Find companies:
CSM Bakery Products
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
34 reviews

CSM Bakery Products Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work enviroment
Utility Person (Former Employee), Bonner Springs, KSDecember 29, 2014
Pros: a litle more free time
Cons: late breaks and lunch
getiing the line ready for the day schedule,help me have a better communication with the mixer and the depositor operator, i always challenge my self to learn something new every day,either on the line or on with the paper work.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worse Management
Employee (Former Employee), ColtonNovember 13, 2014
The worse place you work for. what so ever no appreciation to your work. a lot of times you miss your break or lunch because of the amount of work of shorting in people.
A lot of safety accidents in this place and no one cars about it.
Company never cared about people.
Management team always hide the truth and not professional.
A lot of favoritism.
The worse culture.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee), Tucker, GAOctober 25, 2014
Pros: dependable company
Cons: not enough hours
enjoyed coworkers
management complemented my performance
long hours
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Experience
Business Analyst (Current Employee), Tucker, GAOctober 23, 2014
Pros: employees opinions count
Cons: private equity owned
Good company to work for but in the midst of growth and change.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work enviroment with poor management.
Utility/Mixer Operator (Former Employee), CSM Bakery Products Elyria, Ohio 44035September 30, 2014
Plant is friendly and coworkers team oriented but lacking good management in efficient inventory tracking and scheduling to reach on time client needs.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deployment Support Technician
DEPLOYMENT SUPPORT TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), Tucker, GASeptember 28, 2014
Pros: traveled to muliple u.s and canada
Cons: contract position
•Participated in complete system builds of desktop, laptops upgrades and migrations. Prepared and maintained documentation of technologies, standards and procedures.
•Driver application Deployments based on Make and Model.
•Creating Documentation for Self Help and Internal references.
•Traveled to Multiple U.S. cites and Canada Deploying and Training users on new systems and documenting and installing special applications
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Grow Your Career
Supervisor (Former Employee), Tucker, GASeptember 9, 2014
It's a great place to grow your career because you will have the opportunity to do a lot of things early and will learn SO much along the way! The people are really great to work with and the culture is very diverse. But be prepared to work long hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
this place is a mess
Trained as Head Filler (Former Employee), lancaster NYAugust 15, 2014
Pros: too few to mention
Cons: too numerous to count
the jo itself is hard and demanding .... but that in itself isn't bad because when you do it right you get a sense of accomplishment. The management structure is just all messed up. You can learn a lot ... but its hard to find someone who knows what they are talking about ... good luck getting the training that you need ... you get about 1- days of hands on training on average before you are left on your own to run entire lines ... management is constantly misinforming you of everything and then changing their minds at the last minute
as soon as you confront them about their mistakes they threaten to fire you so in summary
don't expect an easy job
don't expect good pay
expect to be mistreated and lied to
expect to be strung along in the hiring process for months without pay reimbursements
don't expect proper training
don't expect knowledgable managers
don't expect to keep your job
expect the plant to be sold (over 4 times now)
and don't expect anything that you would want in a career path
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Equipment very old, breaks down
Production worker (Current Employee), Colton, CaJuly 24, 2014
The equipment is very old, some pieces over 15 years and not taken care of or "PM'd" regularly. Moral very low for all. Working only 3 days days a week, plant running 6 days a week. Sometimes wait for 4.5 hours before 1st break or lunch. HR not helpful, always told "talk to your supervisor" Favortism common practice. Supervisors do have time to be on the floor because of all the office work necessary to be completed. Permenant disable workers (hurt at work) work more days and hours than regular associates.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy company with good benefits
Production Associate (Current Employee), Pleasant View, UTJuly 22, 2014
Going in each day involved plenty of physical labor. Organization, prioritization, and leadership in my area. I learned how to use the scanner system and read content reports, shop orders quickly and easily. Management didn't always seem on the same page so some communication errors and very uninvolved with the rest of the facility. I get along very well with most co-workers. I had a hard time with the lack of communication during our busiest weeks. I definitely loved being in charge of my area, organizing, filling out paperwork, scanning, and computer duties.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great experience and opportunity to grow up with them
Production Supervisor (Former Employee), Woburn, MAJune 10, 2014
I love to work as a team member and always, always always be ready to learn and grow up!!!!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short time employment
production (Former Employee), tucker , gaMay 26, 2014
Pros: i met some very good friends there working on the floor.
Cons: lack of progressive work culture, horrable attendance policy
There is a lot of potential for this company, the people there on the floor are some of the most personable people i have ever met.
management is stuck in the past, and often unfamiliar with current ideas on positive workplace, and employee development.
The pay is low and generally feeds a "lack of concern culture"
the attendance policy is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
short time employment
production (Former Employee), tucker , gaMay 26, 2014
Pros: i met some very good friends there working on the floor.
Cons: lack of progressive work culture, horrable attendance policy
There is a lot of potential for this company, the people there on the floor are some of the most personable people i have ever met.
management is stuck in the past, and often unfamiliar with current ideas on positive workplace, and employee development.
The pay is low and generally feeds a "lack of concern culture"
the attendance policy is horrible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and work with some great poeple, who always tries to help
Mixer operator (Current Employee), Ogden, UTMay 26, 2014
Pros: great health benifits, bounses for being safe and not waisting product.
Cons: long hours, being moved around last minute.
A typical day, depends on where you are at, but over all you come in and your manager tells you where you will be. Sometimes the schedule changes last minute so you have to be flexible on where you can work. My coworkers are great to work with everyone is friendly and every one helps each other out. We are big on team work and safety there. The hardest part of my job is just when things don't go as planed and nothing is going right so you have to change things to get the job done, sometimes that means you stay late to get the product done. Most enjoyable part is the people I work with, I have made a lot of great friends here and love to help them out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Quality Div (Current Employee), Tucker, GAMarch 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: long hours, too demanding
Ok place to work, lots of growth in the company for specific people
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive
Accounts payable Specialist (Former Employee), Tucker, GAFebruary 22, 2014
A typical workday is very busy.I learned to be more productive and the management is good. The co-workers are easy to work with and the most enjoyable part of the job was working with the vendors.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worked hard
Machine Operator (Former Employee), Oak Creek, WIJanuary 4, 2014
I really worked hard at this workplace. I put in many years with this company and was disturbed that they closed down. It was a very physical depending job involving a lot of heavy lifting and getting pounds of product out.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company in constant flux, aquisitions, selloff, discovery
GM, VP, Business Development (Former Employee), Atlanta, GADecember 6, 2013
Company filled with wonderful talent.
Grew to understand with greater involvement in manufacturing, operations, and strategic business design.
Difficulty in understanding the justification for some of the executive decisions.
Enjoyed, owning and driving SBU's under my guide and serving in my leadership role working to develop and grow the team working with me.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and friendly enviorment
DISTRIBUTION LEAD (Former Employee), Colton, CAOctober 22, 2013
Pros: room to grow
Cons: short breaks
Hard work and always learning something. Friendly and reliable staff that work as a team to accomplish a task.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Processor (Former Employee), Csm buffaloOctober 1, 2013
Pros: not many
Cons: too many too list if you like to be overworked, underpaid and under appreciated this is the job for u
Management is racist and treats u like garbage and people up front are even worse. There aren't to many places that are worse than this place. Good luck your gonna need it