruary 23, 2015
Pros: quickly found me a job
Cons: not willing to follow through with replacements
While I was under contract with this company, I experienced uneasy and not good working ethics within a job placement and when I notified Crown of these they were unwilling to place me at a different job. To me that is not very good character on their part.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great for learning new things to apply for future skills
Temporary Assignments (Former Employee), Brentwood, MOFebruary 3, 2015
Pros: great full time hours and help to keep employment
Cons: traveling time and distance
great experience for learners or people looking to experience new things and new skills, fast paced and energetic performance daily and good pay above minimum wage.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cooperative for the most part
Medical Assistant (Former Employee), Sharonville, OhioDecember 26, 2014
Applying and being placed at a job was excellent. When having an issue at the position placed at and that issue being taken care of and placed at another position was not so good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable employment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Kansas City, MOOctober 22, 2014
Crown services was a good employer because, I got to stay employed long enough to better myself and family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very eye opening experience
Coordinator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: eat through lunch, long hours, on call
Assigning employee to work orders
Learned how to work with a diversity of people
The hardest part of the job was trying to find qualified employee for a job.
Meeting and setting up new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well diverse work service.
Assembler - Picker Packer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 17, 2014
I was with crown for fourteen months before the company hired me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detailed, fast pase job
Inspection/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mayfield, OHMay 16, 2014
Pros: every holiday he company would provide bounus, gifts or company lunch they cared
Cons: was not alot of over time
inspecting each machine operators work, packing, labeling, working with shipping to get orders out, favorite part of my day was the using the comparator and gauges to ensure part size was correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best temp agencies in Louisville area.
Temp (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: most positions are temp to hire and competitive pay.
Great pay for a temp agency. Management is very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Games
Laborer (Former Employee), Monroe, OHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: knew what i was doing everyday
Cons: seasonal
- Grab a gun sign in at the table an they will tell you where they need you. pick, pack or replenishment for me.
- how to use a scan gun.
- Was good at numbers
- Walking on concrete for 12 hours.
-Being useful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crown services
Welder/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Villa Park, ILMarch 4, 2014
this was a temp job that let me go after a year and couldn't tell me why
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Avon,InFebruary 25, 2014
pick product and load trucks. It was productivity based job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work fast pace
kohls distribution center (Former Employee), Monroe, OHFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: temp job
picked orders,RF scanner exp most enjoyable was picking different items hardest part 12 hr shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst customer service of anywhere i ever worked
Fork lift operator (Former Employee), Florence, KYJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: very understanding about transportation issues
Cons: worst customer service i ever seen
Job Placement was alright. Low paying job with hazardous chemicals. I was only placed at one job. I did not want to use them again.

I called to speak with a rep because i was going to be a few minutes late for circumstances that was out of my control, after i was hired and was greeted with "What.." I proceeded to say my name and why i was calling and was told "ok...." i said can you let someone know about my situation and was told. "hold for a minute..." came back with a reply i will let someone know."

I do have to say i was in a situation at the time where transportation was difficult and i rode the Cincinnati bus system which is very horrendous and unreliable. Worst mass transit i have ever seen. But they did work with me and was very understanding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
clothing sorter (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJanuary 24, 2014
it was a typical temp job.i worked at good will as a clothes sorter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Recruiter (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IADecember 23, 2013
Pros: no benifits and no long term assignments
Cons: always sending you out of town
For a temp service it is ok.
But I am looking for a more permit career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work.
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Joliet, ILDecember 16, 2013
Pros: overtime was always available.
Cons: needed to hire someone to keep the machines in working order.
The people were great and the work was non stop.I learned a person can and will do what it take to make a living.Doing the work of too and sometime four is a monumental task.Quiting time is what i enjoyed most.The people in the office were a pleasure to work for,as for my coworkers i miss them all and i hope everyone is still doing well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
General Laborer (Former Employee), Menomonee Falls, WIDecember 11, 2013
This wasnt a stable job sometime i would get up to go to a job only to be told they didnt need me on my 1st day.

1 2 3

Crown Services - LCL Salaries

Laborer
$12.00 per hour
Warehouse Worker
$10.05 per hour
Forklift Operator
$10.75 per hour
Machine Operator
$12.00 per hour