Crozer Chester Medical Center Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
unorganized
patient access (Former Employee) –  Chester, PANovember 29, 2017
inadequate training, poor communication from management, inaccurate or missing desk procedures, undefined expectations, negative workplace culture, only negative feedback.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very busy environment
Secretary (Current Employee) –  Chester, PAOctober 17, 2017
very busy environment, behavioral health environment , a constant turnover , no steady doctors. workers are stress out due to lack of workers. Managers are not trained properly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging place to work
Registered Nurse (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAOctober 2, 2017
Very challenging place to work. Great for med-surg experience. The general population this hospital serve is from the poor to the middle-class. ER will save your life,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loved
Medical Billing Intern (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAAugust 20, 2017
I absolutely loved working for this company the staff were very nice and helpful. This experience showed me a lot about the field that I am in. Introduced me to avenues that I wasn't aware of and I enjoyed every bit of completing my internship here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and great learning experience.
RN staff/supervisor/manager. (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAAugust 17, 2017
Nurses are extremely educated, and caring for each other and the patients. Great learning experience since it is a teaching hospital and a trauma center. Management does all it can to staff the floors and care for the staff.
Pros
Great benefits and pay due to the union.
Cons
No breaks due to lack of staff.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Certified Nursing Assistant (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAAugust 3, 2017
crozer is a very good place to work. gives you a lot of experience working with a lot of different people and patients. you learn something new everyday.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressfull
RN Staff Nurse (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAJuly 15, 2017
Nurses are not respected .... understaffed!! Paid very well but the staffing is awful . We are run like a business not a hospital.... and the patients are the ones who suffer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Moral
CPhT Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAJune 2, 2017
The Pharmacy department has low moral with not much guidance or accountability coming from management. Many workers are not focused on the quality of their work, therefore risking the safety of patients through medication errors.
Pros
Helping to save lives
Cons
No team work amongst technicians
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
Surgical Technician (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAApril 21, 2017
There have been alot of changes in the 21 years I have been with Crozer. Im hoping now that their under new management there will be changes for the better.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fantastic experience
Sterile Processing Technician (Current Employee) –  upland, paMarch 19, 2017
Great place to work. fantastic experience. As a student intern, I received a tremendous amount of experience in sterile processing and in the operating room.
Pros
Great place to work
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly
Internship - Unit Secretary (Former Employee) –  Chester, PADecember 1, 2016
Highly organized, friendly, experienced for unit secretary. You will not be disappointed with my work for your company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
laxed work environment at times
Maintenance Attendant (Former Employee) –  Chester, PANovember 9, 2015
A revolving door of management in various departments. New managers would come in and implement their plans then eventually leave and another would come in and implement their plans. They never took into consideration the workers ideas or opinions into consideration.
Pros
health benefits, pay for school/training
Cons
supervisiors/management does not take workers opinions into consideration.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good teaching hospital
Certified Nursing Assistant (Current Employee) –  Chester, PANovember 8, 2015
I love working at crozer the work load could be heavy at times. But the nurses I work with are all team players. I have learned alot since being employed at Crozer it is a very good teaching hopital.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Administrative Support
Administrative Support (Current Employee) –  Upland, PASeptember 26, 2015
High Volume hospital setting. Working along side all other hospital personnel. Administrative Support for hospital wide units. Skilled on all units including Burn Unit and Emergency Department.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have learned a lot as an employee here.
Manager (Current Employee) –  Upland, PASeptember 11, 2015
I manage the diagnostic radiology department within a busy level 1 trauma center. I manage 35 plus employees. I have learned how to cope with the many different personalities and how to motivate when needed. I have a great rapport with my co-workers and management. The most enjoyable part of my job is to see our patients satisfied with the services we provide. We have a very dedicated staff to patient safety and satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work
Radiologic Technologist (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAJune 5, 2015
A great place to work. Many great employees and good experiences. They are very concerned with there employees. I could see myself working here for a very long time.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of learning
Perioperative orderly (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAMay 18, 2015
I learned a lot here at such a young age. It's very diverse working here, and staff was great too. The pay was great an so was double time and time in a half as well as double back if you were back in within 8 hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crozer Hospital
Chart Technician (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAFebruary 23, 2015
Crozer was a great starting point in my professional life, learned a lot there. It was a great experience. My boss was so sweet, most of my computer skills and customer service skills I picked up from Crozer. I was very young at the time, so I didn't stay there. Now I'm in the pediatric dental field and I love it cause I love working with kids.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  Upland, PAOctober 29, 2014
Excellent hospital with staff that are experts in their field of expertise. It is a fast pace environment that has you doing a lot and learning a lot .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Storeroom Aide (Former Employee) –  Upland, PAJuly 24, 2014
Can be ill managed at times but not a bad place to work. good for students or recent graduates
Pros
union
Cons
lazy co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crozer Chester Medical Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.3
Management
3.3
Culture
3.5

Crozer Chester Medical Center Reviews by Location