Crye-Leike Realtors Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 33 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great training and excellent broker management
Real Estate Agent (Current Employee) –  Chattanooga, TNJune 6, 2016
This is a great place to work with real life training that is applicable to real life situations. Crye-Leike offers continuing education that high quality and classes are easy to attend with a flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very archaic and micro managing
Accounts Payable (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNMay 12, 2016
I worked there for two years and it was by far the most archaic I have ever worked. The phones would randomly roll over to anyone if the receptionist was on the phone, the CFO tried to save a few bucks and wouldn't utilize online banking fully. The accounting department might have functioned better if the CFO had not micr managed. He added so many unnecessary steps to the AP process, had us file so much unecessary paperwork the file cabinets were almost about to overflow. Direct deposit is only offered with one bank and you don't get a bonus. I was one of the many casualties in 2008 but I had seniority over 5 in my department. I was selected because I was the only guy in the department.
Pros
None
Cons
Low pay, inflexible hours, micro managing
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to start your real estate career
REALTOR (Current Employee) –  Marion, ARApril 1, 2016
Crye-Leike offers educational classes and training for agents throughout the year. The are several services offered to buyers and sellers in the home buying process.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and a great group of people to work for.
Realtor - General Real Estate (Current Employee) –  Madison, ALMarch 25, 2016
Great place to work and a great group of people to work for. They are always there to support and provide guidance as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast pace, like compition and how to up my sales for more commission with GE Healthcare
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Columiba, TNFebruary 7, 2016
Really enjoy both positions. With GE Heath Care, It was said to say good bye. They closed down and no longer in business. Love the challenges with sales and commissions with other coworkers.
Pros
Excellent healthcare, all the benifits and my coworkers.
Cons
Lost my position because they went out of business.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Admin Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cordova, TNDecember 11, 2015
A great place to begin work or grab a position as an admin assistant. Most departments are always hiring and it's a wonderful learning experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Clarksville, TNOctober 20, 2015
Real estate is extremely flexible and has allowed me to work while in school. Having the ability to manage and create my own schedule has been extremely beneficial while taking full corse loads.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Real Estate Consultant
Real Estate Sales (Former Employee) –  Franklin, TNSeptember 18, 2015
A typical day consisted of assisting buyers and sellers in residential sales, marketing, shipping, cold calling, and making the sales.
I learned how to set up a home for showing, doing open houses, how to compare sold properties to show the best prices for sales.
I am a real estate affiliate agent.
The co-agents were a pleasure to work with.
The hardest part was getting the sellers and buyers to agree on a price.
The most enjoyable part was getting the buyers in a home and selling the sellers home.
Pros
Getting the best price available.
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crye-Leike is a joy to be a part of
Operator (Current Employee) –  Memphis, TNSeptember 5, 2015
Great work environment, wonderful people to work with, easy-going atmosphere. The training was excellent and very easy to use software.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great realtors and broker.
Realtor (Current Employee) –  Little Rock, ArAugust 10, 2015
My co workers are great! Enjoy the atmosphere I work in. Nothing is hard about the job. Love meeting new people every day.
Pros
A lot of get togethers
Cons
No insurance provided
Was this review helpful?Yes4No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult work environment
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Olive Branch, MSJune 21, 2015
The hardest part of this job was the instability. Management changes frequently. Co-workers are helpful to and extent but they also view you as competition.
Pros
free food and prizes
Cons
instability
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work with and for in an exciting atmosphere
Sales Agent (Former Employee) –  Olive BranchApril 13, 2015
Assisted clients in the purchasing and selling of their homes. Although we were working for ourselves, Crye-Leike provided excellent training for their agents and gave them every opportunity to be successful.
Pros
Great leadership and training
Cons
No control of the housing market as a whole
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work if you're not in it for the money
Office Administrator (Current Employee) –  Nashville, TNJanuary 22, 2015
Everything is focused on the agents cause they're the ones bringing the money in. Office and support staff are not deemed important, even though they try to say you are. The job itself is not bad and can be varied and interesting.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work, learned many new things
Human Resources Assistant (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNDecember 20, 2014
I was in charge of all the employee files. I answered in coming calls, set up interviews, and did new hire orientation. I also prepared correspondence for the manager of the company. I filled in at the branch offices when the manager was out, during this I was in charge of putting the realtors listing on the MLS. I sent out monthly emails of recruits made by Crye-Leike realtors and employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Real Estate Agent
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJune 27, 2014
- Networking to make contacts in order to list and sell homes. Listing, selling, negotiating.

- This was my first job in real estate and I had an excellent trainer who took a lot of time training new agents in all areas of the real estate business.

- Excellent management.

- Wonderful co-workers. Developed life long relationships.

- Driving

- The pleasure and appreciation of clients when purchasing their home.
Pros
assisting clients in the purchase of their homes.
Cons
driving
Was this review helpful?Yes11No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful Real Estate Company that gets the job done.
Real Estate Agent (Former Employee) –  Jackson, TNJune 25, 2014
This company was a small company when I started and has grown and expanded. They have a great staff as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity for growth
Licensed Real Estate Broker (Former Employee) –  Nashville, TNJune 5, 2014
Progressive company that promotes real estate training if full-time. Office activities for co-workers available.
Pros
co-workers
Cons
slow advancement, education geared to full-time agents only
Was this review helpful?Yes5No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very enjoyable working atmosphere.
Office Administrator(OA)/Realtor (Former Employee) –  Little Rock, ARApril 3, 2014
As the O/A I over saw all of the running of the office to include employees. This is a Real Estate office so we worked with contracts and offers to make sure they were filled out correctly according to the States requirements.

As a Realtor I Wrote contracts and offers according to clients wishes.
Pros
flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes6No9
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TnFebruary 14, 2014
It has been awhile since I had to work there, so unfortunately, I cannot remember much. I only answered the switchboard and that was not too difficult just directing calls to the realtors.
Pros
easy
Was this review helpful?Yes7No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable and lots of training. Pleasant work place
Realtor (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 1, 2014
Learning experiences. Always motivating to help you grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No7

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crye-Leike Realtors. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.6
Culture
3.9