Crown Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced atmosphere
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 21, 2013
A typical day at work was fast paced and offered many challenges. I learned time management and the ability to perform many different tasks in a short period of time. Management was non existent. Co-workers were team players. The hardest part of the job was managing time wisely in between servicing customers. The most enjoyable part of the job was servicing the customer's needs.
Pros
Free monthly benefits
Cons
No breaks & no full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  MIJuly 17, 2013
A typical day at work includes late hours, exciting job duties and also a place full of great co workers. The hardest part of the job was the heat in the summer time due to lack of A/C but its manageable. I learned lots about powder coating materials and also the values of customers needs.
Pros
weekly pay, overtime, great benifits.
Cons
very few breaks, no a/c in summer.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a place I would ever work again.
Rosalee Leake, Supervisor Deceased (Former Employee) –  Winchester, VAJuly 10, 2013
Spent 11 years of hard labor there; all on third shift. Long hours,
hard work in manufacturing. The only enjoyable part was the pay
which was very good and got better after I left. Stayed long enough
to earn a small retirement.
Pros
None that I can think of. Made a few good friends.
Cons
gruelling work, everyone tired all the time. grouchy management.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Kinston, NCJuly 1, 2013
Enjoyed working with Crown. Just wished they had a permanent position available before my lay off.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not the right type of job for me.
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJuly 1, 2013
A typical day at work and productive day ensuring that all tasks were completed with myself and coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work environment
Temporary Worker (Former Employee) –  Overland, MOMay 6, 2013
Productive work environment, but did not have jobs or services that lasted over a weeks time frame.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very repetitive which is not always bad
Warehouse Associate (Former Employee) –  Bolingbrook, ILMay 2, 2013
• Stacked and organized pallets.
• Operated assembly line.
• Operated manual pallet jack.
• Entered warehouse date in computer software program.
• Performed extra related duties as assigned
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice people
PSA (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYFebruary 15, 2013
you don't work for crown so you don't see them much, they give you your paycheck and other info but that's about it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company, and well managed
Assembly Line Worker (Former Employee) –  Bridgeton, MOJanuary 28, 2013
this company is great,mainly because the managers are fair and considerate.Even though its a temp service, they have many jobs and ways to keep employees bussie. They have set me up with nice paying jobs and i was thankful. Some times it takes a little too long to get hired on threw the company but other than that, crown sevices is a great temp agency.
Pros
well managed, nie pay, consistant working.
Cons
temp to hire process is slow.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Customer Service Rep./ Cashier (Former Employee) –  augusta gaJanuary 18, 2013
I was a cashier there. it was fast paced and I was always learning new things. the manager there was super nice and my coworkers were great to.
Pros
fun place to work
Cons
it went out of buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its a great place to work.
Production Associate (Former Employee) –  Hopkinsville, KYJanuary 9, 2013
They train you then send you to work the same day. Most of the time the work isnt that hard.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent learning experience.
Palletizer Operater (Current Employee) –  Bradley, ILJanuary 4, 2013
Crown is possibly one of the better companies to work for, with good benefits and fair pay. The work is not hard nor is it dangerous. The management is very fair and knowledgeable. The people I worked with are all good people and hard workers. As a Palletizer Operator once, the job has been learned it mostly involves standing and watch the machines to wait for it need reset. To get to this point though is a lot to learn and I did learn a lot about the internal workings of the machines and much of the facility. Vertical mobility is somewhat limited and policy seems to be weighted more heavily towards an X theory style of management than I am accustomed to. This is probably because as a manufacturer of aluminum can the profit margin is a little tight. My experiences at Crown are for the most positive and I have enjoyed learning about this facet of manufacturing, however I would like the opportunity for real career advancement.
Pros
fair pay, good benefits, safe, ergonomically sound work environment; chances for horizontal mobility, learning opportunities.
Cons
no real chance for vertical mobility, extremely production oriented, environment that emphasizes x-theory style management rather heavily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Assemblers and General Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 16, 2012
As an employee at Crown I had a stable work schedule. Wonderful co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Production Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Cheraw, SCNovember 26, 2012
Crown is a great place to work and has good benefits. They taught me how to become a mechanic. The management is friendly and let you manage yourself once they are confident you know what your doing and work hard.
Pros
good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work stayed busy
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Erlanger, KYOctober 30, 2012
great supervisor, he actually cared about the job, worked with metal so often came home with metal dust and shavings all over me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly and professional work environment.
Credit Analyst - Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INJuly 24, 2012
Wonderful place to work. Learned new skills. Friendly co-workers. Great insentives.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
helper (Former Employee) –  Hagerstown, MDJune 13, 2012
i did not enjoy this job
hostile enviroment
coworkers were rude
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Job
Production Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Thomasville, ALJune 13, 2012
first thing of the day is to get all 75 ladies sewing. Keep production on schedule handle all problems that might arrive during the day. Had great support from management and co-worker we worked as a team to meet our production.
Pros
lots of vacation time and personal time
Cons
no 401-k
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a small company with which is more personable
line worker (Current Employee) –  Aberdeen, MDJune 4, 2012
I work on an assembly line. I also inspect metal and pack product in boxes to be shipped. I learned how to move swiftly.The hardest part of the job is standing for 6-8 hours a day. The most enjoyable part of the job is the team work.
Pros
a lot of overtime
Cons
only 1 ten minute break per shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive fun place to work
Laborer (Current Employee) –  Berwyn, ILApril 21, 2012
my job varies so its usually fun and interesting. I have learned quite a bit there, the bosses and employees are easy to get along with. The hardest part of the job is that I don't make enough money
Pros
interesting
Cons
low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crown. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 146 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.4
Culture
3.6