CTR Employee Reviews

Found 18 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Enviroment
Insulator (Former Employee) –  Mobile, ALJuly 27, 2016
Working with CTR Corp. was a great experience for me learn a lot of new work skills. They did offer great benefits and insurance. The pay was also great, never had a problem at work from co-worker or foreman.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People to Work For
Licensed Practical Nurse (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 23, 2016
Very family type company with compassionate people who are good judge of character and they hire quickly, They pay on time without much difficulty. They have a great selection of places to work.
Pros
On time pay
Cons
two different locations to turn in and get paid
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Coworkers
Material Support Handler (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 22, 2016
The hardest part of the job was finding a parking spot in the morning. The job was farely easy being that i already had material support handler experience. Find my product, scan it, band it, and placed orders for shipment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
professionally run company
Outside Machinist/Gas/Diesel Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 7, 2016
this is indeed a professionally run company from my experience/perspective, and i've been employed here currently for nearly three years now. everything that i've asked for has been over-delivered thus far and that boils down to excellent customer service and taking care of their employees.

most everyone i've worked with and communicated with have all been and have made me feel like i'm part of the team! that's a huge plus in my book.
Pros
excellent on providing information and personal protective gear!
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work invironment
Welder (Current Employee) –  Norfolk, VAMarch 6, 2016
Good work invironment. The staff are excellent and the company is a solid employment opportunity. With With paid holidays and vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Painter/Blaster
Painter/Blaster (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAJuly 31, 2015
• Stage parts and welded assemblies for blasting, painting and assembly processes.
• Operating other production equipment and performing tasks necessary to complete product to
engineering specifications and quality requirements.
• Preparing and setup of necessary tools and equipment for blasting and painting processes.
• Propose potential quality or productivity enhancements i.e. continual improvements.
• Review of finished assemblies, parts and product to quality requirements.
• Report production issues and assist in resolutions as required.
• Participate in and attend cross functional meetings as required.
• Perform other duties as requested by the department manager.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good freindly work environment
Sr. Project Manager/Sr. Construction Inspector (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILJune 28, 2015
A pleasure being ant work with office personnel as well as project contractors performing water main projects. Records could use some improvement. All in all a great workplace and easy to communicate with.
Pros
good frienships, great communication between co-workers. A great workplace environment
Cons
Compensation for the amount of work performed could be increased to a higher level.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work. has a variety of positions for your skill set
Inside Machinist (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAApril 16, 2015
Typical day at work. we get our daily brief on safety and work to be performed and we get the job done. ive learned about hydraulic testing of valves, pumps, actuators, and cylinders. Management is easy to work with. always kept us up to date on any issues. co workers were willing to teach. learned a lot. the hardest part of the job was hydraulic testing. theres a lot of specifics and a small room for error. have to be precise. follow directions per compliance with navy specifications. most enjoyable part about the job was being able to learn different skills that's out of your comfort zone and the leaders wanting to teach.
Pros
per diem, quality of life
Cons
healthcare, communication
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad company
Shipwright/Electrician (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth, VAApril 14, 2015
Contract temp-to-hire company that is good for former military if they are thinking about getting into the shipyards or other jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a okay temp service
painter (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VANovember 17, 2014
they find good paying jobs,jst short term jobs. I was a firewatch turned to a painter, did a year of painting 8 months of firewatch.people I worked with was cool got along with every one. it takes a long time for them to find you a job.they need to find long term job
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast
Lagging & Insulation Installation Technician (Current Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 26, 2014
Not a bad resource for finding work. Mainly a lot of temp positions but overall my experience has been good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The same as previous summary.
Ship fitter, Rigger, Pipe fitter, (Former Employee) –  Sturgeon Bay, WIMarch 20, 2014
1, Much of the same, 2, Not much change. 3, Like Much, 4 All partners perform well, 5 Having to stand around.6, Correctly job Well Done!
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They try their best to keep you working
Structural Welder/Sheetmetal (Former Employee) –  Portsmouth VANovember 30, 2012
it's hit or miss as they lay off alot and rarely have long contracts and usually have to large gaps in between jobs to stick with them
Was this review helpful?Yes10NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is an ok company to get you experience
Outside Machinist (Former Employee) –  newport new vaSeptember 20, 2012
this is strictly a staffing company. they find jobs for you as they need not as you need.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love it!
DBA DUST AND FLUFF (Current Employee) –  Panama City, FLSeptember 16, 2012
This Company is my own and i worked very hard at it, however, this is a seasonal business and I would like to have something steady. It was well worth it learned alot, met lots of Business people, as well as employed some Floridians out of work so I have to say I was extremely pleased with my company.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always on the job.
Outside Machinist (Former Employee) –  Newport News, VAMay 16, 2012
This Company helps the white collar to remain active in the work force. The hard working men & women there will work for you all the time.
Pros
always keep you working
Cons
late in repsonding to updates.
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, good pay and benefits when working
Pipe Fitter/Outside Machinst (Former Employee) –  Bremerton, Wa, Newport news Va, Portsmouth , VaMay 2, 2012
Its a good paying company, contracts could be a little more open, but overall good bosses, good pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes4NoReport

See more CTR reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

4.2
Based on 29 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.1
Compensation/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
4.0
Culture
4.0