Find companies:
Curry College
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
19 reviews

Curry College Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
First year
Junior Lecturer (Current Employee), Milton, MAMarch 9, 2015
Supportive atmosphere. I just started teaching at Curry College after graduating from their Masters in Nursing program. All of my expectations have been met and I feel that there is opportunity for growth if I desire it.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/A
Department of Student Affairs (Current Employee), Milton, MAJanuary 9, 2015
Curry College is a smaller institution which creates a very family like community. You work very closely with all departments and are able to learn from your colleagues.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Director of Finance (Former Employee), Milton, MANovember 11, 2014
Challenging industry. Enjoyable and dedicated co-workers.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere to work!!!!
Asst. Dir. of Financial Aid (Former Employee), Milton, MAJuly 3, 2014
Pros: great benefits
Cons: no cons
Loved helping students and parents figure out the best way to finance their or their child's education.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyone was friendly
Spring Weekend Intern (Former Employee), Milton, MAJune 30, 2014
While working her I enjoyed my peers and co-workers. for experience I got plan and show off my ideas for events that will open to the whole school to enjoy. I had find the interest of the student body while also throwing in my own opions
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great summertime experience in a new city
Fox Sports/Sports South Internship (Former Employee), Milton, MAJune 5, 2014
I was able to gain valuable experience in a field I was interested in
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Nursing Program
Student Clinical Rotations (Former Employee), Milton, MAMay 28, 2014
Pros: great nursing program, small classes, kind nursing professors
Cons: constant change in the program
I completed four years at Curry College and graduated in May 2013 with a Bachelor of Science in Nursing and a Minor in Biology. Curry gave me the opportunity to have clinical rotations in some of Boston's most prestigious hospitals and great community hospitals.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always motivated to work
Groundsworker (Current Employee), Milton, MAMay 8, 2014
My typical day at my job is that I do sanitation along with picking up liter around Curry College.
I learned time management and organization skills.
Co-workers are very hard working
hardest part of the job is dealing with the outdoor elements
most enjoyable part of the job is that I can make a difference in making Curry College a better place.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Resident Assistant (Former Employee), Milton, MAApril 29, 2014
worked through the nursing department and in residence life, fun place to work
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive environment for Growth and Developement
Clinical Educator (Former Employee), Milton, MAJanuary 20, 2014
Pros: the best part is watching how fast the students grow in a semester with knowledge.
Cons: travel time
I truly enjoyed working at Curry College as a clinical instructor. I enjoyed the bright, hard working students. This environment was always looking to grow, developing a thirst for knowledge.Teaching young students and forming nurses from making beds and transferring patients to medical assessment and administration of medication was always so intense. The most enjoyable part of my day is post conference, reviewing each students responses or questions for the days experiences.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Computer Lab Assistant (Former Employee), Milton, MAJuly 10, 2013
Easy work, good management, lots tools available to make your job easier.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Th staff is always available whenever you need help, and because its such a small school , you always get that one on one with Professors.
Student (Former Employee), Milton, MAMay 22, 2013
I attend all of my classes , we usually talk about the homework from the night before , or what we talked about the last time we meant. Classes are always open to discussion , and Professors are always willing to answer questions.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Information Desk Staff (Former Employee), Milton, MAApril 29, 2013
The most enjoyable part of my job was working with such a diverse group of people.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Friendly Workplace
Tech Center Support (Current Employee), Milton, MAApril 22, 2013
Tech Center Support
Check student ID’s, maintain activity log, assist with hardware issues
The hardest part of the job is trying to fix hardware issues.
The most enjoyable part of the job is when I do fix hardware issues, the confidence I develop knowing that I was able to complete my task
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent academic programs
Faculty Member (Current Employee), Milton, MAJanuary 10, 2013
fantastic work environment. Great faculty and management teams.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great People
Admissions Assistant, Admission Office (Former Employee), Milton, MADecember 6, 2012
Cons: students cannot work here after graduation
Wish I did not have to leave! Great people very welcoming and understanding
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work study job
Ambassador/Admissions Assistant (Former Employee), Milton, MAOctober 12, 2012
Pros: interaction with prospective students; you are the face of the college
It was fun giving tours and speaking with prospective students. Best work study job available. Way better than just sitting at the library putting books back or answering the telephone at an officer.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ideal Work-Study Job
Athletics Assistant (Current Employee), Milton, MAApril 30, 2012
Pros: flexible, fun and interactive, relaxing atmosphere.
Cons: only for work study, little work to do once sports seasons end.
A typical day at work depending on the sport may be filming a game, keeping score during a game, or working downstairs in the office. I learned that working for Athletics doesn't mean just working the game but the behind the scene aspects also. My manager and co-workers are very friendly and easy to get a long with. The hardest part of the job is sometimes time conflict between a game and classes. The most enjoyable part is being able to watch the games and being paid for it.