CULINAIRE Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Supervisor /Barista (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 11, 2016
I was very lucky to had the chance to work with culinaire company
nice management and nice co-worker .
I learned how to be a good barista and nice supervisor
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Pastry Cook (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PADecember 15, 2015
Nice company to work with. Good benefits. Good pay. Good hours. Nice people. A lot of opportunities to work in different places and doing different events.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Most Enjoyable part of job
Apprentice Chef; Executive Sous Chef (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXSeptember 3, 2015
Everyday was a challenge being an apprentice chef.
The staff was always welcoming and helpful to make my learning process to go to its fullest potential.
Pros
people
Cons
Massive size of properties
Was this review helpful?Yes4No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good food
Server (Former Employee) –  houston txAugust 4, 2015
I didn't really like working there, it was a third party restaurant so the money wasn't great at all, but the food was authentic and was really good but if I had to good back I would so I can eat good
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bartending service with Hilton Hospitality
Bartender and Cocktail Server (Current Employee) –  Austin, TXMay 23, 2015
The main priority of this establishment is to take care of customers with a Hilton standard in mind. I have learned a lot about hospitality and what it means to serve other people. I learned how to communicate to a very large, diverse group of people. The hardest part of this job was working with some of the employees. Many employees did not care as much about the job as they should have, and thus I have learned how to operate in a team as a leader of moral support. The most enjoyable part of this job was making connections with many valuable people and keeping in contact with them.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Suppportive Regional
General Manager (Former Employee) –  Washington, DCNovember 10, 2014
I worked for Culinaire in DC, a new market, Great regional support, unfortunely no room to advance
Was this review helpful?Yes5No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst company I ever work for...
Sales Manager (Former Employee) –  TexasMay 2, 2014
No support from senior management. All they care is about making their bonus. No growth opportunities unless you are from the inner circle.
Cons
no growth, lack of support, lack of supervision
Was this review helpful?Yes19No2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place great team great company
Assistant Food and Beverage Director (Current Employee) –  Washington, DCApril 1, 2014
fun great team great staff great company many years of learning great things
Pros
great team
Cons
no more room to grow
Was this review helpful?Yes7No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst example of corporate greed I have ever experienced.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Raleigh, NCMay 16, 2013
Do yourself a favor and skip spending your time as a manager with this company, unless you are an individual who appreciates the value of cheap labor and taking advantage of your employees. Oh, and when the time comes, and it will, the hatchet will fall on you, also.
Pros
it is a job.
Cons
a toppling company, set on the bottom line, and not keeping their promises.
Was this review helpful?Yes21No5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Employees are great
Office Manager (Current Employee) –  Arlington, TXApril 8, 2013
8 to 4 Monday thru Friday.
My co workers are great.
Clients are always friendly and seem to enjoy working with us.
I prefer not to discuss my Management team etc. unless asked in an interview.
Was this review helpful?Yes9No2Report

Want to know more about CULINAIRE?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible company
line cook (Former Employee) –  Overland Park, KSApril 2, 2013
Supervisor was not concerned w/ kitchen hygene. Roaches were everywhere until I was hired and I began using bleach on the drains. walk-in cooler had molded products and meats not rotated correctly. I notified main lady responsible for numerous hotels and her first words to me were, "Well, I've worked with this person for many years and I have a hard time believing what your saying". At that point I understood that she cared less. knowing her opinion I decided to leave rather than fighting a loosing battle.
Pros
n/a
Cons
bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes18No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job, training is very impressive, wealth of opportunity
Assistant Food /Beverage Director (Former Employee) –  Dallas, TXJuly 18, 2012
Great company, training is very high on list for all managers.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No11Report

See more CULINAIRE reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.3
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.2
Culture
3.2