Find companies:
CST
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
32 reviews

CST Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Life Work
Practitioner, Business Owner (Current Employee), Sacramento, CAJune 10, 2014
CranioSacral Therapy is a lifelong passion I will continue to study, and ideally master throughout my lifetime.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A day in the life of
Administrative Specialist (Current Employee), Clive, IAJune 9, 2014
I do a variety of tasks with Intoxalock. I start my day off by going through emails that customer experience sends over for customers who call in for additional parts for their interlock devices. I then release shipments through CSS for new clients. In the afternoon I call on past due equipment to our service centers who are all over the United States. – more... While doing all that I answer a multi-line phone line. The ability to multi task is a must and be quick on your feet because you don't know what is going to arise next. I'm looking for a new position that I can advance in and have a better work environment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoy working in the world of surgery
surgery scrub (Current Employee), Indianapolis, INFebruary 7, 2014
Pros: being part of a new family
Cons: not always busy
for the past 8 years I have worked in L&D. I enjoy working everyday seeing new life brought into this world
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Entry Writer (Current Employee), Fayetteville, GAJanuary 23, 2014
Excellent in researching and making sure they educated about new laws and regulations as they arise. Very knowledgeable with importing textiles.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
IT Intern
IT Technician (Intern) (Former Employee), Malone, NYJanuary 6, 2014
Pros: very helpful people
Cons: position was unpaid.
Helped owner of CST develop business' flagship software CheckPoint, an MS Access application for managing keys in secured facilities.

Also assisted PC tech with PC troubleshooting.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work, but hard work for little pay.
CSR (Current Employee), Converse, TXDecember 17, 2013
Pros: fun, promotions
Cons: expensive insurance, no breaks, low compensation
CST just split away from Valero and is now their own company. It's an awesome company to work for if you are looking for just convenience. You really have to work a LOT for minimum wage. A day at CST consist of constantly stocking, cleaning, reorganizing, helping customers, taking out the trash, cleaning filthy restrooms, and putting up with different – more... types of attitudes. Sometimes it's worth it, sometimes it's not. There's no lunch break, your eating time is in between customers. They should really compensate their CSR's better because we do a lot for one day of never getting to sit down. There's always room to grow with this company, but I'm not sure it's really worth the small pay raises. Insurance is very expensive for having little pay. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work area and the people.
Sales Agent (Former Employee), Springfield, moNovember 26, 2013
Pros: good friendly people.
Cons: somethings were not taken seriously like the should have been.
A typical day at work would consist of making calls and trying to make a sale. If there were no sales the managers would get mad. We had our good days with sales and our bad days with no sales. Somethings were not taken serious for example; there was a no cell phone policy. Yet I noticed many of the agents with their cell phones out. The work area was – more... not clean at all, the key boards were very dusty and dirty. The people were really nice and friendly to work with. We were encouraged to make sales and try our best. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Repetative
Inspector (Former Employee), Moorpark, CANovember 22, 2013
Pros: large lunch room
Cons: having to wear est gear, lack of supervision
Repetitive work, I sometimes went hours with nothing to do. Few manager/supervisors for the large amount of employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Framer/Carpenter (Current Employee), CAOctober 11, 2013
Pros: hardwork
Cons: hardwork
We work as a team to get the job done in a up paced but safe way. We both take measurement of the job at hand, talk to each other about what we should have for the blueprints and if need to adjust material we work together to finish our task. Long hours in the sun but I enjoy it because of the finish product.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
CTS
Data Entry (Former Employee), Dugway, UTOctober 10, 2013
Pros: lots of over time and they paid well
Cons: down time doing nothing
Great job just wish it had permanent. This was only a seasonal job. The people are great to work with. We would go out on site with military personal and collect data to new equipment that they were testing out. A typical work day was 12-16 hours a day mostly standing collecting the data. The hardest part was the down time when the military was not – more... testing. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great fellow surgical people
Orthopedic Coordinator (Current Employee), JoplinSeptember 6, 2013
Hard times were had for us all after our hospital went into new managment and then was destroyed by a tornado.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical shipping job
Shipping and receiving clerk (Former Employee), Tehachapi, CAAugust 6, 2013
Pros: good hours
Tasks include Quikbooks entry, stocking, quality inspection of incoming/outgoing shipments. Hazardous shipping and receiving inspections to assure safety and quality
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced Fire Watch / Hole Watch
Fire Watch/ Hole Watch/ Bottle Watch (Former Employee), Pascagoula , MsApril 4, 2013
Pros: hour lunches, work environment !
Cons: shutdowns, so you never know how long you will be working !
A typical day at work : I would find out where the job I was going to was located and what I would be doing , then i would get my monitor or fire ext , and paper work for the job ! Do a Jsa for the job and get a permit ! Depending on what job i was doing that day " Fire Watch , Bottle Watch , or Hole Watch ! " I would be on that job for that day !
I – more... haven't really learned anymore than what i already know ! I have been working shut downs since 2005 !
I really enjoyed working for CST , If we needed anything , Management would be right there to help ! My co-workers where very easy to get along with ! My job wasn't hard at all ! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
loud and small spaces
Call representative (Former Employee), Springfield MONovember 8, 2012
Pros: commission
Cons: people at work place, payment problems.
A typical day would be you come in, sit down for two hours, get a 10min break, and work for two more hours. I learned to have grate communication skills and to find the problem people have with buying that product. Managment was somewhat close. they would assign you a team and the team leader would be your manager. My co-workes where for the most part – more... somewhat educational but some were not very professional. The hardest part of the job i would say would have been the difficult people I had to deal with on the phone. also it was not the best working environment I have ever seen. The most enjoyable part was the nice and polite people i had on the phone. also there were some great managers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working with CST - both the company and my clients
Remote worker (Former Employee), Louisville, KYAugust 28, 2012
Pros: independance and the ability to grow your territory on your own
Cons: distance from management and asistance
I would recommend them to anyone.

My days consisted of cold calling - both phone & in the field. I would handle customer complaints & concerns and work through them with the office staff and management. I was also in the field entertaining and discussing concerns with clients.
The hardest part of the job was when the economy took a downturn and banks – more... cut off LOCs and my customers quit granting terms. I was no longer of as much value.

I loved meeting new people, learning about differnt businesses and how they operated and building life long relationships. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun and energetic work place
telemarketing (Former Employee), Springfield, MOAugust 4, 2012
Pros: long lunch bread
Cons: not enough hours
helping customers, taking orders over the phone and counter. Using a telzon.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A wonderful environment to work in. The Manager is understanding and brings out the best in the employees. Customer first.
Import Specialist/ Accounts Manager (Former Employee), Charlotte, NCJuly 31, 2012
Pros: very understanding when it comes to family
Cons: they had to shut the charlotte branch down for financail reasons
8-5 M-F
 • File processing of imports from start to finish.
• Development of complete familiarity with client import programs
• Response to client needs and expectations
• Consistent implementation with standard communication procedures
• Support of the Organization's goals and values
• Ensure compliance with applicable federal, state and local laws – more... and regulations; adherence to company procedures and policies.
• Performs other position related duties as specified by management – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
set up cable and internet servic
customer service (Former Employee), Joplin, MOJune 19, 2012
Started clients with Warner cable and internet. It was alot of fun. Talked to alot of differ kind of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, fun and competitve workplace.
Debt Collector (Former Employee), Phoenix, AZMarch 27, 2012
Pros: frequent breaks, bonus, friendly managers
Cons: daily quotas
While working at CST I gained alot of skills in the clerical and customer service field of work. I learned the basics of competion against other comapnies offering the same products and services. As well as how to operate different microsoft programs, The most difficult part of this job was meeting a daily quota, But overall i enjoyed the pay and competion,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Scientist (Current Employee), brightonJuly 3, 2014
work in a very good team collecting water samples its hard work and no day is the same .

About CST

CST is a vigorously expanding, international software house based in Darmstadt, Germany. With an international customer base of – Read more