Find companies:
CTC
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
53 reviews

CTC Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No Fun At All
Nobody (Former Employee), FLMarch 17, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
They Plain Out SUCK. No salary or hourly wage. This tells me that they don't believe in their product. If they did believe in their product, they would give some sort of guaranteed income to go along with their commission scale. Again, if you don't believe in your product, you will want your people to work for nothing. And that is what they do and did.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Mail Sorter (Former Employee), Franklin Park, ILNovember 28, 2013
Pros: management acknowledgements
Cons: short staffed
Preparing mail for distribution and Loading trailers using company machines to transport from one dock to another. Depending if the trailers were inbound or outbound I would also load and unload. Management was great they would walk the floors giving face to face acknowlegements. My co-workers were also great to be around and team up with. The hardest – more... part of the job was being understaffed because of business budgets which made the job a lil more stressful at times. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Opportunity to provide superior client care to fantastic customers!
Account Manager, Manager of Premier Accounts (Former Employee), Boston, MAJune 11, 2013
Day-to-day experience was troubleshooting, writing new contracts, client visits and being the "hero". I learned how to effectively multitask, re-prioritize as appropriate, adjust for each client depending on their specific needs. The most difficult part of the job was waiting for other (understaffed) departments to complete their portion of a task in – more... the project flow. The best part was being able to take care of my clients, and be the single point of contact whenever that client needed anything. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a very pleasant workplace
Professional Driver (Former Employee), Greeneville, TNMarch 20, 2013
Pros: mileage
Cons: horrible management
Most enjoyable part of the job was the driving. Least enjoyable part of the job was the management. A typical day at work consisted of; picking up and delivering freight to multiple customers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Company to work for!
Sales Engineer/Project Management (Current Employee), San Antonio, TXOctober 24, 2012
Pros: great technology
Cons: long hours
Great Company! By far the best company I have ever worked for. The managers are also employees and everyone is treated equal. Also, they have the best technology for APC Advanced Process Control.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
P.I. Assistant (Former Employee), West Palm Beach, FLSeptember 24, 2012
Was awesom to learn investigative skill and to learn how to use the internet as an effective tool
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exciting place with different opportunities
Process Engineer (Current Employee), Picatinny Arsenal, NJJune 19, 2012
Company for experienced professionals. I gained experiences in project management, process improvement and facilities. This company allows all employees to work in individual and team settings.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
Independent Sales Representative (Former Employee), Louisa, VAApril 18, 2012
Pros: set my own hours.
I enjoyed working for CTC very much. Before I stepped down, I was the President and my wife was the Vice President. She is now President and my son is Vice President.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company to Start up Career
Assistant Manager (Current Employee), Jamshedpur, JHSeptember 25, 2014
The company is good for any professional starting its career.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working in a peaceful environment
Procurement Executive (Current Employee), Delhi NCRSeptember 13, 2014
* Placing orders with domestics as well as foreign mills
* Arranging SCs, PIs etc. for L/C opening of TT advance procedure.
* Regular follow-up for all pending orders.
* Making weekly reports mill wise as well as Marketing Executive wise.
* Arranging L/Cs, TTs, required certificates, BAP Forms, Insurance policies etc. for all import consignments.
* – more... Regular follow-up with mills about the current situations of the all pending order with them.
* Chasing-up for schedules for ready to ship consignment.
* Regular follow-up with liners & chase up on their sites for upcoming consignments to avoid demurrages & detentions and for timely clearing.
* Preparing High Seas Sale agreements directly in the name of customers. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Helpdesk engineer (Current Employee), VadodaraAugust 6, 2014
Pros: learned something for diplomatic answer
Cons: very hectic
Telephonic communication whole day.
Effective communication
Hardest part of job to tackle caller on call.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
playing football
Architectural Engineer (Current Employee), khartoumAugust 4, 2014
typical day project is design projects for the company
the hardest part of the job is the fast track project-one day projects
the most enjoyable part is graphic presentation and 3D modeling
i learned how to manage time, work under pressure, hard working,
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging and technical based
Team member (Engineering services) (Current Employee), SingareniJune 1, 2014
Pros: visits around india, can get more knowledge
Cons: management
its a famous company in mining sector.
i learned a lot about mining and OTR tyre technology.
management is ok, single person will lead entire company.
co workers of engineer grade are very supportive
facing repairs of OTR tyres.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ERP-MM/PP/CRM/SD/SCM
Executive ERP Admin (Current Employee), Bangalore, KAMay 30, 2014
• Work on ERP administrative management system
• In ERP, work on MM, Engineering module, BOM, PP, MRP calculation, QA
• Continues improvement in ERP module and interacting with clients
• Update daily process report and quality controlling report in ERP system
• Responsible for documentation process necessary for ISO Standards.
• Giving technical support – more... to Sales & Marketing Department, Existing Department.
• Our ERP database worked with ‘TARKASOFT’ – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They pays good salary and fixed, there is no variables and incentive structure
Sr. Accountant (Former Employee), PuneMarch 29, 2014
Pros: free transport facility, free food, etc
Cons: 8 hrs shift
They pays good salary and fixed, there is no variables and incentive structure
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Team Leader (Current Employee), Chennai, TNMarch 4, 2014
I learned about managing different kind of peoples.
Good management.
Co operative with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
HDFC BANK
RELATIONSHIP OFFICER (Former Employee), Belgaum, KAOctober 17, 2013
• Opening new account CASA , Priority Accounts and Fixed Deposits.
• Generating Value from existing CASA customer.
• Collecting & verifying the documents from the customers (KYC).
• Team Handling for CASA.
• Cross selling of MF,Life Insurance, Auto Loans,Business Loan etc
• Building Good Repo and Retaining Customers

• Planning & Startegies along with – more... Branch Head

• Solving Customer queries and Serving Customer needs

• Sustaining Relationship with existing Priority Customers – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diploma in mechanical mainteance engineer
mainteance engineer (Current Employee), Mundra, GJSeptember 22, 2013
• DESIGNING MAINTENANCE STRATEGIES, PROCEDURES AND METHODS;
• PLANNING AND SCHEDULING PLANNED WORK;
• DIAGNOSING BREAKDOWN PROBLEMS;
• CARRYING OUT QUALITY INSPECTIONS ON JOBS;
• DIRECTING, INSTRUCTING AND SUPERVISING MAINTENANCE TECHNICIANS AND FITTERS;
• LIAISING WITH CLIENT DEPARTMENTS AND CUSTOMERS;
• ARRANGING SPECIALIST PROCUREMENT OF FIXTURES, – more... FITTINGS OR COMPONENTS;
• CONTROLLING MAINTENANCE TOOLS, STORES AND EQUIPMENT; – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
History TA (placement)
Supporting the teacher (Former Employee), KingshurstSeptember 17, 2013
Pros: i enjoyed working with the children and the staff
I was expected to work with students who had SEN and support their learning. Any difficulties that needed to be discussed about the student that I had no knowledge of I went to the History teacher and explained what issues was and asked for advice on how to tackle the issue. At the end of each lesson the teacher and myself talked about what had taken – more... place and how to improve on if the same thing happened again. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for application model simulations
Knowledge service Engineer (Current Employee), Bangalore, Karnataka, IndiaAugust 21, 2013
Here at SKF-GTCI I worked as a "Knowledge Service Engineer". I was involved in supporting the application engineers in building the application model in the SKF owned softwares namely SKF Bearing Beacon and SKF Spindle Simulators.

I was extensively involved in automotive gear boxes, planetary gear boxes, car wheel end bearings arrangement and machine – more... spindle bearing arrangement simulation.

Here I truly enjoyed working and learning basic concepts which I guess would help in my future endeavor. – less

1 2 3