CS LOGISTICS Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor communication and planning
Courier (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIOctober 4, 2017
If you live to work (and not work to live) and don't mind being badgered or treated like meat by dispatchers, or working in poor conditions (overused vehicles, winter, construction, traffic) then this job would be fine.
Pros
Independent working, no office
Cons
Bad hours, stress, poor working conditions
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place ever to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIJune 23, 2017
do not bother to apply here! The management is incompetent, workers morale is nonexistent, and they expect the impossible. Save yourself the aggravation and look elsewhere for work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible palce to work
Driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIJanuary 2, 2017
This is the worst company I ever worked for, Terrible management,
Horrible place for minorities to work, Management and dispatch treat
and talk to there black drivers with no respect.
Companies doing business with this company with strong equal rights standards need to stop doing business with racist company.
Pros
none
Cons
not a place for minority
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unable to work with schedule.
Straight Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WISeptember 23, 2016
I had to quit this job because I had obligations in the evenings and they weren't willing to work with me on that. I would think I'm done for the day, then I would get a call from dispatch asking me to go pick up an order and drop it off somewhere although they knew I had prior obligations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Logistics
Freight Operations Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIFebruary 8, 2016
Not the best work environment. Lack of planning and resources cause stress all around the company. Good group of people, just a tough business.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job.
Medical Courier (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WIDecember 7, 2015
My job was driving around picking up medical samples and delivering them to the lab. I met many nice people while working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad, Bad, Place to work
worker (Former Employee) –  West Allis, WIJune 24, 2013
Management is the worst part of this job. They take money away from you every chance they get. They treat you like children, making you look stupid, talk about you, and it doesn't matter, you are always wrong and they are always right. But job security is good, only because they have trouble holding on to employee's. The turn over rate is very, very, high. Just a awful place to work.
Pros
The check
Cons
Too many to mention, everything about this job is terrible!
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad company to work for.
Delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee WiMarch 11, 2013
Never work before for company with so bad management.Constantly stealing working hours.Very rude management with no sense of workers needs.
Pros
free lunches.
Cons
very pure benefits including vocation pay at half normal hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On time professional workplace with mandatory attire requirements
Commission Based Driver (Former Employee) –  Madison, WIFebruary 8, 2013
Arrive at your scheduled time and interact with management before leaving work place to perform assigned work. Be sure you are firmiliar with requirements of the customer. Perform work on time and keep good line of communication with dispatch if trouble arises.
Volunteer for additional work.
Co-workers are readily available and willing to help with clearing up any unfirmiliar tasks.
Hardest part of the job is dealing with weather related issues.
Most enjoyable aspect would be to work without assistance and perform job with ease and confidence.
Pros
quarterly free meal for all employees.
Cons
too many drivers and not a big enough entrance for all cars to be in front of garage at same time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report

See more CS LOGISTICS reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CS LOGISTICS. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.5
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
2.5
Compensation/Benefits
2.6
Job Security/Advancement
2.5
Management
2.5
Culture
2.3