Find companies:
Culligan Water
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
139 reviews

Culligan Water Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Freedom to work on own to meet set goals.
Residential Territory Sales Manager (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNMay 6, 2015
Pros: Opportunity to set own financial goals.
Cons: Many hours and much travel.
Although many hours of work and travel were required to meet set goals, I was allowed to work on my own schedule to accomplish these. This allowed me to win several extremely nice vacations.

It was a very competitive work atmosphere. And while I am very competitive I also value being on a team working for a mutual goal.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Franciska Jenne
Certified Outside Household Sales Rep (Former Employee), Minnetonka, MNApril 22, 2015
Cons: Health insurance and other bennefits awesome
Overall enjoyed Culligan water as my employer if I were to obtain another sales position I would definitely go back to Culligan as well.

Training is very detailed and well educated.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice people great work LOTS OF STRESS
Collections Manager (Former Employee), Plant City, FLApril 6, 2015
Pros: Good Pay and good benefits
Cons: Phones and stress
Job was great except for a manager walking around calling people losers. People and other mangers are great. Lots of phone calls and mad customers. Very high stress job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Data Entry (Former Employee), personal conflictFebruary 18, 2015
Pros: great bennifets
Interned Customer in the data base, made appointments, accounting scheduled deliveries answer incoming calls, called drivers about third delivery's
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Delivery Route Driver (Former Employee), Abrams, WIFebruary 17, 2015
Pros: great people
Cons: heavy lifting
A typical day for me consisted of me loading my truck with products and delivering them to my list of customers for that day.

I really enjoyed my manager he was a lot of fun and made work enjoyable.

I was the only employee besides the two secretary's.

The hardest part of my job was lifting all the heavy products up and down stairs.

The most enjoyable part of my job was meeting all the cool people and the generous gifts they left me during christmas.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed doing water analyses
Certified Water Consultant (Former Employee), San Diego, CAFebruary 13, 2015
Pros: company car, on site bbq's
Cons: compensation cuts
Pretty similar to what I'm currently doing at my current position,
Learned about company products and filtration.
Co workers were easy to work with.
Hardest part of the job was getting a cut in pay when company was sold.
Most enjoyable was being able to manage my schedule and work days..
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Administrative Assistant/Dispatcher (Former Employee), San Antonio, TXFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: great people
Cons: compensation isn't the greatest
Work was consistent and everyone was always generous enough to lend a helping hand with in a bind. Being able to feel comfortable enough to ask questions may me feel excited to go back to work each day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company only brings in temps
Technical Writer (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILFebruary 12, 2015
Pros: good work enviornment
Cons: does not hire on perm.
This job only hires temps for long periods of time up to four years. I was laid off after 1.7 years due to revamping the engineering department.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very nice job,hated they sold it
Route Delivery Driver (Former Employee), Victoria, TXFebruary 10, 2015
I loved working for culligan water.Sadly it was sold and the wages went down enough that i couldn't afford to work there cause of low of income
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proud to be a Culligan Man
❸ Sales Manager (Former Employee), Omaha, NEFebruary 10, 2015
Pros: company, people and products
Cons: corporate politics at the time
Great company, great people and definitely great product/service. Company supports sales efforts and provides all the tools necessary. Worked a lot of hours but very rewarding. This branch was a corporate owned branch at the time I worked there so some politics involved. Since purchased by area franchise owner so heard much better now.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confusing
Delivery Coordinator (Former Employee), Endicott, New YorkJanuary 25, 2015
Pros: convenient location
Cons: backstabbing even by owner.
Very high turnover, too many bosses, hardly any training provided. Would not recommend this employer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my job!!
General Manager (Former Employee), Union Grove, WIJanuary 21, 2015
Pros: every aspect
Cons: no advancement opportunities
While working in the Union Grove dealership i would have worked for free if I did not need the money. Loved my job and my boss even more. Thank you Mr. D!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
free lunch and friendly environment
Accountant (Former Employee), Northbrook, ILDecember 12, 2014
Pros: get to travel and see places
Cons: healthcare
I like my boss. He managed to control your stress by initiating jokes comment.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Company
Warehouseman (Former Employee), Jersey City, NJNovember 28, 2014
Culligan International was a great company to work for. I utilized my skills and expertise to cross train new employees.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Leading a great team makes work easy
Warehouse Supervisor (Former Employee), Libertyville, ILNovember 21, 2014
Pros: great team
Cons: poor leadership
This was a very large warehouse and many different products. I learned a lot with the use of Excel to complete each day. Working with a strong group made work much more enjoyable. I am thankful for the opportunity to work at Culligan.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work culture is mostly fake and full of tension.
SALES (Former Employee), Las Vegas, NVNovember 19, 2014
If you're planning to work in small business sales, don't waste your time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great water filtration chain
Office Manager (Former Employee), Williamstown, NJOctober 13, 2014
Alot of limits and cost issues with the independent owners.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company
Salesman (Former Employee), Salt Lake City, UTOctober 7, 2014
Pros: great income
Cons: short breaks
a lot about phone sales and one on one sales and door to door sales lots of cold calling on the phone.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a fun place to work
Office Assistant (Former Employee), Blythe, CAOctober 2, 2014
Pros: comfortable place to work
Cons: temporary
Every day was an enjoyable day. The office manager was easy to get along with and we worked well together. Billing was probably the hardest part of the job, but not all that difficult. It had time limits, but it was no big deal since the office manager worked with me or perhaps I should say I worked with her. Great place to work. I was part time and temporary so there were no benefits offered to me, but because it was a good place to work I didn't mind.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ROUTE DRIVER AND MANAGER
Route Driver and Manager (Former Employee), Austin, TXSeptember 11, 2014
Managed and assigned driver routes and checked them in or out as appropriate. Accepted incoming calls and engaged with customers to address needs, requests, questions, and concerns. Exceeded company expectations for addressing or resolving inquires about service offerings, equipment and technical issues, as well as complaints. Serviced water machines and softeners for commercial and residential end-users. Accurately completed and submitted documentation to track service provision and satisfaction. Delivered water and salt for Greater Austin and surrounding areas.

1 2 3 4 5

About Culligan Water

Culligan Water is a leading provider of water treatment systems and services. For years we have been providing high-purity water – Read more

Culligan Water Salaries

Sales Representative
$50,000 per year
Cashier/Shift Manager
$12.00 per hour
Customer Service Representative
$13.00 per hour
Office Manager
$32,000 per year
Route Driver
$32,000 per year

Culligan Water Photos

Career Fair!