CSU EAST BAY Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
typical bureaucracy
student success coach (Current Employee) –  Hayward HSOctober 17, 2017
Could be worse. I work off campus. no comment about working on campus. I am stationed at Hayward HS, and only am on campus for staff meetings once a week.
Pros
I work off campus
Cons
would appreciate higher pay scale for everyonne
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great starter job
Student Fundraiser (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 24, 2017
Upper management did not have passion for the cause
Main manager was amazing!
Team worked great together to meet and exceed goals.
Getting pledges was easy if you followed the script
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bootcamp Instructor for Students
Group Fitness Instructor (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 19, 2017
The students and staff would join my bootcamp fitness class and everyone was open and having fun! The management worked with my schedule and I was able to build rapport with my class.
Pros
Good people and work with your schedule
Cons
Pay is a little low, but they do provide some free certifications
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place for learning and building
Performing Arts Technician (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 17, 2017
The Theatre and Dance Department of CSU East Bay is a solid community of different generations of artists helping each other to grow and develop.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here!
LEAD COORDINATOR (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 15, 2017
I worked in the Financial Aid Department and the Library Learning Commons. Everyone I worked with had positive vibes and were willing to help each other out. I couldn't have asked for a better team.
Pros
Management was understanding and flexible
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Welcoming work environment
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAAugust 17, 2016
The workplace was always welcoming. The staff was nice and if I ever needed help in a situation, my supervisors were more than happy to help me.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
School
Teaching Associate (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 17, 2016
Instructors are nice, they really care about their students.
Working environment is not stressful. You get helped a lot from instructors
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience overall
MAA College Mentor (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAApril 27, 2016
Experience in the MAA program varies depending on location. That said, I had a pleasant experience with a very competent instructor and very manageable children willing to learn.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Research Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 7, 2016
Good place to start your career as a student. The professors are amazing to work with. I really learnt a lot as a Research assistant
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging and satisfying
Lecturer/Teaching Associate (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CAMarch 3, 2016
Working as an educator for CSU East Bay has been a great experience. Having the opportunity to give back to mathematics education gives me great satisfaction.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not much interesting
Administration Support Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 18, 2015
Day to Day type of job. 9-5 work. People are nice to work with depending on which department you go into. No time clock so we would have a long lunch. But we would have to stay longer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Please think twice
Administrative Analyst (Current Employee) –  Hayward, CANovember 3, 2015
During the interview process, please ask if your job involves working with faculty. If it does I suggest you really consider working here. Faculty can be overly rude and condescending. Admin staff are friendly and respectful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJanuary 29, 2015
Flexible with hours and you will always be on the run delivering packages. Your manager is considerate of what hours you can and cant work, which makes it easier if your a college student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Full Time Student
Student (Former Employee) –  Psychology DeptJanuary 19, 2015
Attended CSU East Bay from January 2010 - August 2014 completing my BS in Industrial Organizational Psychology
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fast pace envrironment
Peer Advocates for Wellness Intern (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAFebruary 17, 2013
I worked to organize the office as well as day to day tasks that include: filing, responding to e-mails, phone calls, and student questions. Manage publicity for events concerning health promotion. Worked with diverse team members while gaining knowledge of health issues surrounding college students.
Pros
networking, constant work flow, supportive environment
Cons
repetitive work at times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working amongst my peers
Student Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hayward, CAJune 29, 2012
I assisted the Administrative Coordinator of the Philosophy department with tasks of the day. I performed general office duties, greeted students, helped them with inquiries and graded assignments for a Philosophy Professor. I enjoyed working at the school I attended.
Pros
work schedule, attending philosophy society events
Cons
trying to understand philosophy terms
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CSU EAST BAY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 17 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.4
Job Security/Advancement
3.2
Management
3.9
Culture
3.9

CSU EAST BAY Reviews by Location