Crozer-Keystone Health System Employee Reviews

Showing all 45 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Strategy for Healthcare
Director Materials Distribution (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAMarch 8, 2017
When I worked at Crozer we were in the midst of hospital consolidation. We worked hard to serve the community without interruption as we did this. Staff were very supported of this transition.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive with quick turn overs
Surgical Technologist (Former Employee) –  Springfield, PAJanuary 30, 2017
Only con is getting to work some days and not having actual work to do. In situations they would send you elsewhere to work that day.
Pros
Nice work environment
Cons
Nothing to do with crozer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Great Enviroment
Dietary Aide (Current Employee) –  Drexel Hill, PAApril 24, 2016
I believe its a fast pace helping environment. A typical day at work is cleaning trays, setting up my work station in order to prepare for the phone orders we would soon receive from the residents. Once the orders come we assembly the line putting together all the food and taking it to the patients throughout the hospital.
Pros
Free lunches, great people to talk to
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Flexability
Registered Nurse(BSN) (Current Employee) –  Chester, PAApril 13, 2016
I work per diem at Crozer-Keystone. So far it is a great organization to work for. I have wonderful co-workers and a varied population of people I get to interact with.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to learn and grow as a nurse
Patient Care Technician (Current Employee) –  Chester, PANovember 11, 2015
Kind are caring nurses made both my clinicals and time as a nursing assistant enjoyable. I have been able to work on every floor and observe and assist in the many areas of nursing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Busy Hospital Cafeteria
Nutrition Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chester Pa.October 18, 2015
Fun busy fast paced friendly work environment co workers are good people to work with hardest part of the job is being there at 4am most enjoyable part of the job is cooking for all the Doctors and staff in the Hospital.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Non Union Job
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Center
Schedgistrar (Current Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 17, 2015
Staff is polite and very helpful. Management is very understanding to the circumstances of a new employee's learning process and adjustment.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
headsets
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great nursing experience
Home Care Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Springfield, PAJuly 30, 2015
Great place to work. Learning everyday. Meet so many different people and stays interesting. Never bored! Communicate with doctor's and nurse practioners on a daily bases.
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy the people that I work with on a daily basis
RN (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAJuly 26, 2015
I enjoy the people that I work with on a daily basis-we work together and help one another on a daily basis.

The new construction/renovations that are occurring look great and can't wait unit they are completed at all sites!!
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, professional and enjoyable work environment
Certified Medical Assistant (Current Employee) –  Drexel Hill, PAJune 11, 2015
Since I began working for this fast-paced, multi-provider primary care office, I have been able to fine-tune and utilize many of my strengths such as multi-tasking daily office duties, performing medical testing and venipuncture on patients especially those with special needs and elderly, as well as care for patients and their needs. I have learned a great deal of information and skill since being employed and trained by three of my fellow co-workers, who are medical assistants with 10+ years of experience in the field.
Pros
Intimate patient relationships
Cons
Short Breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace with other competent and responsible idividuals
Nurse Externship Program (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAApril 30, 2015
I enjoy my time here and provide to all patients based on their needs and wants with the capabilities and skills I use such as phlebotomy, EKG, and reporting changes in baseline vital signs to the primary nurse of the patient. The most enjoyable part of the experience is getting a chance to interact and satisfy patients' needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great place to work
Assistant Office Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Chester, PAMarch 16, 2015
Great place to work...Great location and employees was warm and welcoming. A modern and advanced hospital, ideal for up and coming professionals seeking to embellish their career experiences or long term employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hospital going through a lot of changes
Respiratory Therapist (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAJanuary 31, 2015
This hospital was a great place to work for. There have been many changes in management and leadership in all areas of the hospital. Its going through a transition phase that has not yet worked out all of its kinks.
Pros
Unorganized scheduling for PRN staff
Cons
good pay
Was this review helpful?Yes5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed the work just didn't like the culture
Accountant - General Accounting (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAOctober 9, 2014
go in do cash every morning than account reconciliations or financial statements I learned to work on a lot of new systems management never would promote the good people I loved my co workers lot of good people just knowing every day that no matter what I would never be promoted just all the things I learned especially how to plan things out
Pros
lots of work
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best hospital in Delaware County
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 30, 2014
All around good atmosphere to work at. It was close to home for me. The staff that work with me was very professional. They want the best out of there staff and I respect that.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring team member and managment
Patient Financial Services - Cashier - PRN (Former Employee) –  Chester, PASeptember 9, 2014
A place that was constantly striving for good in all employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Security
Lieutenant- Paramedic (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAAugust 15, 2014
Work for CCMC for over 20 years and enjoyed many years there but recent changes have left no real job security
Was this review helpful?Yes7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good place to work
Registration - Trainer- Financial Counselor (Former Employee) –  Chester, PAJuly 15, 2014
A great environment to work & learn. Staff members are friendly & professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Caring Culture
Health Information Specialist (Current Employee) –  Drexel Hill, PAJune 8, 2014
Having worked in the Health Care field since 1979 in an administrative assistant capacity I have come to know physicians, nurses, technicians, information techs, caring guardians, and fellow secretaries.

We have experienced so many changes from the 1980's to 2014. It is challenging in the health care field these days, but when we all try together to keep our patients cared for, regardless of the many hurdles thrown out there in front of us; then we feel pride which fuels us even more.

I am proud to be part of any team that fights for the benefit of our patients and organization.

Thanks for giving me this opportunity.
Pros
We get the chance to make a substantial contribution in the lives of our patients.
Cons
There are only so many working hours each day which limits our wonderful staff.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great work experience and good relationship with co workers
Patient care Technician (Current Employee) –  Chester, PAMay 20, 2014
Great experience working at different hospital settings.
Was this review helpful?Yes12NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crozer-Keystone Health System. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 45 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.7
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.6

Crozer-Keystone Health System Reviews by Location