Find companies:
Crystal Run Healthcare
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
18 reviews

Crystal Run Healthcare Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely fast paced environment
LPN (Current Employee), Rock Hill, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: work schedules
Cons: no break/down time to catch up on paperwork/phone calls etc
Very fast paced medical practice. Great co-workers. Hardest part of the job is trying to stay on shedule so there isnt upset patients complaining about waiting time. Most enjoyable part of the job is working with the patients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to learn and experience knowledge.
Financial Counselor (Former Employee), Middletown, NYDecember 19, 2013
I enjoyed working at Crystal Run Healthcare, I learned many policies.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional and productive workplace.
Insurance Payment Poster (Current Employee), Middletown, NYNovember 3, 2013
Pros: employee appreciation gifts and lunches.
A typical day at work consists of me manually posting payments to patients accounts.
Management is great and very welcoming. Most of them operate on an open door policy.
I work with a great bunch of ladies, very helpful and we all work as a TEAM.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work
Patient Services Representative (Current Employee), Middletown, NYSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: get paid for lunch
Cons: only 30 minutes and no other breaks during the day
I enjoy working at Crystal run but in my opinion for the work that patient services associate are responsible for, they are not very well compensated at all. They do not give generous increases and sometimes not at all. Its a percentage across the board when it has been given regardless of your performance.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and busy place to work.
Mailroom Clerk (Former Employee), Middletown, NYAugust 15, 2013
Have a set of work guide that needs to get done every day. How mch work goes into mailings from a big company. Management tries to bee supportive but doesn't know the specific of the job. Co-workers try to get along but some personalities are somewhat pushy for the job. The hardest was the something day after day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good starting pay
Communication Representative (Current Employee), Goshen, NYJuly 5, 2013
Good starting pay, not much else great to say. Boring job, but stable. Raises are low & rare. Benefits are okay. Average job I suppose.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work in
Medical Assistant/ Drug/Alcohol Representaive (Former Employee), Middletown, NYMay 15, 2013
Pros: good place to work
Cons: no second chances
My experience at Christal Run Health Care was a good one. Fast Pased. I enjoyied the people i worked with and my position. My co-workers were fun. The hardeast part of the job was letting it go. I was very dissapointed that my supervisor did not appreciate my job performance enough, to move me into another position. Insted she just let me go when she – more... no loner needed me in the current postion. Therefore rendering me unable to apply again to another area if Chrystal Run Health Care. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved working here
Patient Services Representive (Former Employee), Rock Hill, NYApril 21, 2013
Pros: healthcare, sick days, holidays
Cons: late shift provides you with losing moments with family
I really did love my job and most of my coworkers at Crystal Run Healthcare but the late shift I hated. I worked with wonderful people but its kind of hard to come home every night after your children and spouse are sleeping because you know that when you get up with them during the week, they are either going to work or school and u won't see them – more... until you get home and if it a weekend they may be still awake when you get home! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Days
Patient Services Rep (Current Employee), Monroe, NYMarch 14, 2013
Pros: health care and job sercurity
Cons: crazy long hours
my days at work are long, and slow. we don't really do much. my job isn't busy enough
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Normal Day at Work
Payment Poster (Former Employee), Middletown, NYJanuary 11, 2013
Pros: fulltime position
Cons: management
A typical day at work for me would be to post patient payments to accounts. Make adjustments to patient accounts when necessary. I normally posted for EBCBS. However it was nice to post and adjust for other insurance companies. I kept to myself quite a bit at this site. The hardest part of the job for me was to adjust to the noise in an office setting. – more... Not professional. The most enjoyable part of the job was the hours were 8-4 Monday through Friday. Overtime on Saturdays. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and interesting work environment
Registered Nurse (Current Employee), Middletown, NYDecember 30, 2012
Speciality facility offers numerous departments to work in and allows you to specialize in an area that catches your interest.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Employer with Great Employees
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee), Middletown, NYDecember 15, 2012
Pros: dress down days, community events
Cons: no cons
Working for Crystal Run Healthcare was a great experience. The management was excellent and understanding at all times. My co-workers were always friendly/ The hardest part of my job was dealing with some calls that would come in on a weekly basis. Some patient would not tell you what they exactly needed and that was something you have to try to get – more... past. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good hours, holidays and weekends off
LPN (Current Employee), Middletown, NYDecember 6, 2012
Pros: hours and weekends off
Cons: low pay and little benefits
I enjoy working for Crystal Run. Its clean and professional. It could pay more and the benefits could be better especially for a healthcare position. Its not easy to move up in the practice but there is potential.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Surgery Scheduler
Surgery Scheduler (Former Employee), Middletown, NYSeptember 23, 2012
Pros: good work environment, coworkers, and efficent staff
Cons: salary
Help patients get ready for surgery. Interact with the doctors and coworkers to provide the best service and personal care.Management was efficent. Coworkers were amazing. Fun and interactive! The tears from those who had to have surgery was the hardest, but the most enjoyable were the coworkers and doctors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Up and coming busy and productive facility
Patient Rep (Former Employee), Monroe, NYSeptember 2, 2012
Pros: good pay, several locations and wonderful management.
Cons: too far from my new home.
Typical work day was busy from start to finish, usually overtime daily. I learned a lot about the difference in many health insurances. Management was very helpful and flexible with me. The hardest part was getting to know patients then finding out they had devastating diagnosis and the most enjoyable was seeing the children and making their visit less – more... frightening. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fun place to work
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Middletown, NYAugust 31, 2012
Pros: free lunches
Cons: short breaks or no breaks
co-workers were good
the dr i worked for was great he taught me alot made me his hands and eyes hardest part was the dr was in very high demand
I loved meeting all different people and learning something new everyday
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great facility to build skills
Phlebotomist/Lab Assistant (Current Employee), Middletown, NYMarch 8, 2012
Pros: up and coming medical facility
Cons: short breaks
This company has great benefits and offers a great learning opportunities.