Crystal Springs Resort Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 13 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Royal, AROctober 30, 2015
I enjoyed working at the Crystal Springs Resort. I learned many life lessons, developed a good work ethic and made many friends there.
Pros
Worked well with school because the restaurant was only open during the summer.
Cons
It was 45 minutes from home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sous Chef Position
Line Cook - Restaurant Latour, Dinner (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NJSeptember 11, 2015
Long days and very hard work with rewarding feedback.
NJ's local fresh produce used daily, farm to table, worldly recognized company.
Pros
Chance to be very creative, and grow.
Cons
no breaks. 80+ work weeks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Barista/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Hardyston, NJFebruary 18, 2015
working here was great, you meet great people and its always a good time. If you wanted more hours you were almost always given them and if you were a good worker they respected that.
Pros
gelato
Cons
no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work at with equally fun individuals to work with.
Banquet Chef (Former Employee) –  Vernon, NJDecember 29, 2013
A typical day at work would consist of prepping for the upcoming banquets, parties, and/or weddings scheduled for the week. I learned better time management when i worked in this position. Had excellent co-workers. We all worked well together and had fun doing it. Hardest part of my job was dealing with some unreasonable requests from management. The most enjoyable part of the job was talking to you a satisfied client or patron.
Pros
free gym, pool, and spa use.
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting Atmosphere
Internal Auditor (Current Employee) –  Hamburg, NJSeptember 3, 2012
Crystal Springs has definitely been on the upswing for the last few years. There is a good level of job security, mostly because they have been expanding for the past decade, and are looking to continue that. It's also a laid back atmosphere, since most of the activity here is leisure activities (Skiing, golfing, waterpark, etc.). Overall not a bad place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good woring eviornment with room for advancement
Chef de Partie (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NJJanuary 25, 2015
In Crystals Spring's "Chef's Garden" I was given the opportunity to learn "Farm to Table" cooking with freshly grown vegetables.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to word
Director of Conference Services (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NJJanuary 23, 2015
I started at the resort three months after it opened and I was able to assist in it growth. I would highly recommend anyone to work there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Work Place
Sales / Concierge (Current Employee) –  Hardyston, NJDecember 31, 2012
Great atmosphere to perform the task at hand.
Sales department is cooperative
Co-workers are never a problem
Hardest part of job is staring at the computer screen all day
Most enjoyable part of the job is being able to make sales on the golf course.
Pros
excellent supervisors
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Beautiful Resort
Senior Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  Hamburg, NJNovember 4, 2014
Great sales team. Unfortunately my position was eliminated after just 5 short months of being with the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to work
Director of Food and Beverage/Assistant G.M. (Current Employee) –  Vernon, NJJanuary 10, 2014
Great place to work, complex resort with multiple hotels and outlets
Pros
supportive owners
Cons
in between seasons
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Hardyston, NJJanuary 19, 2014
Very great place to work.
Wonderful atmosphere and the staff is very accommodating
Pros
great environment
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company!
Food Service (Former Employee) –  Franklin, NJJune 11, 2012
Crystal Springs is a wonderful company to work for.They take good care of their customers and their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 13 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture