Crystal Auto Mall Employee Reviews

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They have you work so hard and pay you so little
Service (Former Employee) –  ServiceAugust 18, 2017
The management sucks. They under pay you for all the work you do know matter how long you are with the company for. They talk to you how ever they want. If you call out, don't expect a text back from your manager. Expect your manager to be mad. Some people at crystal automall are very petty and spiteful. Good luck
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Toyota Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  New jerseyJuly 28, 2017
There was never a dull moment in this company. Your constantly moving and always on your feet. your dealing with customers at all times of the day receiving their vehicles and carefully parking them in a appropriate spot according to how long they will be staying. your taking care of customers that are regulars and park daily who either work in that part of the or live there. always trying to provide the best service to them. Your cashing out tickets via cash or credit card. Making sure the garage is running effectively, and leaving what ever needs to be done in the morning ready for the day crew as well as closing out my shift. The co-workers are a very tight knit unit and always have to be on the same page to keep the operation running correctly always a good group of guys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Automotive service dispatcher (Former Employee) –  Green Brook, NJJune 9, 2017
This store gets plenty of work and is always busy. Verrrry fast paced on a Saturday. My pay when I started was pretty good. I can't complain. However over the course of my stay there the addition of many other tasks that were outside the scope of what a dispatcher should do we're added on to responsibilities. In a slower store this might not have been an issue but like I said this service dept takes in a lot of cars. There are some great techs in this dealership and many nice people company wide. I left this job because the new service director did not accommodate a reasonable request I felt I had earned and gave an inexperienced (at dispatcher) individual the preferable shift in dispatch. This service director projects an image in theory that does not surface in practice. Mission statements and pep talks in front of a group and then belittling beratement one on one makes for an unpleasant work experience. That being said I still like this dealership and would work there again in the right situation. The upper management really cares about the company.
Pros
The facility is renovated and well equipped. Pay
Cons
High pressure. Some people work harder then they should have to
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Typical day at Crystal
Porter/Maintenance (Current Employee) –  New JerseyApril 10, 2017
Once you arrive there you have to be ready to work, so it is a lot of things to do specially in mi position as a porter. the day starts at 7am sometimes earlier because you have to wash some loaner cars and get them ready for the costumers. After that you have tu unlock the main doors so cars can come in for service, then you get the costumer and car information. Give the information paper to the service advisor who is going to give them the information necessary for their cars.
Cons
short brake
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do Not Work Here!!!!!
Mazda and Toyota Service Advisor (Former Employee) –  Green Brook, NJApril 21, 2016
This place is a big mess! The management does not know how to run the service department. Appointments are all over the place. You'll have 5 appts. In 1 hour and then the next 15 in the next hour. Please save your time and apply somewhere else
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Internet Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Green Brook, NJOctober 19, 2015
Though the position offered an excellent opportunity to learn, growth within the company was scarce and, at times, the environment was less than professional.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
service receptionist
Service Receptionist/ Clerk (Former Employee) –  greenbrook njMay 23, 2014
Its an okay company too much work for what it pays for. Management not too good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Big mess
Automotive Technician (Former Employee) –  Green Brook, NJApril 13, 2014
Stressful, bad managers, no job security, and bad benefits.
Was this review helpful?Yes 16NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
competitive sales team
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Greenbrook NjMarch 10, 2014
Great place to work. Sales everyday. Learned how to close deals and make the most profit.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A typical day at work
Auto Sales (Former Employee) –  Green Brook NJAugust 22, 2013
Working with costumers providing the great customer services and knowledge of various vehicles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy dept.
Cashier/Phone Operator (Former Employee) –  Greenbrook, NJJanuary 4, 2013
I handled a very busy switchboard and customers at my window. I exchanged monies with customers when they had repair done on their vehicles. I entered all service paperwork onto the system. Management was alway busy as well. Nothing hard about my job. What I enjoyed most about my job was being with many customers and my co-workers in the parts dept.
Pros
being with friendly people.
Cons
i was very under paid.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technically was able to maitain issues.
IT Consultant (Former Employee) –  Green Brook, NJSeptember 10, 2012
Learned how to manage several issues with minimal training.
Pros
good opportunity
Cons
not enough training
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 6Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Crystal Auto Mall. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.2
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.6
Management
3.1
Culture
3.3