Crown Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A work week
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Urbandale, IAApril 29, 2014
Working with crown services is okay to work with as long as you stay on top and keep calling first thing on Mondays. when they call you have to drop everything in go to the work site. Wish they can call a couple hours ahead to let you no when to do to a work site. I like going to the work sites they treat you with respect.
Pros
Have you working immediately.
Cons
You really never know how many hours you'll get for that week.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not too hard, but not the happiest of places to work.
Annoymous (Current Employee) –  Mobile, ALApril 20, 2014
Work isn't too hard, but they know how to work the dog out of you and for not much pay. It's a production company so it's all about producing. They pretend to care for their employees, but only care about the numbers.
Pros
good benefits, few good employees left
Cons
Management doesn't show concern about how much they work you as long as you produce.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency.
Patient Aide (Current Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYApril 8, 2014
Fast Placement and Great Group of folks working there. I didn't actually work in the office.
Pros
Quick Placement.
Cons
Not so desirable pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall wasn't a bad job
Production Operator (Former Employee) –  Mankato, MNFebruary 11, 2014
The job in itself wasn't bad. It was consistent and you knew what you were going to do. It was the management environment that made it uncomfortable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time At Crown
Front End Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Batesville, MSJanuary 23, 2014
I have a wonderful opportunity to be a part of the manufacturing process of taking a huge roll of aluminum & turning it into a finished aluminum cans. I got to meet some very interesting people, so good, and some great, others not so much. Crown has some great benefits, but it can be stressful when trying to do everything that is required of you. The biggest thing to be effective is to be able to communicate with people who are over you & with people who you have to work closely with assuming they are willing to communicate.
Pros
Short Breaks, 4 days off in a row
Cons
Dealing with fellow employees & Having Plantar Fasciitis
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the type of work
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Monroe, OHDecember 3, 2013
The co- workers were really good and learning the different packing procedures
Cons
It was just seasonal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly People
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYNovember 21, 2013
They make sure you have everything you need. It was fun and i never worried about hours i had plenty. Everyone there is friendly the first day on the job they have someone meet you. It was just a good experience all around I would recommend anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place
Mecánico de Línea y Prensa (Former Employee) –  Carolina, PRNovember 18, 2013
Is a small manufacturd plant with a lot of work and responsability to the client. I learned all my skills in that plant, works with my co-workers like a family.
Pros
Medical Plan
Cons
Short break
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and goal oriented Plant
Quality Assurance Manager (Current Employee) –  Baltimore, MDOctober 13, 2013
Fast paced.
Versatility of tasks requires me to wear many hats on a daily basis, which makes my job very enjoyable.
Excellent working relationship with Plant Manager and other members of the management team, as well as with hourly employees
Pros
Trust between management and hourly employees
Cons
Uncertain future of the Company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
challenge that was a learning exp.
Admissions director (Former Employee) –  Cortland, NYSeptember 19, 2013
Filled the beds, Even with the challenge of a not so great reputation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Only thing that makes crown worth working at is the pay
MIG Welder (Former Employee) –  New Bremen, OHSeptember 12, 2013
I worked as a welder for about 2 1/2 years and lived in hell for the first year and a half. The supervisors are completely out of line and with yell at you even if your a hard worker. I don't know how they determine their "favorites" but they are the only workers who like their job as they can do as they please. After finally threatening them to turn my supervisor in for harassment with valid proof they finally moved me to a different facility. if you get hurt on the job they will do what they can to blame you and not the actual root cause. I have never been hurt on the job even after 10+ years of welding until I started crown where I had 3 workplace incidents needing medical attention. I don't care how hard you work for this place they still don't care about you at the end of the day. I could personally do twice as much as the next guy and they would take advantage of that while letting others walk around, talk and goof off. At the end of the day when you need someone to have your back it won't be crown.
Pros
Pay
Cons
short minimal breaks, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to be
manager (Former Employee) –  Georgetown, GASeptember 9, 2013
loved everything about this place just had to move out of state for family reasons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2013
A typical day at work was fast paced and offered many challenges. I learned time management and the ability to perform many different tasks in a short period of time. Management was non existent. Co-workers were team players. The hardest part of the job was managing time wisely in between servicing customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was servicing the customer's needs.
Pros
Free monthly benefits
Cons
No breaks & no full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  MIJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work includes late hours, exciting job duties and also a place full of great co workers. The hardest part of the job was the heat in the summer time due to lack of A/C but its manageable. I learned lots about powder coating materials and also the values of customers needs.
Pros
weekly pay, overtime, great benifits.
Cons
very few breaks, no a/c in summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would ever work again.
Rosalee Leake, Supervisor Deceased (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJuly 10, 2013
Spent 11 years of hard labor there; all on third shift. Long hours,
hard work in manufacturing. The only enjoyable part was the pay
which was very good and got better after I left. Stayed long enough
to earn a small retirement.
Pros
None that I can think of. Made a few good friends.
Cons
gruelling work, everyone tired all the time. grouchy management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJuly 1, 2013
Enjoyed working with Crown. Just wished they had a permanent position available before my lay off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the right type of job for me.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 1, 2013
A typical day at work and productive day ensuring that all tasks were completed with myself and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Overland, MOMay 6, 2013
Productive work environment, but did not have jobs or services that lasted over a weeks time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive which is not always bad
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 2, 2013
• Stacked and organized pallets.
• Operated assembly line.
• Operated manual pallet jack.
• Entered warehouse date in computer software program.
• Performed extra related duties as assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
PSA (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYFebruary 15, 2013
you don't work for crown so you don't see them much, they give you your paycheck and other info but that's about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crown. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 167 reviews
558
452
339
210
18

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
3.5Compensation/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture