CURTISS WRIGHT Employee Reviews in United States

Found 21 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Linux Systems Administrator
Linux Systems Administrator (Former Employee) –  Brecksville, OHJuly 6, 2016
Daily systems administrations duties included creating applications in BASH, PHP for RHEL/Apache/MySQL (LAMP) systems.
Designed high availability system to improve service level.
Reviewed customer contract eliminating faulty language and added language that allowed systems to be virtualized. Introduced server virtualization with VmWare for increased reliability and better resource utilization. Prepared for services to be migrated to hosted environment.
Pros
Great co-workers
Cons
Company hires and layoffs a lot do to market fluctuations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High Turn Over in Shared Svc Center
COE Shared Service Professional (Former Employee) –  Charlotte, NCJune 22, 2016
Many have come and many have run away screaming and yelling. A high turnover rate in an accounting department tells a lot about a company. The End.
Pros
Ballantyne Location
Cons
Everything Else
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for a job not a carrer
Quality Control Inspector (Current Employee) –  Charlotte, NCApril 18, 2016
Typically inspect first run parts and finished products, inspect machine setups, prepare non conformance reports, determine root cause of deviations, use various measuring equipment, read technical drawings,
Pros
good hours, and good people
Cons
Healthcare is lacking
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and excellent place to work and play ping pong.
TECH ENGINEER (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAMarch 29, 2016
Very friendly place to work together as team.
We take care of problems as group and solved.
Human resource very good with employees.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding and fun workplace
Logistics Technician (Current Employee) –  Idaho Falls, IDMarch 4, 2016
A typical day at work is getting modules built by the deadlines. There are many on the job training chances, and benifits are good.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Project/Mechanical Engineer (Current Employee) –  Brea, CAFebruary 25, 2016
Good company to work.
Good job culture.
Standard benefits.
Some devisions work better than the others.
Good working relationship between sister companies.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bottling plant
Hydrotechnician (Former Employee) –  Marlow, OKDecember 11, 2014
A typical work day for me consists of pressuring up bottles and other hazardous materials to very high volumes of pressure. Co-workers and my lead supervisor were all very helpful and guiding when i first started the job. The hardest part of my job was making sure that any and every safety precaution was being taken at all times.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Joe Dorner
system administrator (Former Employee) –  arlington heightsOctober 28, 2014
Well rounded IT Professional and experienced in many industrys
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work for (If you are productive)
Aerospace Sr. Quality Inspector (Former Employee) –  Shelby, NCAugust 5, 2014
This was a great company for me. I went in and did what I had to do, and they were absolutely amazed. If you have a good work ethic, you will excel here.
Was this review helpful?YesNo2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team work
Welder/Fabricator (Current Employee) –  Marlow, OKApril 28, 2014
Lays out, positions, and secures parts and assemblies according to specifications, using straightedge, combination square, calipers, and ruler.Tack-welds or welds components and assemblies, using electric, gas, arc, or other welding equipment.Cuts workpiece, using powered saws, hand shears, or chipping knife.Melts lead bar, wire, or scrap to add lead to joint or to extrude melted scrap into reusable form.Installs or repairs equipment, such as lead pipes, valves, floors, and tank linings
Pros
good health insurance
Cons
no pay for weather problems
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical Daily work
Lead Senior Test Technician (Current Employee) –  Farmingdale, NY 11735March 16, 2014
Curtiss Wright is the best company to work for. Co-workers are very friendly, work environment is very professional and great.
Although there is always a room for improvements in every company. Our products require highest level of qualities which even exceeds customer's requirements.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Vessel welder stick (Former Employee) –  Baytown, TXFebruary 10, 2014
simple got along.forman cool nice people easy paydays.....
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short break
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 8 hrs a day.
CNC Machinist (Current Employee) –  Shelby, NCDecember 14, 2013
Reading blueprints operating two CNC lathes changing different style chucks collet, step boring jaws and turning parts with vary tight tolerances. Using different types of measuring tools.
Pros
non
Cons
non
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversity and challenge
Account Analyst (Current Employee) –  Pittsburgh, PAOctober 28, 2013
This position offers a full day of challenges and diverse job requirements. I have had the opportunity to learn several ERP systems during my brief time there.
My supervisors are very supportive and willing to assist with question I may have. They encourage learning and requests for more responsibility.
My co-workers do not communicate with each other, which is the most difficult part of my job. I prefer a team environment which I get only from management.
Pros
strong leadership
Cons
unstable job environment.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great people
Stockroom Manager (Current Employee) –  Littleton, MAAugust 20, 2013
Great place to work ,learned alot. NO day was the same it was always moving and never a dull day.
Pros
fast paced, great people
Cons
lot of laid offs
Was this review helpful?Yes1No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting firm values experience
Embedded Software Test Engineer (Former Employee) –  Industry, CAApril 22, 2013
Black Diamond placed me in a safety audit position at Curtiss Wright Controls.
Pros
good pay and o/t
Cons
management overpromised to their customer (sikorsky), brought in consultants to make up the difference.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendy & clean placxe to work.
Field Service Technician (Contractor) (Former Employee) –  Farmingdale, NYDecember 19, 2012
Target rock,Farmingdale,NY
Assisted with assembling & testing valves for US Navy.
Pros
friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?YesNo4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
manufacturing eng manager/ operation manager (Former Employee) –  Littleton, MAOctober 16, 2012
i started as a manufaturing eng manager
then i was the operation manager
Pros
good work place
Cons
the drive
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producer of Naval and Commerical components
Truck Driver/Mach/Millwright/Excavator Operator (Current Employee) –  New Kensington, PASeptember 8, 2012
Managment has changed over my 35 years there, went from experienced hands on based to a course of college educated perferred. Good people work there, just more solid direction needs to be give for the company to be successful in the future.
Pros
small, inventive co-workers
Cons
not enough hands off control to allow the job to be successfully completed, over managed
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working people......uninformed management....unhelpful HR...
Shipping Coordinator/Buyer (Former Employee) –  Littleton, MAJuly 4, 2012
Let me go after a down sizing situation which I was more qualified to do than the other pesonnel that stayed with the company.
Pros
quarterly cookouts
Cons
do not give 100% of job related details
Was this review helpful?Yes2No

See more CURTISS WRIGHT reviews

You may want to try:

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 28 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.6
Compensation/Benefits
3.5
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.1
Culture
3.2