CSN Employee Reviews

Found 10 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
STATE TESTED NURSE AIDE
STNA (Current Employee) –  Sandusky, OHSeptember 24, 2015
I WORK AS A STNA AND A CASHIER I ENJOY TAKING CARE OF PEOPLE AND ENJOY MY JOB AS A CASHIER HAVE WORK BOTH JOBS IN DIFFERENT PLACES AND DO LIKE WHAT I DO ENJOY MEETING DIFFERENT PEOPLE
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Mixed Bag
Prefer to not answer (Current Employee) –  Terre Haute, INMarch 25, 2015
Although they represent the ability to advance in your career, this is not a reality. This is a dead end job.

The Co-worker structure is mixed bag.. In my opinion too much ego accompanies unprofessional manner in the department in which I work. Within my department , however, I do have a a good crew to work with. This assignment was purely luck of the draw.

In my opinion management makes decisions that effect employees that do not effect them. I find the management distant, uncaring or not concerned with employee needs or concerns. Rather than, punishing a few for their misdeeds, they punish the whole group.

Equipment is in poor condition, and in bad need of repair.

Long Hours and Swing-shifts take away from proper life balance.
Pros
Not a lot
Cons
Got lucky on my particular crrew common sense co workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job with flexible hours
Student Worker (Current Employee) –  Las VegasOctober 8, 2014
Typical Day at work is checking out tools and making sure students have the correct tool for the job.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Schedule
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVJune 18, 2014
Worked 8-5 Monday-Friday. I loved that schedule because I had the rest of the day to myself and I was off on weekends.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Collector (Former Employee) –  Reno, NVJune 5, 2014
It has been many years, but at the time that I worked there is was a good place, mostly military wifes working there so we knew what each other was going thru.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
l dont Know
Peer Advisor (Former Employee) –  NevadaJanuary 22, 2014
This is a job, not the best, and not the worst. no advancement. low pay, but you do get paid.
Pros
i dont know
Cons
i dont know
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fulfilling
Adjunct College Instructor for Sales & Marketing (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVSeptember 23, 2012
Loved IT! I taught sales and marketing and shared my real life work experience.
Pros
after hours
Cons
not steady
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and rewarding job
Field Satellite Technician (Former Employee) –  Riverside CAJuly 27, 2012
Responsible for installing and trouble shooting integrated satellite systems
• Installed new satellite dishes and hardware for Ford and GM dealers
• Trouble shoot faulty equipment and get systems operational within service level agreement
• Track inventory of what was installed/uninstalled from each site
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa que da muita oportunidade para quem esta começando.
Operador de Equipamentos de Mina 3 (Current Employee) –  Cong, MOApril 27, 2013
Empresa possui um ambiente muito agradavel para trabalhar apesar de ser uma area de produção e também ao risco de acidentes devido a dimensão de seus equipamentos e também ao número de pessoas que trabalham dentro da mina tanto da empresa quanto das contratadas. É uma empresa que da muita oportunidade pra quem esta começando, eu mesmo sou um e só tenho a agradecer. Mas é uma empresa que deixa muito a desejar em alguns aspectos primordiais.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No

See more CSN reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 307 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture