Find companies:
CSM
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
41 reviews

CSM Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard and tediouse work
Head Laborer (Former Employee), Belton MissouriJuly 29, 2014
Pros: learned alot
Cons: the work environmenty sucks
I separated and organized all the metal in the shop learned how to weld and helped on various jobs. the big boss was not understanding of anything and was not a pleasure to be around. Most of the time my coworkers were ex-cons and druggies so the work environment was super sketchy and very hostile in some cases. Getting done what every one wanted me – more... to get done while helping other people was the hardest thing. Getting my paycheck was the most enjoyable thing about the place. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work.
Janitor (Former Employee), Atlanta, GAJune 19, 2014
Pros: good place to work.
Cons: long hours.
Everyone was nice. The management was great. I really enjoyed being a part of this place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
WORKING WITH SERCO
CLIENT SERVICE MANAGER (Former Employee), Defense House EstablishmentJune 12, 2014
I Have worked with Serco almost 2 years. It is a great company to be part of. I have broaden my skills in a large way. I have been in management role for over a year now. A typical day could get fairly busy with creating paperwork, sending out staff to complete the tasks in time and so forth. Being part of a Transport and Escort Company we have to deal – more... with everyday pressure on a daily basis. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun, nice view out the windows.
Bridge Water Place (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MIJune 4, 2014
Pros: nice lunches
Cons: short breaks
I clean everyday, i sit with co-workers and talk about the job work. The hardest part of the job is the stairways because some things i cant reach. The most enjoyable part of my job is getting done to help other co-workers to get done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very pleasant place to work.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Lexington, NCMay 9, 2014
Pros: flexible hours
Cons: low pay with no benefits
Great place for a student to work because of the pay and lack of benefits. However the hours were mall hours so no shift was longer than 6hrs daily.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Martinsburg, WVMarch 14, 2014
Walmart has no regard for their employees. It was a horrible experience. The management has no clue and could care less.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, fast paced, great management
CSM, Cashier, Sales Floor Associate (Former Employee), Manchester, IAFebruary 20, 2014
A typical night in this position was busy. Between watching over employees in the front end, changing out the money, stocking shelves and helping assistant management. I learned management skills, drawer count, and how to do inventory. I loved my job as a CSM. It loved staying busy and doing different positions if I was not being the CSM that night. – more... I was all over the store and doing a lot of things and learning a lot on the night where I was not CSM. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The hardest part of job
Sales Agents-LAX (Former Employee), Los Angeles AirportNovember 23, 2013
Pros: money
Cons: no family time, need more balance
SALES! When ever you have to close sales, it task will be difficult.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Extremely Fast Paced. Good for excercising Good People Skills.
Customer Service Manager (Former Employee), Oklahoma City, OKNovember 3, 2013
Pros: well know name and been in oklahoma city for many years.
Cons: needed better quality techs. work could be faster and happier customer made.
Found to have a lot of business.Repairs seemed to be to lengthy and made it difficult to keep customers happy. Overall a good experience.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Team
Logistics Manager (Former Employee), Dothan, AlOctober 4, 2013
Pros: alot of benefits
Cons: management was indecisive about merchandising
Not really to organized, lack of motivation... Awesome corporate support. More training within store would have been helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Branch Manager (Former Employee), Greendale WISeptember 17, 2013
Pros: leadership with a great company
Cons: being a manager
Customer Service
Sales
Great team
Building Relationships
Goals
Loans
Fasted paced
Team work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunities for advancement
Restaurant - Supervisor (Current Employee), Minneapolis, MNAugust 11, 2013
CSM corporation is a great company to start out with because they have so many departments and properties. The training is good for resume building and they often promote from within.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive and enjoyable place to work
Cashier (Former Employee), Indian Trail, NCAugust 2, 2013
Pros: career advancement, incentives, employee discounts
Cons: not getting breaks on time, not enough open registers
I greeted my customers and asked if they found everything they came looking for. I would ring up their merchandise, bag their items, and total up their order. I also assisted with returns, exchanges, and money transfers. When the lines was long, most of the management staff would get on a register to help move the customers along. The most enjoyable – more... part of this job was when the employees was compensated for their hard work and dedication. The hardest part of the job was satisfying the customers, but I managed to do it – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT
COMPUTER TECHNICIAN (Former Employee), LebMay 9, 2013
 Install, maintain, troubleshoot and upgrade computer hardware, software, computer network, peripheral equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy
Janitor/Maintenance (Former Employee), Hudsonville, MIApril 16, 2013
Everyday was cleaning buildings. I didnt really enjoy working here.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CSM closed the day care and The Nurturing Nook bought and took over the space.
LEAD TEACHER/INFANTS (Current Employee), Milwaukee, WIMarch 13, 2013
Pros: flexibility and job security
Cons: low pay, horrible benefits, and unpaid meetings.
I enjoy working here but the benefits are not affordable.
I enjoy the children but the parents expectations are unreal.
No time for planning for the classroom.
Not enough supplies and equipment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice place to work
Customer Service Manager (Current Employee), Canton michiganFebruary 12, 2013
I started at Wal-Mart September 2010 as a baker, Then I became a cashier and shortly after I received a promotion to go up to the customer service desk .I also work as a CSM which is a Customer Service Manager . • Baker Sept 2010- May 2012
Wal-Mart Canton #5761
pull all sale by dates off the shelves and to start baking donuts and also boxing donuts. – more... Start working on preparing bread and bagging and prepare the same for the next day.
• Cashier May 2012-June 2012
To give customer a final end experience and to help them with their needs
• Customer Service Desk June 2012 – Current
where my job duty’s was to help customers and help the store. Spot frond when it comes to checks and returns I also had to clean the desk at the end of my shift by taking back all the food and the general merchandise and to add up all the slips form the returns you done that day
• CSM (Customer Service Manager ) Supervise all cashiers, customer service, cart pushers, maintenance and door greeters. To help cashiers and service desk with customer problems to give cashiers money when needed at the end of the night pull bags from registers and to count the drawer – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Professional working enviroment
Lead Housekeeper (Former Employee), Hudsonville, MIFebruary 6, 2013
Pros: lunch breaks
Cons: scratched tile floors in clinics, very hard to clean
I would go from building to building, cleaning and inspecting. I had a great working relationship with my co-workers, especially my supervisor. My supervisor usually worked around the same buildings I did. We would inspect the buildings together. That would have to be the hardest part of that job, inspecting - going behind the crew and seeing more work – more... that had to be done. The best part of the job was the reviews that happened every 90 days. If the reviews are in the 90% range, then I got a raise. I always had great reviews. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
Cleaner/Supervisor (Former Employee), Grand Rapids, MISeptember 30, 2012
Show up and do my job as I am supposed to do. Clean, clean and more cleaning. That's the job.

October 10, 2012

you are commenting about the wrong job. CSM is Corporation for Shelter Management. They are looking for a manager for a low income apartment complex.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible work experience
Supervisor (Current Employee), Atlanta,GaSeptember 9, 2012
Pros: the pay is $10.00 per hour.
Cons: no healthcare and no raises.
I am being honest so please don't take this personal. This company is the worst company I have ever worked for. Honestly the company is not horrible it's the people that runs the sites.

About CSM

We are driven to help your business succeed. Since 1976 we have been acquiring, developing and managing a diverse portfolio of – Read more