Crozer-Chester Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ccmc
Medical Surgical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Upland, PANovember 7, 2017
My day consisted of providing primary care to adult patients on the medical surgical unit, phlebotomy, admissions, discharges and transfers. The culture of the hospital was warm, often challenging patients related to medical conditions.
Pros
growth opportunities
Cons
location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very professional team to work with
Staff R.N (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAOctober 22, 2017
I left a few years ago, the company has changed hands since then. But it was a great unit, (trama step down unit), with dedicated professionals. The acute level was high, fast paced working enviroment. Nurses worked very hard, and counted on each other to ensure the safty of every patient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid off
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester, PAOctober 21, 2017
Company laid off many employess after they had been there for many years. I enjoyed working with the employees and patients. I was sad to leave such a great job.
Pros
great place to work
Cons
laid off
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
REGISTERED NURSE (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAOctober 17, 2017
fair wages and awesome staff nurses. hectic and crazy and understaffed environment. some safety issues which were checked out by various agencies, hoping they will rectify
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You will learn a lot
Medical-Surgical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 18, 2017
There is no typical day at crozer. Every day in this trauma hospital is a new experience. This hospital is fast pace on some floors. The hardest part of this job is working swing shift
Pros
Salary is good
Cons
Swing shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Resident Physician (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAAugust 24, 2017
Working here is ok, benefits aren't the best. Ther staff sometimes appears to be undertrained and unhappy. I like the people I work with more than the job itself
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great hospital for all types of patients
Health Unit Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAJuly 17, 2017
All staff members are team players. Housekeeping is always around to lend a hand though not required. There are no hierarchy mentalities, no one is above anyone else. Patients are treated with dignity and love as if family. Nursing staff is always available to help, inform, and lend support to patients and their families alike.
Pros
Each nurse works with the character and energy of 3 nurses, Union, great pay and benefits
Cons
short staffed often
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
intern
Intern (Former Employee) –  Chester, PAMay 30, 2017
i was an unpaid intern for a school requirement. most staff seemed older, and from speaking to them, they were in their positions for years. cool experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Patient Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Crozer chestef Medical CenterJanuary 31, 2017
This is absolutely one of the worst places to work. The policies are Antiquated the systems are antiquated. Sets up to fail and the people that train you don't know
Pros
Cant think of any
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
current employee......great experience
Environmental Services (Current Employee) –  Chester, PAFebruary 21, 2016
It's a great place to work as long as you do your job and don't worry about what the next person is doing or how much they make, I had surgery there and the doctors and the nursing staff treated me great.......I would recommend anyone here.
Pros
great team of people to work with
Cons
the weekend food in the cafeteria sucks, they need to open the grille back up.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
sterile processing technician (Former Employee) –  Chester, PAJanuary 1, 2016
I loved working in the sterile processing department! Gray bunch people to work with! Just an awesome!e experience there!
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learning enviroment
Process Improvement Trauma Coordinator (Former Employee) –  upland paSeptember 10, 2015
Crozer Chester Medical Center has excellent benefits and a family atmosphere. They are very supportive to nursing and growth in your career.
Pros
na
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great trauma center
Nursing Supervisor and Bed Flow (Current Employee) –  chester paSeptember 9, 2015
Staff and doctors do a wonderful job in the trauma areas. Then run a tight ship when a trauma is admitted. I know several people who's lives they have saved.
Pros
people very nice
Cons
staffing issues
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible place to work!!!!!!!!
Director (Current Employee) –  UPLAND PAJuly 15, 2014
Micro managed and "every man for themselves" environment- do not work here you will hate it!!!!
Pros
None!!!!!
Cons
Horrible place to work!!!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 58No 15Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive hospital
Social Worker (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAApril 12, 2014
My typical day at work consists of an interdisciplinary team meeting with doctors nurses and utilization review personnel. This daily meting discuss the progress of each patient and the tentative discharge plan
I then hold 3-4 family meetings a day with the patient and their families to obtain background family history and the patient's own history.
I contact collaborative agencies such as schools, juvenile probation, Children and Youth Services and outpatient mental health providers.
When required, I write court summaries, submit them to Mental Court and testify if needed.
Pros
Excellent benefit package
Cons
New management is making necessary changes-long overdue.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 25Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great patients. Lots of drama and major nepotism going on.
Med Reception (Former Employee) –  CCMC-BRINTON lake-Ridley-Middletown & SprngfldApril 8, 2014
Set you up for failure. Witnessed many unethical practices in the offices in which I worked. Co-workers Ok but it's. Everyman for himself. Doctors were awesome but they are not the boss. The boss is a suit that walks around, completely unaware of what's going on with the personnel. If you get a job there the medical benefits are awesome, mind your business, don't make friends . If you see something, look the other way. Document everything and watch your back. A smile on your face, You should be ok if you do these things unless the Practice manager has a friend or relative that needs a job.
Pros
Medical benefits
Cons
Drama, deception, termination based on 1 or 2 employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 63No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive place to work
Patient Access Representative (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAJanuary 1, 2014
A typical day for myself at Crozer-Chester Medical Center would be seeing anywhere from 40-60 patients a day, ordering test, verifying insurance information and copays as well as receiving written consent for treatment. One of the most enjoyable parts of my job is working with my co-workers and meeting new and different people. The hardest part of my job overall is dealing with the public. Working with the public has advantages and disadvantages but I am a people person so I enjoy it very much!
Pros
Pleasant workers
Cons
Short breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 35No 20Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work in America
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  UplandDecember 31, 2013
Horrible work atmosphere. Constantly micromanaged because everyone fears the axe will be on the head next. They hire to fire and job security is awful. For anyone who accepts the position, come back on here and say you weren't warned. I would rather be unemployed not collecting benefits then work there. The only good thing leaving there was the liberation I felt on the way out
Pros
Benefits
Cons
Too long to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 84No 13Report

Comment – January 5, 2014

We'll put. Hope they didn't screw you over as they did many and most former employees.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work place and wonderful people!
Instrument Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 5, 2013
Love my job and co workers! can't ask for a better place to work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 31No 35Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Moderns and Advanced
Obstetrics and Gynecology Residency Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAJuly 3, 2013
A modern and advanced hospital, ideal for up and coming professionals seeking to embellish their career experiences or long term employment.
Pros
Modern, High Tech, Excellent Care
Cons
Lay offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 16Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crozer-Chester Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 26 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3

Crozer-Chester Medical Center Reviews by Location