Find companies:
Cumulus Broadcasting
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
46 reviews

Cumulus Broadcasting Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
business to business sales
Account Executive (Former Employee), Beaumont, TXApril 13, 2013
Pros: able to use your own creative ideas
Cons: big company
good training in company with open door policies within management.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Traffic Manager/Promotions (Current Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYApril 9, 2013
Fun, enjoyable place to work. Learned a lot about the radio industry. best part of the day would be when logs are finished and knowing i've completed the end part of the cluster making money for the day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A productive office
Talk Show Host / Account Manager (Former Employee), Fayetteville, ARMarch 12, 2013
The job involves lots of travel and the potential to make great sales.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun workplace
Promotions Intern (Former Employee), Columbia, MOFebruary 12, 2013
Everyone is very pleasant and willing to help. The culture is great.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun
Account Executive (Current Employee), Beaumont,TxFebruary 7, 2013
We have meetings every morning and then we get our contacts together and go out in the filed and sell radio air time.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Training but must be able to manage time
Account Executive (Current Employee), Charleston, SCFebruary 7, 2013
Pros: staff luncheons, free tickets to community events
Cons: healthcare, micromanaged, expected to work outside of working hours
You must be able to manage your time from day to day. A lot of work, micro managed. Great training material.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very misleading ads and company
Account Executive (Former Employee), Toledo, OhioNovember 25, 2012
Pros: swag, tickets, meet radio personalities
Cons: everything else.
As an A.E. (Account executive) in the Toledo Market, you will be grinding it out in the ruts, trying to make a living. You will get a "guarantee" for about three months for 1100.00 bucks or so, but you will be expected to cold call, write copy, put up with the ever changing management there. Its not just me, I know someone who works there right now – more... and she went through all the same things I did. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun work place that allowed you to be creative
Account Executive (Current Employee), Albany, GAOctober 21, 2012
Pros: you are in the field talking to business owners every day.
Cons: too much paperwork
The most enjoyable part of the job is presented solutions to clients to grow their business while being creative with their advertising commercial.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fact
Disc Jockey (Current Employee), Fort Smith, AROctober 10, 2012
They don't care about Fort Smith, AR Market. Fayetteville, AR runs the Fort Smith location and management won't put any effort into making that location better. .
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. The people in our office are fun and enjoy their jobs.
Sales Assistant (Current Employee), Battle Creek, MISeptember 7, 2012
Pros: family oriented
Everyone at our office is fun loving yet very professional. All of our sales representatives are driven and excited to sell our radio stations to clients.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sales Representative
Account Executive (Current Employee), Tallahassee, FLSeptember 5, 2012
Pros: independent work
Cons: not enough potential growth
Radio Sales and Marketing. Prospected and Cold call for new local businesses to advertise on the radio.
Knowledgeable on organizing, conducting, and presenting sales presentations/marketing campaigns. Created Promotional Event Print Advertising: What Women Want 2011 and 2012, Severe Weather Guide 2011 Spreadsheets, Dog O Ween 2011,Christmas Promotional – more... Work, and FSU/FAMU football packages 2011.Well Experienced in PowerPoint and Adobe Software’s. Prospected and conducted radio sales pitches to agencies and local business owners. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dollar general
Promotions Intern (Former Employee), Nashville, TNAugust 2, 2012
Pulling freight
bosses were nice
employment was nice
the hardest part was lifting boxes
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent training and very structured work environment
Media Sales Representative - Radio Advertising (Current Employee), Wilmington, NCJuly 26, 2012
Pros: meeting a lot of business owners and decision makers
Cons: excessive reporting takes up hours of time
Start my day off with a sales meeting at 8am. Jump into prospecting activities, like leads preparation, seed letters and call lists. Hit the phones for a one hour call block. Report call block using a call block tracker. Then prepare for a day full of appointments with customers and prospects from 10am - 3pm. Return to the office and work on radio commercial – more... scripts, schedules, and orders entry. Then report all activities into CRM software Engage. To finish the day I send in a daily wrap to my managers explaining what business I plan to close this week. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Office work
Office Aide (Former Employee), Athens, ALJuly 24, 2012
I would spend a few hours a day inserting commercials into the computer for four radio stations. I would spend the rest of my day filing invoices and mailing out bills.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cumulus Broadcasting Review
Board Operator (Former Employee), Myrtle Beach, SCJuly 22, 2012
This was another great company to work for.

The training they provided was excellent and it was a fun job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and fast paced
Sound and Lighting Engineer (Former Employee), Florence, SCJuly 15, 2012
Time Management Equipment had to be set and ready so functions can start on time.
Customer Service Provided sound and lighting for customers based on their needs.
Strategy To provide entertainment that is professional but casual.
Operations Maintained relationships with past clients for repeat business and referrals
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great start.
Production Assistant (Former Employee), Poughkeepsie, NYJune 20, 2012
Pros: learn a great amount about radio business.
Cons: low pay.
A great company to work for. Local business. Teaches you the ins and outs of radio.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very productive 7 years, professionally
Key Account Manager (KAM) (Former Employee), Beaumont, TxMay 30, 2012
Any facet of radio sales you can think of, it was part of my job description and I excelled at it year after year. So much so , that I was promoted to an elite corps of Sr. Level Account Managers, the Key Account Manager (KAM)
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment at a radio station
Intern (Former Employee), Toledo, OHMay 26, 2012
I was a student intern and would call contest winners and get to go to media screenings of movies to review.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An awesome place to grow and quickly learn skills.
Account Executive (Former Employee), Melbourne, FLMay 18, 2012
Being a new grad, I received great training and guidance from the sales managers and senior executives. I left feeling proud of my accomplishments.

About Cumulus Broadcasting

Cumulus Media reigns over an empire of radio stations. The company is the #2 radio station ownership group in the US (behind Clear – Read more