Find companies:
CRST Malone
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
11 reviews

CRST Malone Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful trucking company
lease to purchace/owner operator (Former Employee), Cedar Rapids, IAJune 18, 2014
Pros: good money, freedom, free to rome the whole united states
Cons: not enough home time
I loved working for CRST Malone. its a great company to be with in the trucking industry for the simple reason you have 95% of the control of your own destiny. basically you are your own boss.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great for a single person
Owner Operator (Former Employee), Eldridge, IADecember 14, 2013
You're not turnin' you're not earnin'. It's really as simple as that. As long as your paperwork is turned in promptly you'll be fine.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and professional environment
Payroll Clerk (Former Employee), Leeds, ALSeptember 5, 2013
Pros: great company to work with, positive attitudes
•Collect, compile and enter payroll data using appropriate software

•Review and verify source documents

•Process payroll by established deadlines

•Issue statements of earnings and deductions, as well as, reconcile employee deductions

•Update payroll records by recording changes including insurance coverage, loan payments, salary increases

•Prepare – more... and print payroll reports of earnings, hours worked, taxes, insurance

•Ensure compliance with federal and state regulations and guidelines – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Low Budget Type area, very low rating score
Owner Operator Flat Bed Division (Former Employee), birmingham,AlAugust 30, 2013
Pros: none free bee's
Cons: you can take off when u like to as long as you like to.
Its a company that is all for self, I was let go because of one set belt ticket. I felt that was a warning case but they thought other wise. My record was 100% clean before this seat belt ticket. But they dicided I wasn't good enough to be there anymore. I was completely blind sided by this. Gene is a recruiter there, and he one of the most honest guys – more... I ever met. He's straight up and will let you know, what is what. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
do not work for these guys
Driver (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALJune 4, 2013
Cons: everything
Crst malone charges u for everything trailer 185 a week lease truck 350 a week and the hardly even have loads and when they do they arent worth getting stay away u will go broke.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Completely awful. Do not work here!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Recruiter (Former Employee), Trussville, ALMay 24, 2013
Pros: the ground level people
Cons: management, pay is bad, micromanagers, production levels unobtainable
Do not work at this company, either as a driver or employee.

If you are a driver, they use great rates to suck you in, then use you and your truck for everything its worth, then when you're broke and broken down, they say ohh well, better luck next time.

As for being one of their employees. They treat you the same way as a driver. Promise you advancement – more... opportunities, want to know your ideas at how to improve things, and want you to do extra projects to get ahead. Reality, you are setup to fail. And I firmly believe the president and VP's take enjoyment in watching it happen. Any suggestions given always fell on deaf ears with no changes ever. Management, especially upper level, is always micromanaging. They use the directors as middle men, so the VP's and President always look like a rose. In reality, the directors are just a talking head with no authority.

It doesn't matter if you get ahead by a mile, do your job, or are way behind. You will be treated the same. And when the president wants you gone, there is nothing you can do. He will see to it your numbers are manipulated to the point they can write you up.

If there is nothing else out there, it'd be worth your time to go on unemployment. Just make sure you stay away from the incompetence of this company. The ground level people is this company's greatest asset, but they refuse to acknowledge anyone's talent or ability. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was owner/operator truck driver
Truck Driver (OTR) (Former Employee), Birmingham, ALApril 7, 2013
The company changed dispatchers several times and left drivers sitting for long periods of time. Could not get load information quick enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and high stress
Recruiter (Current Employee), Trussville, ALJanuary 24, 2013
Pros: flexible hours, full benefits, matching 401k contribution
Cons: see above
The job is like any other fast paced, high stress sales job. Cause thats basically what it is; is sales to convince drivers to drive for crst. Work staff is very nice and friendly, management staff is overly demanding. If you do not mind being talk down to like you're an idiot, this job is for you
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good contracts and brooker network
O/O lease operator (Former Employee), Brooklyn, NYDecember 4, 2012
needs to better care for the equipment leased to the drivers in the companies program
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you wont get paid!!!
OTR Truck Driver (Former Employee), Trussville, ALAugust 20, 2012
Cons: everything about it is a con!
i worked for them as a lease driver and to begin with i made decent money. After the 4th month, i was still turning the miles, however i was not earning a paycheck! I ended up owing them thousands of dollars while i was working my rear end off and missing precious time with my family that i couldn't provide for! WORD OF ADVICE: DO NOT SIGN A LEASE AGREEMENT – more... WITH ANY OF THESE COMPANIES! ITS A HOAX!! YOU WILL NOT MAKE THE MONEY THAT THEY PROMISE YOU WILL!!! They will keep you on the road, away from home, and that truck WILL make money, BUT after they take $3500 per week PLUS FUEL, you will be in debt to them too! I can surely mark this experience as one of the BIGGEST MISTAKES OF MY LIFE! – less

CRST Malone Photos