Crown Employee Reviews in United States

Found 68 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, and well managed
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOJanuary 28, 2013
this company is great,mainly because the managers are fair and considerate.Even though its a temp service, they have many jobs and ways to keep employees bussie. They have set me up with nice paying jobs and i was thankful. Some times it takes a little too long to get hired on threw the company but other than that, crown sevices is a great temp agency.
Pros
well managed, nie pay, consistant working.
Cons
temp to hire process is slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok Employment agency
Production Control Planner (Former Employee) –  Louisville, KYDecember 16, 2014
Crown itself is a good company I got a job within a week of moving to Louisville
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a new facility that needs better managment
Press Operator (Former Employee) –  New Castle, INSeptember 26, 2014
was basiclly a good company, I enjoyed working there,most co workers did their jobs,managment was poor in their comunications with employees. I liked the work hours and not having to work alot of weekends.
Pros
not working alot of weekends
Cons
heavy, slippery parts, oily
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work week
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Urbandale, IAApril 29, 2014
Working with crown services is okay to work with as long as you stay on top and keep calling first thing on Mondays. when they call you have to drop everything in go to the work site. Wish they can call a couple hours ahead to let you no when to do to a work site. I like going to the work sites they treat you with respect.
Pros
have you working immediately.
Cons
you really never know how many hours you'll get for that week.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning experience
Purchasing Manager, Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Waterloo, IADecember 6, 2014
A variety of work combined with a very friendly and welcoming corporate Personel
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very social people we were like a Family at Kohl's
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Schaumburg, ILJuly 29, 2014
Walk in everybody say there good morning's store over view then store goals an expectations break-off tackle the task of the day. take a lunch a few breaks and finish strong..
Pros
discount on merchandise (big bonus)
Cons
no headphones
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a small company with which is more personable
line worker (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJune 4, 2012
I work on an assembly line. I also inspect metal and pack product in boxes to be shipped. I learned how to move swiftly.The hardest part of the job is standing for 6-8 hours a day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the team work.
Pros
a lot of overtime
Cons
only 1 ten minute break per shift
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Residential route driver (Former Employee) –  Mcook, ILDecember 27, 2011
Crown is a private own company that i believe was learning how to grow with there employers and was looking for the right peaces to come together in the futher
Pros
costumer would offer lunch
Cons
insurance was fair
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYNovember 21, 2013
They make sure you have everything you need. It was fun and i never worried about hours i had plenty. Everyone there is friendly the first day on the job they have someone meet you. It was just a good experience all around I would recommend anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its ok love the job where i am at just need more hours
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Addison, ILMay 28, 2014
its ok wanting to be placed somewhere else for more hours and they are not willing to move me
Pros
paid weekly
Cons
dont work with ther employees
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Mecánico de Línea y Prensa (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRNovember 18, 2013
Is a small manufacturd plant with a lot of work and responsability to the client. I learned all my skills in that plant, works with my co-workers like a family.
Pros
medical plan
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Berwyn, ILApril 21, 2012
my job varies so its usually fun and interesting. I have learned quite a bit there, the bosses and employees are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is that I don't make enough money
Pros
interesting
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJuly 1, 2013
Enjoyed working with Crown. Just wished they had a permanent position available before my lay off.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive which is not always bad
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 2, 2013
• Stacked and organized pallets.
• Operated assembly line.
• Operated manual pallet jack.
• Entered warehouse date in computer software program.
• Performed extra related duties as assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency.
Patient Aide (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYApril 8, 2014
Fast Placement and Great Group of folks working there. I didn't actually work in the office.
Pros
quick placement.
Cons
not so desirable pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional work environment.
Credit Analyst - Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INJuly 24, 2012
Wonderful place to work. Learned new skills. Friendly co-workers. Great insentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Rep./ Cashier (Former Employee) –  augusta gaJanuary 18, 2013
I was a cashier there. it was fast paced and I was always learning new things. the manager there was super nice and my coworkers were great to.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
it went out of buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Overland, MOMay 6, 2013
Productive work environment, but did not have jobs or services that lasted over a weeks time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
PSA (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYFebruary 15, 2013
you don't work for crown so you don't see them much, they give you your paycheck and other info but that's about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work stayed busy
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KYOctober 30, 2012
great supervisor, he actually cared about the job, worked with metal so often came home with metal dust and shavings all over me
Was this review helpful?YesNo

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 118 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture