CSM Bakery Products Employee Reviews

Showing all 49 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Machine Operator (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAAugust 17, 2017
Work is great and fast paced.
Learned a lot about manufacturing
Management is great
Culture is various
Running lines is the most hardest part but there are great teachers to get you ready.
Everything about the job is enjoyable.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun fast paced easy job
Forklift Operator/ line Operator/Parts Room person (Former Employee) –  Pleasant View, UTAugust 10, 2017
This jobs was easy stacking buckets and/or boxes on pallets most supervisors were easy to get along with.

But they used a lot of temp workers and they not knowing what to do or if they were going to be able to work
Pros
Able to take free samples home once they were tested
Cons
Complaining of full time employees about the temp workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to gain industry experience.
Plant Human Resources Manager (Former Employee) –  Eagan, MNApril 27, 2017
Great company to work at to gain industry experience. Great product and clean facility. Always in food compliance. Corporate management was distant and not fair with all employees as far as wages.
Pros
Not enough parking spaces
Cons
Fairly good wages and good benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people, and leadership.
Forklift Driver (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTApril 13, 2017
Good people to work with, and the leadership program is great, they pick good people to choose what they need done, respectful, they work with you and your schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working plant.
Accounts Payable, Indirect Purchasing & Logistics (Current Employee) –  Bonner Springs, KSOctober 30, 2016
We have a great work family.The hardest part is upper management is constantly changing. That also translates into being very adaptable to change and be willing to learn new systems and new responsibilities. I am becoming proficient in areas of work that might otherwise not be in my original job description.
Pros
Local management is terrific. Given changes we roll with the punches and feel like family.
Cons
company has been sold three times since I began working. Constant changes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Bonner Springs, KSApril 11, 2016
Working at CSM bakery was a great opportunity for me.
The employees were very respectful and made working with this company a very great experience for me .The job required working at a quick pace daily. I would recommend this job to everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
worst place to work for
Production worker (Former Employee) –  Ogden, UT 84404April 4, 2016
i hated working there it was the worst job ive ever worked for, they dont care about theyre employees. they wouldnt let you know if there was work until you arrived they dont care about theyre employees at all!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Na
office clerk/receptionist (Current Employee) –  Pleasant View, UTOctober 3, 2015
This place is a very productive work place but going through a temp service really doesn't make it worth it because you don't get any benefits or a guaranteed position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well paced.
Production Worker (Current Employee) –  Plain City, UTSeptember 17, 2015
It was a great workforce but i was definitely not impressed with there high turnover rate and the techniques used for there training standards.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Magament - oversee all QA functions.
Quality Assurance Supervisor/SAP Trainer (Current Employee) –  Ogden, UTJuly 13, 2015
Great company to work for. CSM has good benifits and is a global company. There is a lot going on and always have new challenges.
Pros
Good Benifits
Cons
Carrer opportunities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 12Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome
Purchasing/Inventory Manager (Former Employee) –  Garland, TXJuly 6, 2015
Pay is good depending on what department you are in.
Climate controlled in some areas , great enviorement.
the hours are goo 8 hr days
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cleaner and improve
Sanitation Worker (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAJune 5, 2015
for me there is not easiest jobs or hardest job but some time I may needed to take some break.
- I could get some knowledge from this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 8Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Growing company
Quality Assurance Manager II (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAApril 7, 2015
Great company to work with. CSM is very profitable and has been around many many years. We are the global bakery leaders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 11Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
to many small rules
genaral laborer (Current Employee) –  Eagan, MNMarch 16, 2015
5 supervisors in 2.5 years. and they hire leads that dont know much about running the machines. benefits are pretty good. co-workers are great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The best part of the job was the people
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAFebruary 26, 2015
Poor Management, inexperienced lazy Supervisor
No appreciation shown for Reps that work long hours You will regret working in Customer Service at this company. The HR DEPT is a pure joke.
Pros
your coworkers
Cons
too many to mention
Was this review helpful?Yes 27No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great learning experience
Quality Specialist/HACCP Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAJanuary 14, 2015
Day to day Quality investigating makes for a great place to learn.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work enviroment
Utility Person (Former Employee) –  Bonner Springs, KSDecember 29, 2014
getiing the line ready for the day schedule,help me have a better communication with the mixer and the depositor operator, i always challenge my self to learn something new every day,either on the line or on with the paper work.
Pros
a litle more free time
Cons
late breaks and lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Worse Management
Employee (Former Employee) –  ColtonNovember 13, 2014
The worse place you work for. what so ever no appreciation to your work. a lot of times you miss your break or lunch because of the amount of work of shorting in people.
A lot of safety accidents in this place and no one cars about it.
Company never cared about people.
Management team always hide the truth and not professional.
A lot of favoritism.
The worse culture.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 13Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great to work for
Logistics Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 25, 2014
enjoyed coworkers
management complemented my performance
long hours
Pros
Dependable company
Cons
not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall Good Experience
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Tucker, GAOctober 23, 2014
Good company to work for but in the midst of growth and change.
Pros
Employees opinions count
Cons
Private Equity owned
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 15Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSM Bakery Products. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 49 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
2.8
Culture
3.0

CSM Bakery Products Reviews by Location