CURTISS WRIGHT Employee Reviews

Found 26 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to learn the manufacturing side In and Out
Quality Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NCDecember 13, 2016
Good Company. Was a great first job after the Military. Manufacturing environment was a tough pill to swallow when Layoffs come around. Its Not for the thinned skin.
Pros
Training, Immediate supervision, and co workers
Cons
Lay Offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, busy, busy
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  New Brighton, MNNovember 11, 2016
Very busy, small staff. Handling multiple jobs daily. Great health care coverage. Overtime is an option until peak times hit then required.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I have made and will cherish throughout my life.
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Santa Clarita, CAAugust 19, 2016
My company a lot chance to learn more experience.Good benefit, job security. I have learned a lot and experienced even more, which I will carry into my next career.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept busy with a variety of work.
Sr. Product Development Engineering Technician (Former Employee) –  Chanhassen, MNAugust 7, 2016
Always busy, sometimes challenging. Never did the same work and a daily basis, Always learning something new and worked with a great group of people in a variety of engineering positions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It has potential
Payroll Administrator (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJuly 11, 2016
They have a lot of growing to do. The shared Services is to new to tell right now. There is a high turn over within less than a year.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linux Systems Administrator
Linux Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brecksville, OHJuly 6, 2016
Daily systems administrations duties included creating applications in BASH, PHP for RHEL/Apache/MySQL (LAMP) systems.
Designed high availability system to improve service level.
Reviewed customer contract eliminating faulty language and added language that allowed systems to be virtualized. Introduced server virtualization with VmWare for increased reliability and better resource utilization. Prepared for services to be migrated to hosted environment.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Company hires and layoffs a lot do to market fluctuations.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over in Shared Svc Center
COE Shared Service Professional (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 22, 2016
Many have come and many have run away screaming and yelling. A high turnover rate in an accounting department tells a lot about a company. The End.
Pros
Ballantyne Location
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a job not a carrer
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 18, 2016
Typically inspect first run parts and finished products, inspect machine setups, prepare non conformance reports, determine root cause of deviations, use various measuring equipment, read technical drawings,
Pros
good hours, and good people
Cons
Healthcare is lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work and play ping pong.
TECH ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAMarch 29, 2016
Very friendly place to work together as team.
We take care of problems as group and solved.
Human resource very good with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and fun workplace
Logistics Technician (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDMarch 4, 2016
A typical day at work is getting modules built by the deadlines. There are many on the job training chances, and benifits are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project/Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAFebruary 25, 2016
Good company to work.
Good job culture.
Standard benefits.
Some devisions work better than the others.
Good working relationship between sister companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottling plant
Hydrotechnician (Former Employee) –  Marlow, OKDecember 11, 2014
A typical work day for me consists of pressuring up bottles and other hazardous materials to very high volumes of pressure. Co-workers and my lead supervisor were all very helpful and guiding when i first started the job. The hardest part of my job was making sure that any and every safety precaution was being taken at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joe Dorner
system administrator (Former Employee) –  arlington heightsOctober 28, 2014
Well rounded IT Professional and experienced in many industrys
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for (If you are productive)
Aerospace Sr. Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NCAugust 5, 2014
This was a great company for me. I went in and did what I had to do, and they were absolutely amazed. If you have a good work ethic, you will excel here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Marlow, OKApril 28, 2014
Lays out, positions, and secures parts and assemblies according to specifications, using straightedge, combination square, calipers, and ruler.Tack-welds or welds components and assemblies, using electric, gas, arc, or other welding equipment.Cuts workpiece, using powered saws, hand shears, or chipping knife.Melts lead bar, wire, or scrap to add lead to joint or to extrude melted scrap into reusable form.Installs or repairs equipment, such as lead pipes, valves, floors, and tank linings
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
no pay for weather problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Daily work
Lead Senior Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NY 11735March 16, 2014
Curtiss Wright is the best company to work for. Co-workers are very friendly, work environment is very professional and great.
Although there is always a room for improvements in every company. Our products require highest level of qualities which even exceeds customer's requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Vessel welder stick (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXFebruary 10, 2014
simple got along.forman cool nice people easy paydays.....
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 8 hrs a day.
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Shelby, NCDecember 14, 2013
Reading blueprints operating two CNC lathes changing different style chucks collet, step boring jaws and turning parts with vary tight tolerances. Using different types of measuring tools.
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversity and challenge
Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 28, 2013
This position offers a full day of challenges and diverse job requirements. I have had the opportunity to learn several ERP systems during my brief time there.
My supervisors are very supportive and willing to assist with question I may have. They encourage learning and requests for more responsibility.
My co-workers do not communicate with each other, which is the most difficult part of my job. I prefer a team environment which I get only from management.
Pros
Strong Leadership
Cons
Unstable job environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great people
Stockroom Manager (Current Employee) –  Littleton, MAAugust 20, 2013
Great place to work ,learned alot. NO day was the same it was always moving and never a dull day.
Pros
fast paced, great people
Cons
lot of laid offs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1Report

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at CURTISS WRIGHT. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 33 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.7
Compensation/Benefits
3.6
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.3
Culture
3.3