Find companies:
CSL Plasma Center
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
16 reviews

CSL Plasma Center Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to begin your career
Donor Support Technician (Current Employee), Waco, TXMarch 18, 2014
Typical day starts with machine setup, then DC, and repeat..
Usually you have two 15min breaks, but not guaranteed.
co-workers are great. except that some people just don't work as much as you do.
the hardest part of my job is, when donors rush in to center. it really takes all my energy out of me. but it is manageable.
the most enjoyable part of the – more... job is, when you meet donors, they talk to you about their life or some random stuff. most of time, they are really funny. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive face paced.
Reception Technician (Former Employee), Durham, ncJanuary 2, 2014
Pros: great break room
Cons: one break per day
Management was very educational fast past review. Typical day is fast paced but very proficient. i enjoyed the donors not so much the employers. it was a high school drama that led me to find other jobs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced work environment
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Evansville INOctober 22, 2013
Very fast paced job that requires me to your my people skills/ phlebotomy skills/ and the ability to multi task on a daily basis
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-Pace and laughter in between
DST/Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Aurora, COOctober 15, 2013
Pros: co worker appreciation breakfast or lunch
Cons: schduling
I enjoy working at CSL Plasma Center, The enlightment and high spirit from managementand co workers. Always neat and clean. I enjoy the laughter, meeting new people and seeing returning donors. The hardest part of this job is when the day is over and you say your goodbyes but then I remember that there is always tomorrow!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work.
Reception (Current Employee), Kansas City, MOJune 23, 2013
Pros: saving lives with product
Cons: short breaks.
Love working for this company, enjoy going to work and making someones day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun to work enjoyed my previous employees
janitor (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 9, 2013
a typical day at work is lots of cleaning.i learned it is very important to be clean and superior no mattter where you are jerms can really become an health hazard.my co-wrokers was so fun to be around and really nic people with an beautiful personality.my management was very sweet king but strict on how you perform at work which thats how i like it – more... to be.the hardest part of my job was the bathroom people can really be messy and not care how they leave a public restroom.the easiest part of my job was cleaning the offices the supervisors and manager was very clean and it was hardly ever to much of anything to do. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working employee looking to climb in the world.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee), Pensacola, FLJune 2, 2013
I am a hard working employee and value my work and my career. I have went from a donor support tech to a Sr. Phlebotomist at CSL Plasma Center. I typically stick approximately 60-100 donors a day. A long with venipuncture I also correct sticks other employess have done as well as preform resticks. The only thing i dislike about my current job are my – more... hours. As a single mom i currently am working lex shifts open one day close the next working every other weekend I need more of a set schedule. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work environment was very work-full
Lab Technician (Former Employee), Oak Park, MIJanuary 19, 2013
A typical work day was busy and simple, i learned about the different ways plasma is used in the medical field and the small things we do that contaminate the plasma.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meet many people from all wallks of life
Senior Phlebotomist/DST (Former Employee), Evans, CONovember 1, 2012
Pros: the plasma is used for medications.
Cons: the
Clean, sterile environment, room for growth. I really enjoy donors and their reasons for donating plasma.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The people
Screener/ Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Akron, OHSeptember 28, 2012
It was fun working with all walks of life. I have learned different things, that allowed me to broaden my horizon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was exciting to learn and meeting different people, always going and busy.
Phlebotomist - SR BMT II & Processor (Former Employee), Tempe, AZAugust 2, 2012
Pros: free lunch or company paid for bowling
Cons: short breaks, short lunches
I was a phlebotomist,trainer and at times help supervisie the donor floor. We would have to work as a team to get through the day. It was fun talking and meeting new donors. The main thing I got out of this center was always keep your head up, smile and just knowing I was part of a company that was changing lives and saving lives.Even in other areas – more... we were able to come together when we needed help. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was a very good place to gain experience in the phlebotomy field.
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Indianapolis, INJune 17, 2012
Pros: i learned some amazing phlebotomy skills.
Cons: very little team work, i didnt feel like the donors were treated with respect by the majority of the staff.
Has a very high employee turn over. Employees are expected to work out of compliance with Phlebotomist vs. doner ratio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Donor Support Technician/Phlebotomy (Former Employee), Fort Worth, TXMay 3, 2012
In compliance with Standard Operating Procedures, (SOPs) performs all aspects of the pheresis procedure and plasma collection, including donor set-up, collecting whole blood samples for testing, monitoring donors for any reaction and donor disconnect. Evaluates vein performance of the donor by checking data to identify possible problems; makes necessary – more... corrections to expedite donation time, moves donors throughout center to minimize wait time and ensures product quality and donor safety. Alerts Group Leader or Supervisor of donor flow issues.

Prepares equipment for production by performing calibrations and verifying that maintenance has been performed as outlined in SOPs. Responds to and resolves complex equipment alarms. Troubleshoots equipment failures. Removes and/or replaces equipment from service.

Ensures the accurate and legible recording and maintenance of data in charts, records and Donor Management System (DMS) as outlined in SOPs. Documents biohazard waste disposal logs.

Maintains clean efficient work environment, and ensures sufficient operating supplies are available. Follows all HSE and OSHA policies and procedures and maintains confidentiality of all personnel, donor and center information. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work to get phlebotomy sticking skills
Phlebotomist (Former Employee), Louisville, KYApril 6, 2012
Pros: becoming a excellent phlebotmist
Cons: the room for mistakes as a phlebotmist was small
A typical day of work is performing accurate veinupunctures and entering all data in the PDA systems. the setup and break down of all the machines. Processing of all specimens
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place to work and productive
Team Leader (Former Employee), dallas,txMarch 31, 2012
Pros: they give bonus every year
Cons: good benefits
its a good working place with a good costumer services. i was the senior phlebotomist in charge of assign every one a duty i was also a trainer of all the new staff on the company and a very good phlebotomist