Find companies:
Crown Staffing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

Crown Staffing Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing Agency
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Avon, INSeptember 26, 2014
Very Professional
Worked for Pitney Bowes & Novitex through this agency.
Will recommend Crown Staffing to others
Will use again if necessary
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They're Okay
Assembler (Current Employee), Columbus, OHSeptember 2, 2014
Just wish they pay more & have more jobs available. Other than that they're okay.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
General Laborer- Temporary (Former Employee), The Woodlands, TXSeptember 1, 2014
Depending on the Job or Company I was assigned to. General Labor
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consistent in job opportunities
Contracted employee (Former Employee), Rolling MeadowsAugust 8, 2014
A typical day at work would, at times, be a last minute call to work for a nearby industry in their warehouse. I found that this type of employment helped make me more flexible. The hardest part of the job was the pay and lack of opportunity for full time employment. The most enjoyable part of the job was that if I had plans that needed attending to, – more... I could just not take a particular assignment that day without worry over dismissal. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a temp service
Mig/Tig Welder (Former Employee), Dayton, OHJune 5, 2014
Pros: 40 plus hours a week
Cons: horriable pay
In this temp service I was moved to serveral different jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and Quality Workplace with A Variety of Work
Temporary Worker (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMay 20, 2014
Pros: free lunches, quality jobs and experience
Cons: unstable work
First and foremost a typical day at Crown Staffing depends on where I go. This company sends employees out to different employers throughout the city, or work environments based on their prior work experience. So far, working for them I have learned more about the Catering and Resturant Field of work by working at a Faciltiy called Davians Cafeteria. – more... In addition I learned more about preparation,skill and customer service in the Catering and resturant Industry. Management throughout their services thus far, have been joyful and helpful when it comes to training and preparing me for the day of work. The hardest part of my job I would say is the fact that the work is not always stable. However, what I enjoy the most is getting the experience in several type of work fields. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown staffing is a temp srvc.
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Dallas, TXMay 20, 2014
I am very grateful for the job I got thru them. It was a nice place to work. I liked my coworkers and got along well with the managament. Unfortunately they relocated to another city.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Professional
Trim Production (Former Employee), Joliet, ILMarch 2, 2014
Pros: 8 hour shifts.
Cons: winter weather
Clear daily job assignments. Learned to inspect small rubber parts for cars. Management was very professional and co-workers were very productive.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crown
Account Manager/Outside Sales (Former Employee), Houston, TXJanuary 21, 2014
Worked as an account manager, selling staffing solutions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was not a nurturing work environment; no work was appreciated
Inside Sales Development Manager (Former Employee), Fort Lauderdale, FLDecember 14, 2013
Pros: close to my home; no nights or weekends
Cons: an arrogant and miserable management style
Incompetent management both at the local level and corporate levels. If run properly could have been far more successful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
so far so good
Temporary Staff Member (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIAugust 29, 2013
Pros: very good at finding u a job
Cons: i wish i had benefits, more pay
i have work through them for 2 years. they have placed me in very nice places.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great staff
hospitality worker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 21, 2013
Pros: free coffee and water
Cons: short breaks
cleaning of office buildings,empty trash,vacuuming,mopping if needed,dusting&wipe down certain objects in break/lunchroom,also cleaning of bathrooms
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a temp agency
Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Villa Park, ILJune 28, 2013
Pros: well run, clean safe work environment
Cons: non-union
I was assigned to work for FIC America. This is a NON-UNION Japanese owned company. They import Japanese parts for Japanese auto makers who build cars here in the US. They then do some minor welding work to some pieces but mostly just repack the parts and ship them to the factories for assembly.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Build stages for many different events
Laborer (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIApril 1, 2013
fast pace of work with many employer. i got to meet many different celeberties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was placed doing a job that I love, I learned alot, and was able to utilize the skills I already posses.
Rebar Specialist- White Cap Construction Supply (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 25, 2013
Pros: what i learned, use of my skills, hours, whitecap was a great employer
Cons: the temporary agency was very unprofessional, they were always late on my pay, when payed the hours were usally incorrect, assignment ended after 8 months, 2 months later no offers by agency
A typical day consisted of Measuring, cutting, and fabricating Rebar through using Fabmatic, Fabtable, and Shearline machines on a daily basis. Prepared product for shipping. Practiced safety on Heavy machinery through proper handling techniques and with proper safety equipment.

I didn't not have any issues with the place of work, my only complaint – more... is the with the staffing agency used. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An enjoyable learning experience
Homecare Aide (Former Employee), Merrillville, INJanuary 10, 2013
Being a Home Care Aide is great meeting new clients and different situation such the type of help the client may need. This position also helps me to learn diffferent things i myself will have to do once i go into the medical field.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A learning expierience
ASSISTANT PRODUCTION SUPERVISOR (Former Employee), Houston, TXDecember 10, 2012
Pros: being able to learn with hands on experience.
Cons: too much downtime, no communication at times.
A typical day at work is having a strong and productive day. Starting out with daily work loads, work orders being processed, encouraging co-workers to be productive and at the end of the day achieving the unachievable.I have worked along side some wonderful people. I've learned that your work place is what you make it. Learn to love your job and have – more... fun doing it respectfully. Maintaining a good relationship with my co-workers is an important part of being productive. The hardest part of my job is when goals are not met although I feel as though they should've been met. Communicating with management is a high point for me. Learning to understand the process of management is educational. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring individuals
Cashier/Stocker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WIOctober 6, 2012
I was very pleased to work for Crown Staffing. I found them to be very attentive about everything. And very pleased that they were there to offer assistance after my job had ended.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), Milwaukee, WISeptember 21, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks
Getting along with everyone and the best part is working with my co workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
they were just fine
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee), melrose park illSeptember 20, 2012
clean perfanssional two thumbs up there's nothing more to commit on i like the job

About Crown Staffing

Crown Staffing is a staffing placement firm. Our expertly trained human resource professionals have a thorough understanding of – Read more