Find companies:
Crown Services - LCL
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
52 reviews

Crown Services - LCL Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very eye opening experience
Coordinator (Current Employee), St. Louis, MOJuly 15, 2014
Pros: close to home
Cons: eat through lunch, long hours, on call
Assigning employee to work orders
Learned how to work with a diversity of people
The hardest part of the job was trying to find qualified employee for a job.
Meeting and setting up new clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A well diverse work service.
Assembler - Picker Packer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 17, 2014
I was with crown for fourteen months before the company hired me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
detailed, fast pase job
Inspection/ Machine Operator (Former Employee), Mayfield, OHMay 16, 2014
Pros: every holiday he company would provide bounus, gifts or company lunch they cared
Cons: was not alot of over time
inspecting each machine operators work, packing, labeling, working with shipping to get orders out, favorite part of my day was the using the comparator and gauges to ensure part size was correct.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best temp agencies in Louisville area.
Temp (Former Employee), Elizabethtown, KYMarch 18, 2014
Pros: most positions are temp to hire and competitive pay.
Great pay for a temp agency. Management is very professional.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Games
Laborer (Former Employee), Monroe, OHMarch 15, 2014
Pros: knew what i was doing everyday
Cons: seasonal
- Grab a gun sign in at the table an they will tell you where they need you. pick, pack or replenishment for me.
- how to use a scan gun.
- Was good at numbers
- Walking on concrete for 12 hours.
-Being useful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crown services
Welder/Machine Operator (Former Employee), Villa Park, ILMarch 4, 2014
this was a temp job that let me go after a year and couldn't tell me why
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Avon,InFebruary 25, 2014
pick product and load trucks. It was productivity based job...
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved the work fast pace
kohls distribution center (Former Employee), Monroe, OHFebruary 13, 2014
Pros: experience
Cons: temp job
picked orders,RF scanner exp most enjoyable was picking different items hardest part 12 hr shift
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst customer service of anywhere i ever worked
Fork lift operator (Former Employee), Florence, KYJanuary 24, 2014
Pros: very understanding about transportation issues
Cons: worst customer service i ever seen
Job Placement was alright. Low paying job with hazardous chemicals. I was only placed at one job. I did not want to use them again.

I called to speak with a rep because i was going to be a few minutes late for circumstances that was out of my control, after i was hired and was greeted with "What.." I proceeded to say my name and why i was calling and – more... was told "ok...." i said can you let someone know about my situation and was told. "hold for a minute..." came back with a reply i will let someone know."

I do have to say i was in a situation at the time where transportation was difficult and i rode the Cincinnati bus system which is very horrendous and unreliable. Worst mass transit i have ever seen. But they did work with me and was very understanding. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp job
clothing sorter (Former Employee), Des Moines, IAJanuary 24, 2014
it was a typical temp job.i worked at good will as a clothes sorter.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Recruiter (Former Employee), West Des Moines, IADecember 23, 2013
Pros: no benifits and no long term assignments
Cons: always sending you out of town
For a temp service it is ok.
But I am looking for a more permit career
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work.
Dock Worker (Former Employee), Joliet, ILDecember 16, 2013
Pros: overtime was always available.
Cons: needed to hire someone to keep the machines in working order.
The people were great and the work was non stop.I learned a person can and will do what it take to make a living.Doing the work of too and sometime four is a monumental task.Quiting time is what i enjoyed most.The people in the office were a pleasure to work for,as for my coworkers i miss them all and i hope everyone is still doing well.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
none
General Laborer (Former Employee), Menomonee Falls, WIDecember 11, 2013
This wasnt a stable job sometime i would get up to go to a job only to be told they didnt need me on my 1st day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and safe environment
Forklift operator (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WINovember 25, 2013
learned new and different jobs positions, great Co-workers, on the job training some overtime hardest part of the job is the assignment ends leaving the co-workers behind the best part of the job was the learning experience and meeting new people and great staff
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad agency put me to work almost right away
temp worker (Former Employee), KCMONovember 19, 2013
Pros: got free pepsi
Cons: job could end at any time. no gaurantee of hours
Got to work at the Pepsi Cola factory. Interesting to see a big manufacturing company run.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cheap cheap cheap. Don't pay anything.
Factory (Former Employee), Hopkinsville kyNovember 14, 2013
Cons: to many
Treat you like dirt. Low pay!! Nothing good to say about them.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp
temp (Former Employee), pittsburgh pennsylvaniaNovember 13, 2013
served as a temp for agency, working at where ever needed,was placed at jobs for few days,hired full time for kratsa
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very interesting place to work.
Receptionist/ Personnel Coordinator (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INOctober 21, 2013
Pros: hour lunches
Cons: regional manager not so friendly.
I learned a lot from the office Manager Cindy, whom had been there over 25 years. I enjoyed her company and lessons she taught me. I really admired her class and amount of knowledge she gave to me. A typical day with Cindy in the office, would be fairly easy. Answer the phones, and get all necessary paper work done and on her desk ASAP. Make sure I – more... spoke clear and nice over the phone to clients and employees. Always dress to impress and Smile. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
NOT STEADY JOB
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 20, 2013
Pros: good money
Cons: hateful people to work for
STARTS OUT A NICE ENVIRONMENT TO WORK THROUGH BUT THEN THEY GET VERY ATTITUDISH,HATEFUL AND DO NOT GIVE U A JOB THAT EQUALS TO YOUR SKILLS IN LIFE..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor repersentation
Temp Service (Former Employee), Florence, KYOctober 15, 2013
Pros: paid regularly
Cons: poor repercentation
Crown is a company more interested in helping the company you are working for than the workers

1 2 3