Curtis 1000 Employee Reviews in United States

Showing all 15 reviews
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cannot Recommend Curtis 1000
Manager (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAMay 6, 2016
There are a number of great people that work at Curtis 1000 but they are under appreciated, under paid, over worked and until recently have been lead by those with no vision. New senior management is taking the company in a different and positive direction. The parent company, Taylor Corp. continues to make significant acquisitions that are altering the landscape for Curtis 1000 and until the dust settles from these acquisitions, I would not recommend seeking a position here. There are simply too many unknowns for the future at this point to consider Curtis 1000 as a long term employment opportunity.
Pros
Good people
Cons
Zero work life balance for anyone in management, Declining sales, Cannot turn a profit, Layoffs every few months (for years)
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productice
Postal Mail Customer Service Manager (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 23, 2016
Wonderful place to work training was excellent Supervised 2 Customer Service Agents and traveled with 15 Sales Representatives.
Pros
Healthcard benefites
Cons
Free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Company
Copyeditor/Writer (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAFebruary 23, 2016
I learned how to coordinate editing and writing efforts with the marketing team. My co-workers were professional. The hardest part of the job was to learn the direct marketing business a s a writer.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive. Fun place to work.
Digital Specialist/Senior Sales Rep (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GaDecember 15, 2014
Face paced printing company. Learned a lot about digital printing, lithography. Adequate management. Friendly environment. Decent pay and benefits.
Pros
free lunches. flexible.
Cons
holidays
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Technology not great, but people are great
Employee (Current Employee) –  Hugo, MNJanuary 21, 2015
I struggle a bit to find efficiency working for a company that is so far behind in utilizing technology for things like quoting, order processing, job management, sales automation.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
National print and marketing company that evolves with clients' needs.
Business Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  Williston, VTJanuary 4, 2015
As a Business Solutions Consultant I cover ME, VTand NH, helping businesses in all vertical markets with print/promo needs. My passion is in direct marketing and development. With such a large territory I spend a great deal of time on the road, packing a suitcase nearly every other week which leaves little time for a balance in work/life.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Satisfaction
Commercial Printing Specialist (Former Employee) –  Houston, TXMarch 24, 2013
I learned that there is no limit in how far you can advance in an aspect of any career while working for this company. Co-workers were family oriented!
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive experience.
Accountant (Current Employee) –  Duluth, GAJune 10, 2012
A typical day at work is journal entries, treasury management, accounts payable functions, recons, fixed asset management. I have enjoyed this position.

Presently, I desire to move back to the Huntsville, Al area.
Pros
flexible schedule.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always busy / learned a lot
Customer Service/Order Editor (Former Employee) –  Rolling Meadows, ILJanuary 15, 2013
Edited orders for errors and contacted sales reps with any problems. I learned everything about envelopes,letterhead and the printing industry as it was then. The hardest part of the job was tracking an error in printinng. The best part was finding it.
Pros
they had good insurance and was 5 minutes from home
Cons
breathing the chemicals from the plant
Was this review helpful?Yes2No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great work life balance
Business Solutions Consultant (Current Employee) –  Atlanta, GAOctober 14, 2014
valuable and abundance of internal resources
well work and life balance
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Want to know more about Curtis 1000?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place was fun and lot of work
DGG Operator,Fulfullment Dept, Bindery Helper (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAJuly 10, 2012
Kept very busy each day
Always learning something new each day sometime work in differ dept
Always there when needed
Work well with co-workers
Making proof dates
The Team I work with each and every day
Pros
when we had thank you lunches
Cons
benefit
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Packing
PRODUCTION WORK (Former Employee) –  Lawrenceville, GAJuly 1, 2014
i like job and hours but it was a short time, they needed me for
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They kept trying.
Multi-Chanel Marketing Consultant (Former Employee) –  Duluth, GAAugust 14, 2012
The industry in which Curtis operates is on the decline, but Curtis 1000 did their best to bring new ideas to the fore front.
Pros
fredom to operate on your own
Cons
pricing not in line with competition
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independent Territory Management
Sales Consultant (Former Employee) –  Newington, CTOctober 8, 2013
Successfully managed and grew territory in printing and marketing materials/office materials to mid size businesses.
Was this review helpful?YesNo1

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 15 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Culture