CUPERTINO ELECTRIC Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good people, room to grow.
Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJuly 11, 2016
challenging environment where bright capable individuals are able to develop their carrier with hard work and persistence able to gain valuable skill sets.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Knowagable and always something to do.
Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Boulder City, NVFebruary 6, 2016
I learned a lot working with Cupertino. Payroll, became proficient with Microsoft office, and learned a lot about the workings of a construction site. The hardest part of this job is when we were at the highest peak of employees out in the field. Payroll was entered manually every week be two admin for over 400 people through Penta. What I loved the most was the people I worked for and all the experience I received.
Pros
Everyone willing to help train you in different areas of the company.
Cons
Communication from office and field employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great temp gig
Production Department Assistant (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAJanuary 30, 2016
I worked for the Production Department and found them very kind and hard-working. Company culture was very welcoming and inclusive.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Start not sure if they are willing to build careers out of quality employees
Site Safety Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Cupertino, CAMay 22, 2015
Still work here and awaiting to see if they will look to have empoyees grow within the company. Large project but local managment doesnt support safety as much as it should
Pros
scope of work
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work
Material Handler (Former Employee) –  Quincy, WAMay 5, 2015
Construction of a Microsoft server farm. We worked 10 hours a day, 6 days a week. The days were hot and hard. Superiors were always understanding, and allowed us to take 5 to get water when it was necessary.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Watch Your Back
Technician (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CaMay 6, 2014
Watch your back! I don't have a problem with the company in general. Its more about fellow co-workers. They have no problem snitching and lying to get you fired. Management seems to know but since the employees have been there for years they wont do anything about it. It gets worse depending on how much more experienced and knowledgeable you are.
Pros
Christmas bonus
Cons
Backstabbing, Lying, and false sense of security
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a great workplace and I learned alot of valuable skills
Construction Wireman (Former Employee) –  Rosamond, CAMarch 18, 2014
I really enjoyed working for them they had a great training program and I liked the teamwork we had there. I unfortunately was laid off due to a reduction in workforce.
Pros
good pay and per diem
Cons
the job ended too quickly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast moving project
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Cupertino, CASeptember 17, 2013
It was an interesting job because there was a wide range of tasks. I learned to be very adaptable. Our crew grew close because we had to work as a team to get the job done.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok
groundman (Former Employee) –  Las Vegas, NVAugust 18, 2012
This company wasnt to bad but some of the bosses let the power get to there head. the co workers were great.
Pros
experience
Cons
head hanchos
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cupertino electric is a great place to start your career out of college
Estimator & Project Manager (Former Employee) –  San Jose, CAMarch 30, 2012
Cupertino has a huge pool of experience and talent that can be leveraged onto any problem that can occur on a construction project
Pros
many team building events are provided
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CUPERTINO ELECTRIC. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 11 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.2
Compensation/Benefits
4.3
Job Security/Advancement
3.1
Management
3.7
Culture
3.9