Crown Staffing Employee Reviews in United States

Found 34 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible people, no work ethic
Production Specialist (Former Employee) –  Milford, OHJuly 3, 2016
Unorganized. The staff could have done better with helping me find a job that would last longer than 2 weeks before I would have to find another one. Everyone was rude. I didn't last there long. They had no work ethic.
Pros
None
Cons
Rude, Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
General clerical
General Clerical (Former Employee) –  Wauwatosa, WIMay 11, 2016
They offered my general office type assignments but nothing full time.
Very pleasant staff to work with. Not many opportunities for advancement Few if any temp to hire positions were available at that time.
Pros
Good work environment
Cons
no temp to hire positions at that time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great manager
janitoral (Former Employee) –  Greenville, NCApril 12, 2016
the manager was great there its just the bmw plant could get very hot in we had to ware body suits... in you could never take them off
Pros
xx
Cons
xx
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
staffing agency
Contract Laborer (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXSeptember 24, 2015
There really is no good things to say about crown staffing they are very misleading and can not seem to find a permanent job even though they tell you it is.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Work was well layed out for me.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 30, 2015
A typical day at work is a lot of Heavy lifting hard on my hands.
I learned Metal Platting.
The Management didn't seem to want the Contract.
My co-workers were helpful in keeping the work place safe.
The hardest part f the job was Keeping my hands moving.
The most Enjoyable part of the job is lunch.
Pros
Clean Refrigerator
Cons
Iron fragments.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People friendly job
Load/Unload (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 20, 2015
This job would have always working, they keep you busy. You have to strong to lift all the items they have you lifting. They work around your time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crown staffing
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMay 2, 2015
i like experience to learn thing packing, cleaning, and helping people and enjoy work and teach me how to thing different production.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I worked as a warehouse worker.
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 29, 2015
The warehouse was a pit stop for clothes being sent over seas. My work consisted of unloading, compressing, and shipping the clothing off....
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing company that placed me at the Houston Chronicle
Contract Advertising Account Representative (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 26, 2015
Houston Chronicle created a position for me after learning about my skills and experience. Since they did not have any current position in the company I worked through Crown Staffing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
General Laborer/Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  milwaukee,wiOctober 13, 2014
enjoyed working with the general public and doing work for the veterans
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Avon, INSeptember 26, 2014
Very Professional
Worked for Pitney Bowes & Novitex through this agency.
Will recommend Crown Staffing to others
Will use again if necessary
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're Okay
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Columbus, OHSeptember 2, 2014
Just wish they pay more & have more jobs available. Other than that they're okay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer- Temporary (Former Employee) –  The Woodlands, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Depending on the Job or Company I was assigned to. General Labor
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent in job opportunities
Contracted employee (Former Employee) –  Rolling MeadowsAugust 8, 2014
A typical day at work would, at times, be a last minute call to work for a nearby industry in their warehouse. I found that this type of employment helped make me more flexible. The hardest part of the job was the pay and lack of opportunity for full time employment. The most enjoyable part of the job was that if I had plans that needed attending to, I could just not take a particular assignment that day without worry over dismissal.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a temp service
Mig/Tig Welder (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHJune 5, 2014
In this temp service I was moved to serveral different jobs.
Pros
40 plus hours a week
Cons
horriable pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Quality Workplace with A Variety of Work
Temporary Worker (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIMay 20, 2014
First and foremost a typical day at Crown Staffing depends on where I go. This company sends employees out to different employers throughout the city, or work environments based on their prior work experience. So far, working for them I have learned more about the Catering and Resturant Field of work by working at a Faciltiy called Davians Cafeteria. In addition I learned more about preparation,skill and customer service in the Catering and resturant Industry. Management throughout their services thus far, have been joyful and helpful when it comes to training and preparing me for the day of work. The hardest part of my job I would say is the fact that the work is not always stable. However, what I enjoy the most is getting the experience in several type of work fields.
Pros
free lunches, quality jobs and experience
Cons
unstable work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown staffing is a temp srvc.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
I am very grateful for the job I got thru them. It was a nice place to work. I liked my coworkers and got along well with the managament. Unfortunately they relocated to another city.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Trim Production (Former Employee) –  Joliet, ILMarch 2, 2014
Clear daily job assignments. Learned to inspect small rubber parts for cars. Management was very professional and co-workers were very productive.
Pros
8 hour shifts.
Cons
winter weather
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown
Account Manager/Outside Sales (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Worked as an account manager, selling staffing solutions.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was not a nurturing work environment; no work was appreciated
Inside Sales Development Manager (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 14, 2013
Incompetent management both at the local level and corporate levels. If run properly could have been far more successful.
Pros
close to my home; no nights or weekends
Cons
an arrogant and miserable management style
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
2.8
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
3.0
Culture
3.1