CRST Expedited Employee Reviews in United States

Found 424 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not that great
Lead Driver/Supervisor for18 months (Former Employee) –  USAMay 17, 2016
CRST is above the national average of miles per truck with a fleet of its size and its peers by 25%. With that being said you must take into consideration the simple fact that's CRST is a team expedited company. So if we break that down two real numbers of actual miles per driver you end up with 27% less miles actually driven Pro Driver than the national average of a fleet of its size. You should also take into consideration that they are located in a midsize City and most of the office personnel are either friends of or related to one another, therefore there is absolutely no fault that could be found in the operations center any issues that you may have while on the road will most undoubtedly B your fault end of subject. You need to pay close attention to your miles driven actual miles paid, detention time and any other work conducted while on the clock making sure that you are 100% compensated for all work performed while conducting company business,keep a journal this is the best way to find any discrepancies in payroll. As far as home time is concerned you pretty much have to go hat in hand to your fleet manager and beg to get the home time that is owed to you. All the pertinent information about this company can be obtained by Googling there us dot number and avoiding all the Chit Chat that you might find online,
Pros
0 Pros
Cons
the whole company is a con
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hour not enough pay
lead driver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMay 16, 2016
long hours which I didn't mind. the hardest part of my day was getting new student to drive. as a lead driver for CRST my day would start with my student pertrip and end with me finishing up the rest of the day.
Pros
none
Cons
the lack of sleep
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If you can be away from home
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMay 6, 2016
Being in the navy, I am use to not being home. You'll be out for 28 days at a time (minimum) depending on when your home time is approved. The money is decent starting out if you have a military background. They allow use of your GI Bill for the schooling and also have a nice sign on bonus.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sitting to much
Driver (Current Employee) –  IowaApril 27, 2016
not a very good company to work with, sit more than working
fleet manager don't work to get you runs
trying to get home after 2 months, is very hard. .
fleet manager don't help on that , just over all bad
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Coworkers - Poor Executives
Freight Broker and Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Birmingham, ALApril 18, 2016
Overall great place to work except getting laid off. The whole company is downsizing and I think they handled the whole thing poorly.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
truckdriver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 17, 2016
good company for team driving, you get to see a lot of the country, must be able to work with others well will spend a lot of time working with others in close surroundings.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, great people, advancement potential
Driver Manager (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 15, 2016
The trucking industry taught me about balance with owning a business and having a family. I learned about maintaining a semi and the DOT rules for trucks and trailers.
Pros
Fast paced
Cons
Limited resources when freight is light
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Fontana, CAApril 12, 2016
very long ,but intresting,never a dull moment
met alot of unusual people.but this job definitely made me a better driver.safety was always my first priority
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting company to work for.
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAApril 11, 2016
If I had to recommend this company to others looking to work on a truck going long distance this is the company to work for. Great perks and good benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An exciting alternative for someone who needs a change.
Professional Driver (Current Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IA 52406April 4, 2016
Not an ideal position if you are not comfortable with being away from home 28 days out of a month.
The most enjoyable part about the job is seeing God's beautiful country.
Pros
You get paid twice a week.
Cons
Being away from home so long.
Was this review helpful?Yes14No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
owner operator company
owner/operator self employed (Former Employee) –  Trussville, ALApril 4, 2016
The money was good but I purchased the wrong type of trailer and had to move truck to company to benefit me. All in all its an o.k. company to start as owner operator.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to learn to drive truck, and good benifits
driver (Current Employee) –  Riverside, CAMarch 21, 2016
If you want to be away from home this is your job. They teach everything you need to know. Short contract to pay them back for school. only ten months. They will match your medical savings account. Most people do not take full advantage of all the benefits they offer.

Good job if you like to drive and be away from home. Good pay and fast raises.
Pros
free rent, you live in a truck
Cons
if you want to be at home, married kids ect. not a good job
Was this review helpful?Yes40No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just with along & watched.
Student Trucker (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 17, 2016
first exp with trucking period but , seemed all about growth of the company with a little tension in iowa & sum had good things to say, sum did not.
Pros
Travel, Money, meeting of new people, home time
Cons
Home sick for sum, Alertness at all times, Considertional Driving.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Ok company, great for starting cdl drivers.
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  IowaMarch 15, 2016
With only 3 months experience I managed to be in the best team our driver manager had. I did notice that they really did not care about their drivers mostly about the loads
Pros
Get to travel country.
Cons
Home time.
Was this review helpful?Yes33No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Owner Operator (Former Employee) –  Eldridge, IAMarch 11, 2016
One of the best companies I have ever worked for. They are attentive to the needs of the driver and are very open door company.
Pros
You choose when to work
Cons
Some odd hours
Was this review helpful?Yes27No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to starte a trucking carrier
over the road driver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 10, 2016
learning the trucking business,i learned the dot rules and regulations,didnt get to know management mostly delt with dispach,coworkers were very informative,staying away from home long periods of time,getting pasid was the best part of the job for me
Pros
learning the trucking business
Cons
staying away from home long periods of time
Was this review helpful?Yes6No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great seeing the United States traveling
Expediting Courier (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 2, 2016
drive a truck for 10 hours
safety is always first
lazy at times getting loads to keep money flowing
drove team other drivers as kind
staying up to drive long miles
seeing The states
Pros
paid when you turn in trip packs quickly
Cons
not enough time home
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
treat drivers as if they were dogs
Driver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAFebruary 29, 2016
dispatch never takes responsibility for their mistakes, always find way to place it on driver. caught them shorting me miles on my check.
Pros
i no longer work for them
Cons
working for them
Was this review helpful?Yes7No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
Driver (Former Employee) –  Trussville, AL 35173February 27, 2016
They are a good company to get started driving experience with. You have to trust your co-driver, cause when you are sleeping he or she is driving. That was a down fall with me.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.Ok
Professional Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Cedar Rapids, IAFebruary 16, 2016
Spend Almost 2 weeks whit no load before i left. Always hated the truck color, and no option to be solo.Great trucks always keep mine in excellent condition.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No5

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 432 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture