CSL Plasma Center Employee Reviews

Showing all 36 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love these job so much
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Tulsa, OKOctober 22, 2016
I enjoyed working for this nursing home it was the best very loving, caring, and coworkers all worked together. what a great place too work for..
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Behind the scenes........
Donor Floor Technician (Current Employee) –  Wilton Manors, FLMay 4, 2016
It started off really cool and I was happy to go to work. But somewhere in between, my attitude changed, especially when management was being told of the donor floor issues and nothing was resolved. To this day, the things we address are still being overlooked, the few of us that remain are being over worked to make up for those that refuse to stay, the pay sucks, seems like everyday the rules change to benefit them (mngmnt), and they're so caught up in making numbers that they neglect the fact that we're human not robots!... Would I recommend it? Yes and no! Take the experience and move forward, don't overstay your welcome.
Pros
meet new people, learn a skill and seek advancement
Cons
high turn over, little pay, mngmnt doesn't correct issues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most fulling job I've ever had.
Medical Reception Technician (Former Employee) –  Racine, WIOctober 9, 2015
This job gave me a great sense of achievement. Having the ability to gather plasma to be used for so many great benifits, and to provide a monetary compensations for donors who needed it.
Pros
Great sense of accomplishment
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crazy work environment
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Lawton, OKSeptember 9, 2015
Typical company were men are allowed to sexually harassed co workers, Then are promoted after 3 reports are filed. would not recommend working here
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasant
Receptionist Technician/ Donor Support Tech (Current Employee) –  Gulfport, MSAugust 8, 2015
Job is pleasant to work at , meet new people everyday, learning new things at all time.The haedest part of the job is comminication skills with co-worker sometime mangment .The enjobable part of the job is listening to the donors fuss about the money .
Pros
WORKING TOGETHER AS A TEAM
Cons
WHEN THERE IS NO COMMUNICATION
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and productive work place
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNJuly 29, 2015
Csl was a good place to work , everybody worked together to get the job done and to make sure our customers had a great experience.
Pros
off on the holidays and the exknoledged everyones birthdays
Cons
long hours on the weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great staff
Medical reception tech (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXMay 28, 2015
Job duties were great especially for some one like me just starting off. I went from a lab tech to a phlebotomist to a lab supervisor. All learning hands on great place to work until my center closed down
Pros
Friendly staff and great hours
Cons
could have been more cleaner
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional with great attention to detail
Group Leader/Trainer (Former Employee) –  Dayton, OHMay 14, 2015
Supervise a staff of 24 employees to include training and evaluations. Assist Management to ensure all employees are proficient in knowing federal and state regulations including OSHA, CLIA, COLA, and cGMP.
Pros
Pay
Cons
High turn over ratio
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very great job Csl Plasma
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  Southfield, MIMarch 29, 2015
I was able to move up, work at my own pace and I learned a lot.
I also have great customer service and I had a very large customer
base there.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
checked vitals
recep tech (Former Employee) –  Denver, CONovember 19, 2014
I was a receptions tech i checked vitals, blood pressure, poked finger for blood, tempature
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace
Assist 30+ customers daily (Current Employee) –  Tempe azNovember 16, 2014
csl plasma is a great place to work at but the fellow employees make it hard to want to stay employed there.
Pros
helping people save lives
Cons
no breaks, no set hours, managers dont work with your hours, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A nice learning expereince
Donor Support/ Reception Technician (Former Employee) –  Ferguson, MOOctober 8, 2014
I enjoyed meeting new people everyday. The enviroment was ok and my co-workers was wonderful. Improvement is needed but overall it was a nice learning expereince.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced easy profession but unprofessional.
MEDICAL ASSISTANT and PHLEBOTOMIST (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXSeptember 8, 2014
A day at CSL was a fast pace environment, changes were always being made so there was something new to learn on a daily bases or every other day. When it came to management I thought there could have been changes made so that the facility its self was more professtional and running smoothly. My co-workers were awesome and they all knew they could count on me to help them. I can't think of a hard situation but I enjoyed my job, I knew the protocols like the back of my hand, and just knowing that my co-workers looked up to me and my donors knew they could come to me with any problems within the center made me feel really good.
Pros
Benefits, over time, satisfied with pay and position.
Cons
Horrible turn over when it comes to employees, management
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working at CSL Plasma was a great workplace environment.
Front desk representative (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJuly 23, 2014
All the staff members are nice and easy to talk to, including the managers. It was a quick upbeat pace. At a plasma center you have to be quick, kind, patient, understanding, strict, and fare all at the same time. All the staff members did their job really well. I really enjoyed working at CSL Plasma.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place
Reception Technician (Former Employee) –  Decatur, ILJuly 13, 2014
Loved working with the customers.Employees was fun to work with.I learned a lot about plasma.
Pros
pizza party when we meet our goal
Cons
breaks was short because of my title but didnt complain
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very bad company to work for
Phlebotomist (Former Employee) –  San Antonio, TXJune 5, 2014
this company was such a bad choice for me to have ever even applied at let alone accept the job. Management was a joke in the worst sense possible, the guy in charge at the center i worked at used his position and title to create basically his own harem with the female staff members then have absolutely no qualms about bringing this to everyone's attention plus bring his wife around said females. promotions seemed to be based on your bust size and how willing you were to accommodate his transgressions. the staff was another issue every seemed to be out only for themselves there was no real sense of teamwork or togetherness it seemed there was always someone to throw you under the bus and back it over you. no one wanted to help out with work but man when it came to credit everyone came out of the shadows to try and take it. pay rate was abysmal at best and was not worth the amount of effort and work needed to be put in for it
Pros
Donor interaction
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
If all co-workers were treated the same it would be as awesome place to work.
Phlebotomist (Current Employee) –  North Charleston, SCMay 6, 2014
CSL was a good place to work until the lack of work . The leadership became lazy when promoted and things became unfair.
Pros
The company works well with your scheldue
Cons
Short breaks, lack of work, poor leadership and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stressful
medical staff associate (Current Employee) –  PRMay 5, 2014
i love the people i work with
but the environment is stressful you are underpaid and underappreciated
Pros
you can donate
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was fun place to work because of the donors.
Phlebotomy Technician (Former Employee) –  Memphis, TNApril 23, 2014
This was a fun place to work because the donors made the day go by quickly. Dealing with donors of different ages and cultures was a great experience. The one thing that was hard for me was working on Sundays.
Pros
The donors and the atmosphere.
Cons
Working on Sundays.
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work place
DST (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXApril 10, 2014
awesome!! setting up machines , preparing donors to be stuck, etc..
Pros
lunch time
Cons
drawing blood was not an immediate option
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSL Plasma Center. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 36 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.1
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
2.7
Culture
2.9