Find companies:
CTI
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
45 reviews

CTI Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Harsh Work Environments
Concrete Plant Occupational Safety Inspector (Former Employee), Washington, DCJanuary 20, 2014
Management and Co-workers made this job tolerable. Learned about Commercial Plant safety and different hydraulic/pneumatic disciplines. I also had opportunities to utilize my Heavy Equipment Operator skills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not such a great place to work
Collections Associate (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAJanuary 7, 2014
As far as holidays off its a pretty good company to work for. When it comes to management this is probably the worst that I have seen.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable company
Software developer (Former Employee), San Diego, CANovember 7, 2013
Very poor management and developers level. Horrible architect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Relaxed fun company, where we often used exercise balls.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee), Rancho Cordova, CAOctober 24, 2013
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: not making quota
I would arrive at work and check for online, fax and phone messages. Prepare to input new orders, make sure online orders are ready to be filled. I would answer incoming calls, either taking a message or prepare the order over the phone. I also assisted in various departments such as marketing, preparing mailing information. I covered the accounts receivable – more... department and prepared incoming checks to be deposited, and sorted mail for distribution.

Management was great, it was an open door policy. If you had an issue, it would be addressed promptly.

The hardest part of the job was when the shipment was damaged in transport.

The most enjoyable part of the was talking to the customers from all over the world and fulfilling their needs. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dead end job
Welder, Fabricator,Tiler (Current Employee), VASeptember 30, 2013
a typical day at work is very slow we haven't got much work lately so not alot to do other than clean up the shop. I have learned welding and fabrication. Management primarily thinks about themselves they do not have their employees best interest at heart. My co-workers mostly all use prescription meds without a prescription so not very safe and the – more... drug test are fixed so that people that take them normally pass but would fail otherwise. the hardest part of the job is using broken equipment saws,drills etc. The most enjoyable is watching my co-workers pass out after taking to many pills – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver
Truck Driver (Former Employee), Kingman, AZSeptember 15, 2013
They make their drivers pay their own deductable when or if they have an accident even if it is not the drivers fault.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
craw member (Former Employee), Lafayette, INAugust 15, 2013
Pros: money
fast paced workplace friendly helpful management and coworkers
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Workplace
Laborer (Former Employee), Lafayette, INAugust 13, 2013
Pros: good pay and easy job
Cons: conflicting hours and no sick days
A typical day was 8-10 hours of rubbing cars or entering defects on a touchscreen. I learned how to see defects on the surface of a car, which can be bad on your own car. My co-workers were friendly most of the time. The hardest part of the job was trying to find a way to and from work when they changed me to second shifts since my husband worked days – more... there. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great opportunity for success and growth
Dept. of Education Contract Skipper (Current Employee), Rancho Cucamonga, CAAugust 5, 2013
You learn a lot while providing borrowers with the most up to date information. Great place for growth
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Laborer (Current Employee), Pikeville, KYJuly 24, 2013
Pros: good work envirment
boss would tell me what he wanted done I would do what was needed get the job done.The most enjoyable part was getting ajob finished having pride in my work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Advisory
Member, Board of Directors (Current Employee), Long Island, NYApril 22, 2013
Pros: stimulating, respedct my opinion and experience
Cons: capital raising
Monthly and quarterly board calls and meetings
Business strategy
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
different
Press Operator (Former Employee), Lafayette, INApril 14, 2013
Pros: good start pay
Cons: hurry with breaks
it was hard physically,but easy work to understand,you had to work with a lot of people for 12 hours a day,you had to hurry with breaks,they were strict people to work for but it payed good
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Exellent
Driver/Operator (Current Employee), Rillito, AZFebruary 10, 2013
Pros: best paying trips when one requests them.
Cons: scheduled changes happening often on trips
The work day at this company isn't the same always, everyday is different, with hauling bulk dry powder cement, or items on flatbed trailer. The hardest thing is hauling heavy unloading 4 inch hoses to do the job, also trapping and untrapping loads on flatbeds. The enjoyable times are when things just go the rightway.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Factory Worker (Former Employee), Richmond, INJanuary 22, 2013
Pros: paid really good
Cons: they ended up closing so the job ended
A day of work consist of packing batteries to be shipped. The management was very friendly and helpful.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making semi-trucks
Labor Worker (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJanuary 17, 2013
Pros: discounts on phone bills
Cons: 10 mins breaks
A typical work day would start at 6pm and end at 6am.I was responsile for electrical wiring for the trailers.The managment and my co -workers was great.The bad part about the job was they only had two shifts.Other than that the job was great.They now have change their hours.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
factory work
Temporary placement (Former Employee), Lafayette, INJanuary 3, 2013
Pros: pay, hours, placement
Cons: very unprofessional
working at the factory was decent. the agenct (CTI) however needed to improve. Was told by my doctore to take a week off, took doctor's note into agency and was told they would handle it and I could return to work on scheduled date. However when I went back to work was told by my supervisor he never recieved notification and he had fired me for no call – more... no show. Was adviced to talk to CTI and I would recieve new placement at same factory. Went to CTI and they had no record of my doctor's note. Even after showing them the original I was still told they weren't going to fix it or place me again. Told to wait one year and come back to re-apply. Very unprofessional!!! – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
YOU WILL NOT BE HAPPY
DRIVER (Current Employee), AZDecember 19, 2012
DRIVERS ARE JUST A ######## AND ARE A DIME A DOZEN
TRUCKS ARE IN BAD SHAPE
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok if it all you can find
DRIVER (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 17, 2012
they Slip seat,they keep up the equipment . Home often
Don't get mileage bonuses. They pay less for running west,and consider Minnesota west. They try to separate you from as much pay as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok if it all you can find
DRIVER (Former Employee), Springfield, MOOctober 17, 2012
they Slip seat,they keep up the equipment . Home often
Don't get mileage bonuses. They pay less for running west,and consider Minnesota west. They try to separate you from as much pay as possible
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for CTI
Taco Bell (Current Employee), Middletown, OHSeptember 29, 2012
Pros: 99% chance of getting hired.
Cons: too many people who don't speak any english, no benifits of any kind and a wapping 50% off food.
This is, to me, a strictly first job. I did not want to come back to work here. The company that I worked for in CTI was Taco Bell. I liked the work because I had landed a job. That tended to ware off quickly. You have to always be on your toes during the day shift and evening shifts and for minimum wage. The closing shift is pretty easy just inconvenient. – more... Don't have a social life either, because if you do they will find a way to mess it up. You are told the schedule is flexible but you have to know your plans a few weeks ahead. And if they like you, oh boy, you will get called in EVERY time they need a shift covered. This can be handy because you get extra hours but don't bother if you are going to hit overtime. They will do whatever it takes to make sure you don't. Also the hours they schedule you for are sporatic. They dont even give you free food and it is a resturaunt. You have to be buddies with the managers or else you are SOL! The only pro that I can think of off of the top of my head is they will hire ANYONE!!! But BEWARE THE BELL
. – less

1 2 3