CTS Corporation Employee Reviews in United States

Found 17 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Auto parts assembly
Assembler (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INFebruary 25, 2015
Work weeks are six and seven days long. No chance for wage advancement. HR representative is very helpful. Paid 20 minute lunch is a bonus.
Pros
company matches 401k. health insurance
Cons
no chance for advancement
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company Review
Sr Admin Asst to the Vice President/CFO (Current Employee) –  Elkhart, INJanuary 20, 2015
After 36+ years of loyal service, I am being downsized. Have had many great years and am very hurt and saddened to be leaving as I had hoped someday I would retire from this company.
Pros
salary
Cons
after 36+ years of loyal service, i am being downsized.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not a good place to work
Test Engineer, Manufacturing Engineer (Current Employee) –  Moorpark, CAJanuary 18, 2015
CTS is not a recommended workplace. Managers have Narcissistic personality disorder.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
no reviews for more than 5 years....and no raises?
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company with conservative and traditional culture
Manager of Financial Planning (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INDecember 16, 2014
Great company to work for with conservative culture and stable business environment, people are nice and cooperative and supporting each other
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company too bad Corp moved
Employee (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 7, 2014
Good company, a lot of changes and down sizing for the better, got rid of the low hanging fruit (EMS). Too bad Elkhart was not the best location for corporate office.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great teaching environment
Assistant Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 23, 2014
Loved the fast paced. Job involved areas within manufacturing I had never been responsible. Accounting, upper management, weekly customer interaction. Aside from daily job requirements, I was assigned the following:

Resolution of Program Pricing Issues and Model Discrepancies, which resulted in timely delivery of $567,000 past due Accounts Receivable.
Improved inventory turns from 30 to 15 days through enhanced forecasting.
On time deliveries under tight time constraints.
Significant improvement of customer relationships by successfully managing and resolving customer and vendor issues
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environment is so bad
Mobile Eye Technician & Quality Control (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAApril 8, 2014
-Treating employees with out any respect.
- Management is bad too. Leader and supervisor is so rude
- Count on your every minute.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working was too much overtime
Receiving (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 28, 2014
Receiving, shipping, put away parts, full kit, calculating warehouse etc.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No regard for personal life
Machine Operator/Assembler (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INNovember 14, 2013
There was never a typical day at work at this place because things changed so frequently. Rules regulations procedures, goals, fluctuated daily.
Pros
good pay
Cons
worked seven days a week mandatory for 4 months straight
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was lucky to work under the new management of Leroy.
Cable and Harness Assembler (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAOctober 12, 2013
I have great experiences of working with CTS under the new management. Although I was only a contingent for 3 months, but it seems like I work there for a long period of time. My superiors and some of my co-workers are very supportive. It was my first time in cable and harness assembly but learned a lot because of the confidence that the company trust me too. Thanks to my supervisor, Dany. My pleasure of working with good people.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for wih an emphasis on teamwork.
Manufacturing Engineering Technician (Current Employee) –  Carol Stream, ILAugust 11, 2013
Being a part of the Manufacturing engineering group has been a great experience for my career. I enjoy being able to utilize my wide variety of skill sets in build automation and assebly equipment.
Pros
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ping pong table makes this place fun
Assembly Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 8, 2013
-some people are cool to work with. which makes the day go faster
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment!
Assembly (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INNovember 20, 2012
Even though I worked here briefly, it was a very clean and friendly place to work. I enjoyed my co-workers and my work environment!
Pros
great work environment!
Cons
none at this time!
Was this review helpful?Yes3No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a very efficiently run organization where robots and the workforce were commited to quality and excellence.
Manufacturing Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INAugust 22, 2012
I was a manufacturing supervisor in charge of clean rooms, mold shop, and assembly reporting to three Production Managers. Direct reports: 4 group leaders.

We manufactured electronic sensors of automobiles: seat belt sensors, throttle position sensors, egr sensors, and ect. Robotics were deployed throughout the process for assembly, laser writing, circuit testing and modification as well as quality surveilance.

Very, very cutting edge.
Pros
;well run and organized.
Cons
union environments change when newly elected officers take charge.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Shipping Clerk to Shipping Lead (Current Employee) –  San Jose,caApril 13, 2012
Horrible experience, not ran properly from top to bottom.

Nothing was set in place, no training, no nothing.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good people with great task variety
Product Development Technician (Former Employee) –  Elkhart, INJanuary 6, 2012
I enjoyed the interaction with most coworkers and managers. Cross-product organization structure made communication with direct manager difficult. The duties were challenging due to the high volume of work being performed by each technician. The culture was more focused on target deadlines than employee development due to limited staffing. Left due to lack of advancement opportunities in my career field.
Was this review helpful?Yes6No

See more CTS Corporation reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.3
Based on 21 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture