CTR Group Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 16 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not happy
medical assistant (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VADecember 2, 2015
I work for this company for about six months. Always advertising for Medical Assistant. Waited for four months for a position only to lasts three days. all my position was short-term like the other employee wrote one bad experience will end your job with this company.

Even if it's not your fault. No one to stand up for you,
Pros
Get good work experirnce
Cons
No supported
Was this review helpful?Yes39No7
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not completely dissatisfied
non certified ma (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VANovember 23, 2015
Being under this company does give you experience but like one person stated one bad site could ruin it for the entire company.
Pros
none
Cons
no advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes22No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
2nd worse experience of my work career
various (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VANovember 6, 2015
head guy is little weasel who stabs you in the back while he makes a fortune. To get bonus, you must work 60 hours a week but he only works 40 if that. IT director is a joke and is very counter productive
Was this review helpful?Yes38No8
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great leadership and pay
Painter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 5, 2015
A typical day at the shipyard is going over the safety issues before we start working. Gather paint and supplies and job assignments. The most enjoyable part about working at the shipyard is seeing the finish product.
Pros
The Pay
Cons
No leave days
Was this review helpful?Yes42No5
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great opportunity
Painter/Insulator (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VASeptember 29, 2015
The staff was very helpful with prompt job placement and they were available when I needed work equipment or to pick up my check.
Pros
Gifts, office hours
Cons
healthcare
Was this review helpful?Yes16No6
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very helpful staff and great wages!!
Machinist (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 10, 2015
A typical day at the shipyard begins at 7 am, I make sure to wear all proper protective gear. I start my work and don't stop until my lunch break, after lunch I get back to work until 3:30pm dismissal. Management is supportive and understands the projects well. Hardest part of my job is meeting wonderful co-workers that we bond and then we have to go off to another project.
Was this review helpful?Yes59No18
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Champion Brands is an ok place to work
Insulation Installer (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMarch 11, 2015
Champion Brands is a dead end job with little to no room for advancement. If you just want to go to work and get paid little to nothing then this is the place for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No30
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Vent, Chill Water and Pipe Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAFebruary 20, 2015
CTR Group was a good company. My supervisor Leon Boone was probably the best part. Understand man who was always there to listen and help you out with needed.
Was this review helpful?Yes42No12
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job site was good.
Medical Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAOctober 16, 2014
The job site was good, work was reasonable and easy to learn. The work enviornment was very pleasant.
Was this review helpful?Yes59No24
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cold Storage
High Lift Operator (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VASeptember 28, 2014
Fast paced work environment working in cold storage, if you don't mind the cold this job is pretty good.
Pros
breaks
Cons
cold storage
Was this review helpful?Yes45No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Shady
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Theodore, AlMarch 29, 2014
One location ruins this entire CL company. The management & staff are as unprofessional as it comes.
Cons
plenty
Was this review helpful?Yes72No14
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
rigger
rigger (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJanuary 28, 2014
It is good but its a contract that some times don't last long.
Was this review helpful?Yes57No15
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production on a large scale
Diesel Mechanic (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 20, 2013
A typical day started at 6 am. We reported to our team leader and went over any new information and safety news. Our team leader explained to us what needed to happen in the associated Engineroom. We tooled up and boarded the ship. We report to our designated Engineroom and begin to fulfill the duties assigned by the Team Leader.
Pros
enjoy working on ships
Cons
working for job placement company
Was this review helpful?Yes55No20
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Temp Agency
Outside Machinist (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAAugust 5, 2013
Great work always kept work for you to complete. almost always was somewhere new, and set you up for permanent employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes46No19
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay place
Graphic Artist (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAJanuary 3, 2013
It's good but it would be nice for them to be a bit more up front with information.
Pros
?
Cons
?
Was this review helpful?Yes52No26

Overall rating

2.9
Based on 16 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture