CTL ENGINEERING Employee Reviews

Found 11 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Environment
Commercial Roof Inspector (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJanuary 4, 2017
Inspected multiple telephone building and antenna locations on the East Coast. A typical day included reviewing the existing commercial rook, inspecting the material and validating the materials specification are being met.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work for, good family style work place. Work is slow at times
survey dept 10 (Current Employee) –  morgantown wvAugust 14, 2015
good place to work, fun, everyone is friendly, just needs to work on some more jobs close to home and near home.

typical day at work is almost the same thing everyday. go to work and find and locate property. not all way the same, some days its rough and some days its a walk threw the park.
Pros
Good enviroment and nice place to work
Cons
slow work some times
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Staff Geologist (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHJuly 21, 2015
This was early in my career, and I was happy to apply what I learned while obtaining my Bachelor of Science degree in Geology.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and booming work place
AutoCAD Tech / Admin Assist- Roofing Engineering (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OhioMarch 28, 2015
Learn to manage a team
To come up with good ideas and express those to co-workers and
management for implementation
Room for advancement
Pros
Great employees, nice work environment, room for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging work environment that leaves you feeling accomplished
Engineering Tech (Current Employee) –  Wapakoneta, OHFebruary 2, 2015
Its great. CTL is a model company on how teamwork and mixed roles encourages the best out of its employees. I couldn't have picked a better place to start my career.
Pros
Individuality and encouraged iniatiative
Cons
Lack of management and general sense of direction
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for your own company
Project Manager (Current Employee) –  Canton OhioDecember 31, 2014
I learned and improved my skilled, all co workers are supportive and helpfull
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Geo Technical Engineer
Geotechnical Engineer (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHAugust 31, 2014
I can start anytime
Great with other people
Ability of managing others
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little chance for advancement
Technician II (Former Employee) –  Columbus, OHFebruary 9, 2014
A lot of travel to job sites, and all year around outdoor work.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family atmosphere
Survey Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVDecember 3, 2013
Typical day of work consisted of performing field surveys including property and boundary surveys, pipeline stake-outs, as-builts, etc. The company provided me with a great learning experience.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Morgantown, WVJune 19, 2012
CTL was an excellent place to work. My only issue was I had to drive 45 min one way to get to work. Otherwise I would proably still be employed there.
Pros
employee incentives
Cons
cant think of any
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

See more CTL ENGINEERING reviews

You may want to try:

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CTL ENGINEERING. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.0
Compensation/Benefits
4.1
Job Security/Advancement
3.4
Management
3.4
Culture
4.3