CTS Corporation Employee Reviews

Found 65 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad, Stagnant Culture
Finance Manager (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILMarch 13, 2017
A reaction type place of employment. Everything is run far to lean. The proper staffing in departments would help alleviate a daily fire drill sense where forward thinking is not attainable. Culture at the corporate office is horrible with so much turnover it is hard to move forward with any type of process improvements.
Cons
Work/Life balance, hard work is not recognized or rewarded
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice work enviornment
New Product Development Technician II (Current Employee) –  Albuquerque, NMNovember 21, 2016
Come in and work on new product for our customers. My tasks are never the same at work. I could be doing sample analysis, or i could be compiling data for most of my work day.
Pros
Very helpfull managers and engineers.
Cons
Not very many benefits and getting paid below average.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Senior Consultant 2 (Current Employee) –  WorldwideNovember 15, 2016
Good Great company. Good people. Cutting edge technology. Smart people. Great co-workers. Growth potential is high. I love the company. All is well. Great people and technology
Pros
Good
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a warmth beautiful heartfelt togetherness place
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Hartdale NyOctober 15, 2016
I enjoyed working for CTS, I was one of their striving to help the customer associate, it was truly a great place and I would love to work there again, nice smooth, rush at times place to work in, I enjoyed my time there.
Pros
Flexible hours, communication
Cons
Short breaks, there were times they just didn't listen to the associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Co-op worker
Project Engineer (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INSeptember 23, 2016
1. Mon-Fri. 8hrs per day.
2. I have learned design concept of vehicle component.
3. Very well Managment.
4. Nice co-workers.
5. Have to solve the difficulties from return part.
6. I can do the design stuff every day.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good skills obtained as quality technician.
Mechanical Draftsman (Former Employee) –  Brownsville, TX 78520August 4, 2016
Good place to work as a draftsman and quality assurance technician supervisor. I got the chance to work on computer aided drafting for the first time. The engineering team was a small group, but very talented.
Pros
Lots of nice people
Cons
Operations badly got moved to Mexico
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a good job but it quickly became relocated to Mexico.
Material Tech (Former Employee) –  Bentonville, ARJuly 25, 2016
CTS was a great place to work as a factory job. Unfortunately it had to relocate to Mexico where the could make the parts cheaper. I did acquire many skills there and I feel I was very fortunate to have the Job for 14 years.
Pros
Great employees to work with and great benefits.
Cons
Low wages.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Non-Profit Organization~Co-workers are great, but low-moral.
Customer Care Representative (Current Employee) –  Trumbull, CTMay 18, 2016
This is a Non-Profit organization, where you are given a notepad and pen when you are in training, any other stationary you must buy yourself. There are no brakes, you have 30 min lunch, so if you come in at 9am and your lunch is at 12:30pm-1pm, and you end up staying till 6pm because you are on a call, with the exception of going to the ladies room or going to get a drink of water (that is if the water fountain gallons of water have not ran out) you will sit there for 5 hours until you go home.

Internet use is forbidden and if you do, you will be terminated, so you are totally isolated from the outside world while you are there. Also the Microsoft Outlook is only for internal use ONLY, AND, there is NO cell-phone access while you are in the building, so if you have a family emergency, the ONLY way, your family can reach you is by calling the front desk. The trainer is excellent and very thorough, and the C/S crew is awesome but not a happy crew.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Many see above!
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The lunch room OK
General Helper (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 4, 2016
The job is not so hard, we learn how to fix the laptops from Apple. The management is OK. we help eachotyer over there. The hardest part is we have to stand or sit all they long. The most enyoyable part of the job is challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent place to work
INSPECTOR/PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Snyder, TXDecember 15, 2015
Great opps manager, pay was also decent, benifets were terrible-office personelland field employees haddifferent benifets
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Faces
Obrero Agricola (Former Employee) –  PRDecember 3, 2015
Horrible parking (unsecure and far), Bad communication, Poor salary. I've learned to work with agriculture enjoying that. But there an efficient supervision. For example you work like a mule an other don't and nothing happens... same ... different day.
Pros
Work
Cons
flys everywhere near food.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
You had freedom of working from Home.
Director of Operations (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXNovember 1, 2015
The freedom you had from working at home was great. You never knew when a job need to be done so you carrier your work equipment with you were ever you were. Working with the Ocean container Company's was a wonderful experience. More knowledge under my belt in a different type of transportation
Pros
You were your own boss
Cons
no benefits
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work environment
Thermal Sprayer (Former Employee) –  Cincinnati, OHOctober 2, 2015
Excellent management and safety standards. A pressure free work environment that allows you to be relaxed as long as the work gets done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
Foreman Telecom Installer (Former Employee) –  Tacoma, WASeptember 29, 2015
A day looks like this, The crew shows up at my house, we pile into the truck and go to the shop, get materials. then talk to the boss and the head out to the job site.

The people come from all over and have varying degrees of skills, so i play to there strengths while training and learning things myself.

The Management is on top of most things

the people are cool to work with.

The road time and the traffic can suck

I like the finished product.
Pros
Good people to work with
Cons
Feast or famine
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Son productivos, siempre se preocupan por laseguridad del empleado
OBRERO AGRICOLA (Former Employee) –  SALINAS, PRAugust 21, 2015
Un dia tipico en cts entras a trabajar a las 6:00 am tomas una charla de seguridad te preparas con el epp para empezar tu labores no tienes hora de salida
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They left you alone to do your job, sometimes too much.
Engineering Test Technician (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 10, 2015
Good peaceful working environment but management did not seem to care about your struggles. Company was interested in high quality products to the customer. Most people knew their jobs well. Watch out for layoffs and cut backs.
Pros
Mature profrssional coworkers. Not many jerks.
Cons
Lack of leadership. Manpower stretched thin.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working there
SR Buyer (Former Employee) –  Moorpark, CAJune 19, 2015
Enjoyable Company to work for, but unfortunately folks were not aware of the financial decisions being made to be aquired by Benchmark.
Pros
Cared about thier employees
Cons
Sold the division to Benchmark
Was this review helpful?Yes2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Production Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNJune 2, 2015
Excellent place to work. Fortunately or unfortunately, depending on how you look at it, there is very little to no employee turnover which makes advancement difficult.
Pros
Good place to work, laid back atmosphere.
Cons
Little change of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Coiled Tubing Company
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Bridgeport, TXMay 21, 2015
It is a Coiled Tubing Company. They are all the same really.
The company was much better until they were bought out by Schlumberger.
Pros
pay
Cons
no life
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The CTS culture is "Focus and Drive" I feel very fortunate to work CTS.
Global Distribution Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Lisle, ILMay 11, 2015
CTS is company focused on continous improvement.
I have learned so much over years as my positions have been diverse in nature.
We have a CEO who strives for perfection. He has created an enviroment that allows for intercompany growth thru diversification.
Pros
Great working enviroment.The people at CTS make the company.
Cons
Being global numberous conference calls at varied hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CTS Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 141 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.8
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
3.6