Cubic Corporation Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and Crucial Role
TAFF Analyst (Current Employee) –  Fort Irwin, CAJanuary 17, 2018
Work can be very routine, if you choose the path of comfort. The company culture however allows for innovation and encourages critical thinking. Hardest part of the job is the alternating schedules.
Pros
Ethical position, strong company
Cons
Limited advancement opportunities in the Global Defense side
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
US labor law infractions
Battlespace Integration Engineer (Former Employee) –  apo aeJanuary 9, 2018
Because they are a us contractor over seas they abuse employees with time and scheduling that would be banned with us labor laws. on average we worked about 60 hours a week with many times 30 or more days strait no days off
Pros
it was in germany
Cons
everything else
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
disorganized team and everyone works overtime
Engineer (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CAJanuary 5, 2018
old-fashioned company where everyone seems expected to work overtime. engineers have been there too long. need younger engineers. not cohesive teamwork.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work.
Actor (Current Employee) –  Fort Polk, LAJanuary 3, 2018
You train the military. It's very fun, lots of opportunities for you do things you wouldn't have thought you would do. A typical day at work is very laid back. You learn what the military people go through during deployments.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work/life balance
Program Financial Operations Analyst (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CADecember 8, 2017
Great work/life balance, some weeks required more hours at work than others but on average only had to work 40-45 hours per week. Allowed to work a 9/80 schedule. Having every other Friday off is a great perk.
Pros
work/life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, but very limited advancement.
Electronics Technician I (Current Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 27, 2017
Great place to work, but very limited advancement. It is a very large company and each workplace will feel different. I was lucky to stumble into a fun section of the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very challenging work, vey productive environment
Designer/Drafter (contractor) (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CANovember 17, 2017
Good work and fast pace environment. Good work relationship between employees and management. Excellent workplace with privacy. Very challenging work assignments. Very supportive management.
Pros
very challenging work, excellent work environment
Cons
job security is not that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The company is massive and offers great opportunities
AP Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLNovember 17, 2017
I only worked under the corporation Cubic and it's management team for approximately 1 year. While under the new regime, I learned different management styles than I had encountered in my past career experiences. The management styles gave me first hand knowledge of different ways to manage that helped to promote increased efficiency and productivity.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not be my first choice.
Employee (Former Employee) –  Orlando, FLOctober 30, 2017
Worked there for 12 years. Interesting company. Be prepared for some interesting ups and downs. Lack of upward growth will be a challenge. Have to really kiss up to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to work for
Manufacturing Planner/Scheduler (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNOctober 25, 2017
Great people at Cubic. Always ready to train and help with anything you need.
I loved the people at Tullahoma TN. It was always a great day there!
Very clean and very nice cubes.
Management as awesome!
Pros
Awesome Pay
Cons
6:30 AM start
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for experience
Clinical Counselor (Current Employee) –  South Mountain, PASeptember 22, 2017
The company is good for anyone who wants to gain experience in the juvenile delinquent field. However there are many staffing issues and overtime is a part of everyday life there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company with high impact products but lacking strong organizational guidance and managment
Program Manager (Former Employee) –  San Diego, CASeptember 14, 2017
Stressful work environment complicated by Government's inability to improve contract award commitments on a timely basis. Program Managers are not often provided with the ability to make decisions concerning proposal strategy nor technical guidance.
Pros
compensation/benefits
Cons
management and organizational competence
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful place to work at
Financial Analyst (Former Employee) –  Chicago, ILSeptember 13, 2017
Very high turn over rate
Lack of Advancement
Not enough pay for the work
Management is all over
Quarterly meetings goals are not really followed by managers
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No comment
Mission Support Assistant (Former Employee) –  J B P H H, HISeptember 8, 2017
Cubic is an excellent company to work for.
The company knows what they are doing
as far as taking care of contractors.
Excellent benefits and pay. I highly recommend this company.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job with good pay and benefits
Editor/Narrator (Former Employee) –  Leavenworth, KSSeptember 5, 2017
This was a very good job with good pay and benefits. We had leeway to work the hours we wanted as long as we put in 8 hours a day. We also worked independently, with no one looking over our shoulders. The hardest part was keeping up with the number of assignments and managing our time. The only negative was that it was contract work, and there was always the possibility that our contract might not be renewed.
Pros
Work hours, pay and benefits were good
Cons
Job security - we could lose our job if the contract wasn't renewed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Satisfying job.
Work Group Leader (Supervisor) (Former Employee) –  Ft. Polk, LASeptember 4, 2017
Get the mission for the day, complete several daily duties that I assigned to the crew, prep and complete mission, and brief oncoming shift supervisor.
Pros
Supporting the Military
Cons
Working behind other supervisers that don't care about like I did.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unique Learning Opportunity
Media-on-the-Battlefield (Former Employee) –  Fort Polk, LAAugust 31, 2017
Hands down, this was one of the most enlightening and rewarding jobs of my professional career. My employer was a defense contractor who specialized in military training. My particular job was in role play with Media-on-the-Battlefield and basically I simulated real-world media in the venues of radio, newspaper and television. Our job was to present ourselves as would real-world media to the soldiers in the battlefield in order to train them on how to effectively utilize the media. This was a unique learning experience as I was completely immersed in the military culture with a first-hand opportunity to witness the intensity and thoroughness of military training. This was a very eye-opening experience for me and I developed a much deeper and richer appreciation for the extreme sacrifice that our military makes in order to serve this great nation.
Pros
Unique Learning Experience
Cons
Job was temporary and on-call based on training needs
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun And relaxed working environment
Subject Matter Expert (Current Employee) –  Orlando, FLAugust 27, 2017
A typical day at Cubic starts between 0630 -0900 in the morning.
the workday is 9 hour days with a 30min launch. The hours per pay period is 80hrs. one week is 36 hours and the other is 44 hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Medium size Company
Intelligence Analyst (Current Employee) –  McLean, VAAugust 26, 2017
A typical work day with Cubic is quiet and laid back they don't tend to micromanage. They will step in if you are having and issue. I've learned a lot with he jobs I've received while working through Cubic. The hardest part of any job is balance.
Pros
Great Healthcare and benefits
Cons
They do not have a lot of contracts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Assembler (Former Employee) –  Tullahoma, TNAugust 25, 2017
The day went at a fast pace, but it was manageable. I learned on how to read blueprints and put parts together to make a bigger products. There was not anything hard about the job. I enjoyed my time there.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Cubic Corporation. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 148 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.4
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
2.9
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2