CSA Employee Reviews

Found 186 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
Underground Coal Miner (Former Employee) –  wvJuly 6, 2017
After 3 days of driving to PA for training and getting paid for none of it or gas I got a job in a coal mine 95 miles each way from my house and paid for gas out of my savings as you get paid every two weeks and I used a lot of money to attend training.

It has been a total loss for me and I can't handle all the lies about tones of work and getting overtime. I only got two days a week.

This company just cares about them not you or your Family,
Pros
none
Cons
Everything, Greed, Low Pay, No hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stepford Wives Culture
Society for Certified Senior Advisors (Former Employee) –  Denver, COJune 26, 2017
Lack of communication
Cliches
Bad management
Did not approve of any type of time off (sick or annual leave)
Fired me because I was diagnosed as a diabetic
Office manager was totally unapproachable
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great regular Customers
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Delmar, DEJune 19, 2017
Fast Paced , not for the individual who can only focus on one thing at a time. Regular customers are terrific. If you like change midstream and non stop work then this is for you.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours with enough time off to relax
MWR Recreation Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Camp Virginia, MAJune 16, 2017
The company made sure the employees had enough time off to have a good work life balance. The drive to work was compensated due to the distance to the camp. Management had drama however, they kept it in the management. The favoritism was still apparent by employees.
Pros
Good work life balance
Cons
Favortism
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for something part time
SPECIALIST (Current Employee) –  Clinton, MDJune 15, 2017
fun in my department .to each is own you have to make any situation the best that you can.enjoyed the comradery between associated and also loved the atmosphere. even tho it was retail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Chaos
Building Mateials (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXJune 6, 2017
good work environment as far as co-working, but management and cooperate is troubling and shady. Cut hours, do not take care of employees, only worry about saving money.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a stressful job, that paid fair
Carts Clerk (Former Employee) –  Spotswood, NJJune 1, 2017
Pushing carts and cleaning was not too stressful. The hours were good and the pay was fair. At times, when it was busy we had a lot of carts to push non stop, which got tiring.
Pros
breaks when not a lot of people
Cons
non-stop work when busy
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Fun and Exciting Place to work
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Southaven, MSMay 25, 2017
You meet many different customers daily and have very interesting conversations about everything. I love plants and was in the outside lawn and garden area which was a definite plus.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
VP of Strategic Channels
Vice President of Strategic Channels (Former Employee) –  Miami, FLMay 24, 2017
Large Family owned garment manufacturing business in Central America. My role was to develop channels with Telecom and Fitness companies for CSA's new product line. I was new to the garment industry, so I learn much about textiles and fabrics.
Pros
amazing learning opportunity
Cons
no medical benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mangment help needed
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Jacksonville, FLMay 19, 2017
co workers are like family however the management isn't great, horrible understaffed and there is no discipline for showing up late or not at all. GAT united airlines
Pros
airline benifits
Cons
un
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was stressful job all the way areound.
Bill Collector (Former Employee) –  Chattanooga, TN 37421April 23, 2017
I wouldn't recommend this job unless you enjoy repetitive phone calls and setting up payment plans with people who already don't want to pay their bill.
Pros
regular work hours
Cons
Short lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work, meeting new people..very relaxed atmosphere.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Savannah, GAApril 21, 2017
for the most part it was a fun place to work. Not the best pay in the world for the work you do. When it's busy, it's super busy. When it's slow, it's super slow. The manager and I go back 30 years, that's how I got the job. The hardest part of the job was some of the other employees on the retail side taking advantage of the rental side. They would have you do a majority of their job if you weren't busy, which none of us minded, but they would reap the rewards of the sales and not even offer to buy a coke for all the work we did. The most enjoyable part of the job was the smiles and thanks we got from happy customers and the stories of the fun the had at when ever party or social function they went to when they returned the rental.
Pros
laid back atmosphere
Cons
the pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical work enviornment
CSA at Department Of Social Services (Former Employee) –  Rancho Dominguez, CAApril 14, 2017
its really a great job for someone in the field of social work and community service. they have such a wide variety once you get inside the work place that can teach you so much and humble your heart so well. most of the supervisors there have such amazing hearts and the are really the best people ever.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy being around military people and other culture.
FORCE PROTECTION OFFICER (Former Employee) –  Kuwait, KuwaitApril 13, 2017
Enjoy being around different military and other culture. Very hot over there and dust. Love the beach and water skiing. They also furniture your on apartment.
Pros
Eat on base, and shop on base
Cons
Most of the time work 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Office Management Section (Current Employee) –  Industry, CAMarch 26, 2017
Everyday is a different task. My co-workers are very enjoyable. Management is great. Dealing with a lot of different cultures is a great experience. You must have a lot of patience.
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Security Specialist
Security Specialist (Former Employee) –  KuwaitMarch 11, 2017
I support the Military base by ensuring vehicles and Local National were able to enter the installation. My primary mission was to secure and check any vehicle and personnel.
Pros
Great Job
Cons
Very Hot in Kuwait
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
With hard work you earn longevity
Courier, Dispatch Clerk, Intl Field Training Spec (Former Employee) –  Palo Alto, CAFebruary 20, 2017
My 22 years at FedEx were some of the hardest, yet best years of my life. There are always ways to advance through the company and the company is always on the cutting edge of corporate growth.
Pros
Good pay, great benefits
Cons
While you are treated like a number at times, you are treated like a good number
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
OptumRx (Former Employee) –  Huntsville, ALFebruary 15, 2017
i was very afraid that wasn't able to do the job but the staff and coworkers there were great i even was able to move up as a trainer and still would be there is life circumstances didn't get in the but overall a great experience
Pros
Pto, Vto, and Great envirment
Cons
No Raise after 1yr
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People Person
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Winchester, KYFebruary 9, 2017
Everyone wants a place that they can come to work and be their self at. I am a people person so I enjoy interacting with the public. It brings a joy to my heart to know that I made a customer smile.
Pros
hour lunches
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with geat people.
Logistics Engineer (Former Employee) –  Philadelphia, PAJanuary 22, 2017
I started my day with pulling down work assignments.
I was hired because of my Logistic experience.
I also wrote procedures on doing my job.
It was fun but hard work made easier by management.
They were truly interested in their employees well being.
Pros
Job flexibility
Cons
It was contract work
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSA. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 291 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.5
Culture
3.7