Find companies:
CRST Expedited
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
28 reviews

CRST Expedited Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CRST was an excellent training Company.
CDL - Class A professional driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 21, 2014
I enjoyed working at CRST. We had a 0-0-0 driving record. We were always used for quick response and high risk loads. Kept us moving for a solid 5 months which was great. I loved it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crst is the place to start
Driver (Current Employee), Omaha NebraskaAugust 10, 2014
Pros: great money
Cons: away from home
I stared with crst in 2012 it's a great company in 2013 I left tried some other companies
I'm back at crst making great money , one think about trucking is most drivers cry and whine like little babies , crst cares about the drivers and they treat you well I have no issues with crst other than the drivers here
Shouldn't be employees much less a professional – more... driver but crst gives them a chance some make it some don't your not gonna make the big money at first it takes time – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
MY FIRST
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAAugust 4, 2014
Pros: got my cdl
Cons: away from home for a month
I STARTED MY CAREER WITH THIS COMPANY.. I WORKED SO HARD I DIDNT MAKE ENOUGH MONEY..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a terrible company to work for.
Company Driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJuly 27, 2014
I went to work for CRST during a time when I was desperate to become employed. The company eludes an offer that they will train you to be able to go out on the road solo with a co-driver. Half my training time was spent sitting around in Truck Stops waiting for new loads or with my Trainer doing most of the driving and execution of maneuvers because – more... they were impatient and wanted to keep rolling so they could get paid. My pay checks during the 2 months I worked for the company were less than $300.00 each despite the fact they promised a minimum of $500.00 or more a week, but this is because as I said we hardly ever had loads that got us enough miles to make any money since we had to split it with our co-driver and were paid by the mile. Overall I would not recommend this company to anyone. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Our dispatcher kept us rolling!
Long-Haul Team Driver (Former Employee), Fontana, CAJune 21, 2014
Pros: they provide an opportunity
Cons: they don't like to pay you!
They WILL rip you off if you let them! They were successfully sued for employee non-payment. They contract with the government to provide jobs and are paid so much per person to do so. They will then charge the prospect for his schooling and/or licensing, essentially double dipping. they also will not pay wihile you are at a terminal and training. But – more... that was then, I don't know about now. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun working environment with a pool table
OTR Company Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJune 13, 2014
Great experience working with them, I learned so much. The professionals that works there they trained me with confidence that I can do my job safely and according to the laws of the DOT.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PRO DRIVER
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJune 2, 2014
TRANSPORTING CARGO ACROSS THE LOWER 48 STATES AND FOLLOWING DOT REGULATIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company for beginners
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKMay 15, 2014
picking up or delivering freight, dealing with shippers and receivers
driving in all kinds of weather conditions to get freight to it's destination.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work for Expedited division
CDL Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMarch 15, 2014
Pros: honest recruiters, nice management, great workers comp, and top notch equipment.
Cons: terrible pay!, sit alot, shady co drivers, little advancement, sucky orientation, filthy terminals, overburdened dispatch
Terrible company the pay is awful. The drivers here were dangerous and the company itself seems to be falling appart. Their customer on time delivery is terrible causing them to loose many contracts. It wont be long before CRST does not exist. Why? Simply becuase the pay here is terrible, therefor CRST must scrape the bottom of the barrel when it comes – more... to finding drivers.
If you want to gain a CDL through a company check out Shneider or better yet C.R. England.
Pay at 6 months experience is .32 Cents per mile. Then miles are split! In other words 16 cents per total miles will be paid to you..... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Truck Driver
Truck Driver (Current Employee), Oklahoma City, OKJanuary 25, 2014
Pros: low miles
Cons: truck driving experience to get a better job
I got my CDL through HCC in 2009 but had no experience driving. I contacted CRST and went through their refresher course and drove for 28 days with a co-driver then got my own co-driver. The miles are low and the don't give enough loads. I love to run and I like to keep the truck running and we always have a layover because they have to find loads. – more... I am looking for a company that I can be paid by the percentage of the load and he home. his is not the place to be they lie to get you in. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not being a team driver, this company was not for me.
Team Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJanuary 12, 2014
OK for a team, just not for me. I did not enjoy the experience as a team driver. The company had poorly maintained yards and poor driver lounges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Safety Trainer (Current Employee), Riverside, CADecember 23, 2013
Pros: not really any
Cons: to many obstacles with co-workers that were not qualified for their positions.
Just a regular company. Nothing special. Did not seem to want to be professional at what they did.

Really weird. Had the right concepts, but did not allow them to be put in place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pays for Schooling but treats you like trash
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IANovember 4, 2013
Pros: pays for schooling
Cons: zero home time
Dispatchers are out of touch with reality. Night and Day shifts have no idea what is going on with there drivers and not the safest equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good way to start on the road
Professional truck driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 26, 2013
its a great way to get your start to getting out on the road when most companys wont take a driver with less then a year on the road
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced. Overworked, too many duties
Fleet Manager (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IASeptember 23, 2013
Pros: free coffee
Cons: most everything else
My shift starts at am but I am in a 6am and take no lunch and work a 12-13 hour day. Far too mch stress and very little recognition for a job well done
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training company only
Over the Road Truck Driver (Former Employee), Riverside, CAAugust 12, 2013
Pros: good equipment
Cons: low pay
Get in get out.I hated working for free but I didn't have any experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not recomended
Truck Driver (Former Employee), fontana ,californiaJuly 1, 2013
Pros: pay for your hotel
Cons: dont pay when you go see the doctor when you break your arm
no recommendations.sexual discrimination is disregarded.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OTR TRUCK DRIVER
OTR DRIVER/TRAINER (Current Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAMay 1, 2013
Pros: decent pay and lots of freedom
Cons: in stable
THE COMPANY HAS LOST THE PERSONAL FEEL AND VIEW EVERYONE AS A NUMBER. MANAGEMENT IS IMPOSSIBLE TO REACH UNLESS YOU GO DIRECTLY TO THERE OFFICE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crst is a good starter co
otr team driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAApril 12, 2013
Pros: see the country
Cons: 4 to 5 wekks out
you have to have a good dispatcher,if not you could be stuck for days an not get layover pay, it just depends on your dispather.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team company
CDL Class A Truck Driver (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAApril 7, 2013
truck are moving 24 /7 no breaks.. and you must have a mate to team with b4 you go to them ..

About CRST Expedited

CRST Expedited is a CRST International company. We are a national truckload carrier operating the industry's largest fleet of – Read more