Find companies:
CSM Bakery Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
26 reviews

CSM Bakery Products Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment very old, breaks down
Production worker (Current Employee), Colton, CaJuly 24, 2014
The equipment is very old, some pieces over 15 years and not taken care of or "PM'd" regularly. Moral very low for all. Working only 3 days days a week, plant running 6 days a week. Sometimes wait for 4.5 hours before 1st break or lunch. HR not helpful, always told "talk to your supervisor" Favortism common practice. Supervisors do have time to be on – more... the floor because of all the office work necessary to be completed. Permenant disable workers (hurt at work) work more days and hours than regular associates. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with good benefits
Production Associate (Current Employee), Pleasant View, UTJuly 22, 2014
Going in each day involved plenty of physical labor. Organization, prioritization, and leadership in my area. I learned how to use the scanner system and read content reports, shop orders quickly and easily. Management didn't always seem on the same page so some communication errors and very uninvolved with the rest of the facility. I get along very – more... well with most co-workers. I had a hard time with the lack of communication during our busiest weeks. I definitely loved being in charge of my area, organizing, filling out paperwork, scanning, and computer duties. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience and opportunity to grow up with them
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Woburn, MAJune 10, 2014
I love to work as a team member and always, always always be ready to learn and grow up!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short time employment
production (Former Employee), tucker , gaMay 26, 2014
Pros: i met some very good friends there working on the floor.
Cons: lack of progressive work culture, horrable attendance policy
There is a lot of potential for this company, the people there on the floor are some of the most personable people i have ever met.
management is stuck in the past, and often unfamiliar with current ideas on positive workplace, and employee development.
The pay is low and generally feeds a "lack of concern culture"
the attendance policy is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short time employment
production (Former Employee), tucker , gaMay 26, 2014
Pros: i met some very good friends there working on the floor.
Cons: lack of progressive work culture, horrable attendance policy
There is a lot of potential for this company, the people there on the floor are some of the most personable people i have ever met.
management is stuck in the past, and often unfamiliar with current ideas on positive workplace, and employee development.
The pay is low and generally feeds a "lack of concern culture"
the attendance policy is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work with some great poeple, who always tries to help
Mixer operator (Current Employee), Ogden, UTMay 26, 2014
Pros: great health benifits, bounses for being safe and not waisting product.
Cons: long hours, being moved around last minute.
A typical day, depends on where you are at, but over all you come in and your manager tells you where you will be. Sometimes the schedule changes last minute so you have to be flexible on where you can work. My coworkers are great to work with everyone is friendly and every one helps each other out. We are big on team work and safety there. The hardest – more... part of my job is just when things don't go as planed and nothing is going right so you have to change things to get the job done, sometimes that means you stay late to get the product done. Most enjoyable part is the people I work with, I have made a lot of great friends here and love to help them out. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Quality Div (Current Employee), Tucker, GAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours, too demanding
Ok place to work, lots of growth in the company for specific people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Accounts payable Specialist (Former Employee), Tucker, GAFebruary 22, 2014
A typical workday is very busy.I learned to be more productive and the management is good. The co-workers are easy to work with and the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked hard
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIJanuary 4, 2014
I really worked hard at this workplace. I put in many years with this company and was disturbed that they closed down. It was a very physical depending job involving a lot of heavy lifting and getting pounds of product out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in constant flux, aquisitions, selloff, discovery
GM, VP, Business Development (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 6, 2013
Company filled with wonderful talent.
Grew to understand with greater involvement in manufacturing, operations, and strategic business design.
Difficulty in understanding the justification for some of the executive decisions.
Enjoyed, owning and driving SBU's under my guide and serving in my leadership role working to develop and grow the team working – more... with me. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviorment
DISTRIBUTION LEAD (Former Employee), Colton, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: room to grow
Cons: short breaks
Hard work and always learning something. Friendly and reliable staff that work as a team to accomplish a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Processor (Former Employee), Csm buffaloOctober 1, 2013
Pros: not many
Cons: too many too list if you like to be overworked, underpaid and under appreciated this is the job for u
Management is racist and treats u like garbage and people up front are even worse. There aren't to many places that are worse than this place. Good luck your gonna need it
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team Leader
Team Leader (Former Employee), Sugarland TXSeptember 1, 2013
Support production supervisor in directing work activities for startup shift operations, monitoring production
work processes and methods, and to make sure all areas meet safety and quality standards within the
schedule assigned
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I really enjoyed working there it keep me on my toes ...
Certified Forklift Operator (Former Employee), Trucker GA. 30084August 30, 2013
Pros: i could always get over time if needed ... and work as late as i would like to
Cons: i didn't like dealing with the bees on the back doc outside
Responsible for a wide array of forklift duties and assignments
Dump red cans to and from production floor areas.
Keep all recycling cages dumped during course of my shift.
Performs daily inspections all forklifts throughout the facility
Loads material on the sanitation recycling trailer
Keep work areas clean and safe at all times
Train new hires to – more... get forklift certified
Ability to lift 80+ pounds on a regular basis
Orders supplies such as bailing wire and hydraulic oil as needed.

Management is on point at all time he is pleasant to work for and very gracious ....

Co-workers most of them can be and are pleasant ....

I didn't find anything hard about this job it was a normal routine I follow 5 to 6 times a week

the most enjoyable part of the job was operator my fork lift, making it happen ... – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for.
Vendor Analyst ~ Shaw's Supermarkets (Former Employee), Bridgewater, MAMay 20, 2013
I spent 5 years with CSM and each day provided exciting challenges.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An interesting place to work.
Senior Financial Analyst - Supply Chain Finance (Current Employee), Tucker, GAMay 13, 2013
Pros: good compensation in most cases
Cons: management people skills, turnover
An interesting organization to work for that has undergone several restructurings over the past few years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Largest producer of bakery goods
Sanitation (Former Employee), Farr West, UTMarch 9, 2013
I was sanitation. I would clean the machines, use a forklift to take out dumpsters of garbage. A good career job, nice benefits.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team oriented atmosphere
Quality Assurance Technician (Former Employee), Tucker, GAFebruary 26, 2013
Pros: good employee benefits
Overall, A great place to grow and expand in a multicultural surrounding.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful, boring
Prep (Former Employee), Woburn, MAJanuary 31, 2013
Pros: shift ended early and started early
Cons: management always blamed the crew
Horrible management. Unorganized. No structure. No growth or advancement in this company.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast pace
Temp (Former Employee), Tucker GaDecember 10, 2012
Pros: everything was great
Cold environment , fast pace processing with different foods