Find companies:
CRST Expedited
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
24 reviews

CRST Expedited Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working environment with a pool table
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJune 13, 2014
Great experience working with them, I learned so much. The professionals that works there they trained me with confidence that I can do my job safely and according to the laws of the DOT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRO DRIVER
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJune 2, 2014
TRANSPORTING CARGO ACROSS THE LOWER 48 STATES AND FOLLOWING DOT REGULATIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for beginners
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 15, 2014
picking up or delivering freight, dealing with shippers and receivers
driving in all kinds of weather conditions to get freight to it's destination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lousy pay, benefits, and work life balance
Driver Class A (Current Employee), CaliforniaApril 16, 2014
Cons: everything
Pay is pathetic...less than minimum wage and no home time.
Good company to get CDL and MOVE on
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for Expedited division
CDL Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: honest recruiters, nice management, great workers comp, and top notch equipment.
Cons: terrible pay!, sit alot, shady co drivers, little advancement, sucky orientation, filthy terminals, overburdened dispatch
Terrible company the pay is awful. The drivers here were dangerous and the company itself seems to be falling appart. Their customer on time delivery is terrible causing them to loose many contracts. It wont be long before CRST does not exist. Why? Simply becuase the pay here is terrible, therefor CRST must scrape the bottom of the barrel when it comes – more... to finding drivers.
If you want to gain a CDL through a company check out Shneider or better yet C.R. England.
Pay at 6 months experience is .32 Cents per mile. Then miles are split! In other words 16 cents per total miles will be paid to you..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: low miles
Cons: truck driving experience to get a better job
I got my CDL through HCC in 2009 but had no experience driving. I contacted CRST and went through their refresher course and drove for 28 days with a co-driver then got my own co-driver. The miles are low and the don't give enough loads. I love to run and I like to keep the truck running and we always have a layover because they have to find loads. – more... I am looking for a company that I can be paid by the percentage of the load and he home. his is not the place to be they lie to get you in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not being a team driver, this company was not for me.
Team Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 12, 2014
OK for a team, just not for me. I did not enjoy the experience as a team driver. The company had poorly maintained yards and poor driver lounges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Safety Trainer (Current Employee), Riverside, CADecember 23, 2013
Pros: not really any
Cons: to many obstacles with co-workers that were not qualified for their positions.
Just a regular company. Nothing special. Did not seem to want to be professional at what they did.

Really weird. Had the right concepts, but did not allow them to be put in place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays for Schooling but treats you like trash
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IANovember 4, 2013
Pros: pays for schooling
Cons: zero home time
Dispatchers are out of touch with reality. Night and Day shifts have no idea what is going on with there drivers and not the safest equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to start on the road
Professional truck driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 26, 2013
its a great way to get your start to getting out on the road when most companys wont take a driver with less then a year on the road
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Overworked, too many duties
Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: most everything else
My shift starts at am but I am in a 6am and take no lunch and work a 12-13 hour day. Far too mch stress and very little recognition for a job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training company only
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: good equipment
Cons: low pay
Get in get out.I hated working for free but I didn't have any experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR TRUCK DRIVER
OTR DRIVER/TRAINER (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMay 1, 2013
Pros: decent pay and lots of freedom
Cons: in stable
THE COMPANY HAS LOST THE PERSONAL FEEL AND VIEW EVERYONE AS A NUMBER. MANAGEMENT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH UNLESS YOU GO DIRECTLY TO THERE OFFICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crst is a good starter co
otr team driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAApril 12, 2013
Pros: see the country
Cons: 4 to 5 wekks out
you have to have a good dispatcher,if not you could be stuck for days an not get layover pay, it just depends on your dispather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team company
CDL Class A Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAApril 7, 2013
truck are moving 24 /7 no breaks.. and you must have a mate to team with b4 you go to them ..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place to work
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 20, 2013
Pros: nothing
Cons: fleet manager, pay, benefits
no benefits, pay 0.22 miles for 6 moths, barely average 1500 a week, Fleets managers don't even know what they doing
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
drove trucks
over the road truck (Former Employee), cedar rapids iowaMarch 15, 2013
Pros: achieved my cdl class a
Cons: not comeing home
drive 11 hrs and off 10 hrs, dropped loads and picked em up. I learned dropping loads off and picking them up and loading docks. The management promised me home time and certain time and didn't get either, I got along with the co workers, we were all in the same boat of false promises. Hardest part was never coming home for months at a time. there was – more... literally no enjoyable part concerning this job – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good company for me
OTR team driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 12, 2013
Pros: are there any? you tell me.
Cons: the company itself.
This company is truly the "bottom rung" of the trucking ladder. Mandatory teams, 22cpm to start, old trucks. I left after 4 months.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awfull
Team Leader (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 27, 2013
No communication from the top to the bottom!They are at the bottom as far as manigment!However love their freight lanes and drop and hook .Sit way to much.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Freight flow
Transportation manager (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 14, 2013
Cons: unsafe, stingy, unprofessional, less than a minimum wage
My last pay check was $-64. Went to Florida to pick up a truck. then went to North Carolina in said truck. Sat in NC for 3 weeks with no load assignment. Called dispatch daily, was told "No freight flow" paid $500 to get to Florida in the first place. was only reimbursed $200. I do not expect to see any more money from them.

About CRST Expedited

CRST Expedited is a CRST International company. We are a national truckload carrier operating the industry's largest fleet of – Read more