CSA Group Employee Reviews

Found 12 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Certification Engineer (Current Employee) –  Plano, TXJune 11, 2015
Good company to work for. Career advancement is based on number of years of experience instead of performance. Salary and promotion sucks becasue of weird policies.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Top ranked company.
Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  SanturceFebruary 16, 2015
I worked in this company for many years since 1999. Working in the engineering industry. This is a very busy company maintaining the employees dedicated in its working area to keep the work up to date. This was good since I love to be busy and productive, so the day runs fast. Co-workers are in a pleasant mood most of the time and are very respectful. I learned a lot of merging with other companies, and also public relations when I was working directly with the CEO. The hardest part of the job was to leave it because the contract ended. The most enjoyable part of the job is the culture of the company, because they are very employee oriented.
Pros
health fairs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Irvine, CADecember 9, 2014
The culture in the workplace is what make it so enjoyable to work here.
Pros
free lunches for birthdays and many other celebrations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Purchasing Manager/ Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRSeptember 3, 2014
great overall rating. It was a pleasure for me! excellent Break room view!
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive work place
Field Coordinator (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRJuly 14, 2014
Learned to work with a short amount of time. Improve my communication skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
Architectural Designer (Current Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 2, 2014
CSA has provided a good working place to obtain experience, unfortunately the project I'm working may end in May. I have enjoyed the close relationship with engineers and being able to contact them directly for the projects.
Pros
benefits
Cons
contracts have been made month month by month
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project Manager / Project Designer (Current Employee) –  New York, NYAugust 23, 2013
- Hectic everyday workplace
- Multidisciplinary work environment
- Need to develop more management skill
- Friendly and diversity environment (culturally speaking)
- Corporate organization
- Work and meet challenges within the offices
Pros
location
Cons
poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes6No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Construction Management and Land Acquisition AAA Goverment
Land Acquisition Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRMay 27, 2013
The company especialist is the Proyect Management for goverment proyect.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This job was interesting and a fresh new experience.
Project Specialist (Former Employee) –  San Juan, PRApril 23, 2013
The day started on my computer looking the places my team will visit on this day. Then we meet and go to work. After the day of work on the site we took a time to organize every information and to make a complete report with pictures and data of what we found out on the site.

I learned to work more close with a group of people and to have more responsibility because when you are responsible of the work that a group of people do plus yours it's kind of harder because I have to inspect the work every day. I think this was the hardest and interesting thing at the same time in work, to be a good leader and be sure that the information we gave to the company was correct and clear.
Was this review helpful?YesNo6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
porductive environment
Vice President (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMarch 7, 2013
Poductive and good team members. Typical day was working with the project managers and client relations , weekly call with client, review of budget and schedule.
Pros
care about their people
Cons
na
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Failing Company
Site Services Manager (Former Employee) –  Harrisburg, PAJuly 19, 2012
The company is laying off most of their north American employees.

If you're in a management position they will not fire you, even for gross incompetence.

They are very understanding about family life and taking care of personal issues.

They will nickel and dime for everything including salaries.
Pros
good balance between work and home
Cons
no job security and low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes13No3

See more CSA Group reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 18 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture