CSI INTERNATIONAL Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I met several lawyers,judges,clerks etc. My boss was a good guy.
ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNICIAN (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHApril 6, 2017
I gained tremendous respect for the appearance of the floors / elevators I cared for daily. Many a judge & others would stop in route to the court sessions etc. to thank me for the huge difference in the flooring since I took over the responsibility. This was very gracious & appreciated.
Pros
Friendships of co workers.
Cons
Complete lack of common sense & professionalism by other co workers !!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Office Administration Assistant (Former Employee) –  Essington, PADecember 3, 2016
Great company. They are wonderful working with their employers with their schedules. They are great at training their new employees. They pay good
Pros
pay good
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a ok job
Night Cleaner (Former Employee) –  West Creek, NJMay 31, 2016
i cleaned for the company. there is a huge lack of communtication within the company that needs alot of work. I really enjoyed the people at the location that i worked at, they were great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training needs improvement
Concierge/Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYMay 17, 2016
Need to implement a better employee training program. Very small company, friendly atmosphere. Company needs to expand its technology and update its office so the work load will be more efficient.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
VP Business Development (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLNovember 25, 2015
The structure of the company was unbalanced. I grew from the Business Development side to Operations. This gave me the capability to estimate, stage personal, payroll, ordering etc. The best part of the job was working along side colleagues and learning from them.
Pros
benifits
Cons
uppper management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced cleaning job.
Cleaner/Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Catlettsburg, KYOctober 18, 2015
It was a hard job work wise as it was very fast paced and you were constantly on your feet. It was a cleaning job in an oil refinery and there was always something needing done but it also made they day go by faster.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow.
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Newton, PASeptember 10, 2015
Good company with very strong values and focus on quality.
I have the privilege to work with great people in several states.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to increase skillset and performance
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Ft. LauderdaleMay 7, 2015
High volume pace work environment where your skills are maximized and you are always on your feet. The amount of work you do can be added onto your resume.
Pros
good pay, can do overtime
Cons
high premiums for health insurance, low PTO days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hours
quality control (Current Employee) –  crawfordsville, INApril 27, 2015
I follow standardized work to insure quality of the product reaches customer.. My 12 day is outlined from beginning to end. 12 hours of swing shift and not knowing when you'll have mandatory overtime Makes it very difficult to plan on family events.
Pros
4 days off
Cons
manditory overtime not specific.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Convienient
Maintenance Manager (Current Employee) –  south floridaFebruary 23, 2015
Not a strong enough relaltionship built between management and employee, which causes alot of mis- communication. Compensation to actual work ratio is very uneven, for lower management as well as worker.
Pros
Empolyees
Cons
Higher Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I liked it there
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Findlay, OHDecember 4, 2014
At that time it was convenient for because I lived right across the street, but other than that I liked my manager she was a good person to speak with at lunch.
Pros
good manager
Cons
very strict
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok
houskeeping (Former Employee) –  Detroit, MISeptember 24, 2014
CSI International is a ok job but it was alot of highschool activities.
Pros
around everything
Cons
childish coworkers
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent Job.
Day Porter (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 7, 2014
Clock in, wait for the lady i was working with, get started cleaning the bathrooms try to have all of them done before break at 9:30 pm. i learned how to work fast with a steady pace. All of my co-workers were Mexican i really didn't like that because i didn't know how to speak Spanish and they did and i was the only African american there.the hardest part if the job was trying keep up a fast pace and the most enjoyable part of the job was break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive day at work.
General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Detroit, MiJuly 22, 2014
A typical day at work starts at 5pm. I come into work and grab my supplies ,greet tenant's and start my work.
Pros
Working in a friendly enviorment
Cons
No air after 6pm
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and a work place you can retire at. But the pay is minimum.
Package Handler (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, NYJanuary 16, 2014
I loved working at CSI. the management was very professional, When you was promised a raise, you got it. I was given every opportunity to move forward and excel in other positions. The best part of the job is the awards we receive for our efforts and hard work. They really showed gratitude.
Pros
clean and organized
Cons
Pay is minimum
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I like working here
Janitor (Former Employee) –  Findlay,OHAugust 26, 2013
I liked this job, because I had friends, and it was convenient for me at the time I lived right across the street.
Pros
good hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy going work
Night's General Cleaner (Current Employee) –  Enon, OHMay 14, 2013
Since it's only a part-time job, I only get so many hours. I like that the hours are consistent and the same every week because it makes it easy for me to compose a daily schedule around my work.
I haven't learned much, only basic cleaning skills.
The management is very good and I recommend it highly.
My coworkers speak both English and Spanish, so it has been a decent learning experience to be able to have a conversation in a different language, based on my basic level of fluency in Spanish.
I wouldn't say there's any hard part of the job.
The most enjoyable part is that its mostly laid-back work and you're mostly left alone for the duration of your shift.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Payroll Administrator (Former Employee) –  Fort Lauderdale, FLJuly 31, 2012
The most enjoyable part of my job at CSI International was assisting the employees with answering their questions regarding their checks and deductions.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSI INTERNATIONAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 19 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.6
Management
3.7
Culture
3.7