CSI Compressco LP Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great job poor management
Gas Production Specialist (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMOctober 24, 2017
new experiences every day and a great learning curve always learning something new and broadening my experience in the natural gas compression field. good pay and benefits
Pros
steady work
Cons
always worry about offending the mamagement and getting time off without pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for single person
Field Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXOctober 23, 2017
Not a very family friendly company- at least in the department I was in. Didn'y accomodate family emergencies very well. I wouldnt suggest this to anyone.
Pros
pay and benefits
Cons
schedule
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work for all in all
Compressor Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Shreveport, LAAugust 30, 2017
Very solid and stable company to work for. They are like any other when oil and gas are productive so are they. This is the downfall with this line of work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging / Upper Management out of Touch
Jr. Systems Administrator/IT Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 12, 2017
Company morale is down and lack of communication makes for a very stressed environment. Most enjoyable part of my job was interacting with customers and working with peers in the IT Department.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too many changes going wrong direction
Employee (Current Employee) –  Farmington, NMJune 6, 2017
with the sell of CSI to Tetra Tech. benefits, pay, and atmosphere has gone away. wish Warren equipment would not have sold. I haven't seen a raise in 4 years and we are still on a pay freeze.
Pros
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Department was a good place to work
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 17, 2017
Co-workers were great to work with, we helped each other out. I always learned something new. It was hard to comprehend some of the work since I did not take any courses of Information Techonlogy, what I learned was hands on and my co-workers were great about training me.

My receptionist position I held before transitioning into IT, what I like about it got to meet new people, always learning new things.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Purcahsing Funtions
Inventory Management / Buyer II (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJune 23, 2015
Company make great natural gas compression packages.
Facility is top notch.
Daily duties include forecasting, vendor relationship building, invoice management, and production support.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A top notch manufacturer in Midland
Sourcing/Buyer II (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXFebruary 3, 2015
The company has a reputation of quality. We build one of the best compressor packages on the market today. We strive to exceed our customers expectation!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Cost Estimator (Current Employee) –  Midland, TXJanuary 6, 2015
good company the owner take care of the employees very good also management
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 5Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSI Compressco LP. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 10 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.7
Management
2.9
Culture
3.0

CSI Compressco LP Reviews by Location