Find companies:
CURTISS WRIGHT
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

CURTISS WRIGHT Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Vessel welder stick (Former Employee), Baytown, TXFebruary 10, 2014
Pros: free lunch
Cons: short break
simple got along.forman cool nice people easy paydays.....
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working 8 hrs a day.
CNC Machinist (Current Employee), Shelby, NCDecember 14, 2013
Pros: non
Cons: non
Reading blueprints operating two CNC lathes changing different style chucks collet, step boring jaws and turning parts with vary tight tolerances. Using different types of measuring tools.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
diversity and challenge
Account Analyst (Current Employee), Pittsburgh, PAOctober 28, 2013
Pros: strong leadership
Cons: unstable job environment.
This position offers a full day of challenges and diverse job requirements. I have had the opportunity to learn several ERP systems during my brief time there.
My supervisors are very supportive and willing to assist with question I may have. They encourage learning and requests for more responsibility.
My co-workers do not communicate with each other, – more... which is the most difficult part of my job. I prefer a team environment which I get only from management. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place and great people
Stockroom Manager (Current Employee), Littleton, MAAugust 20, 2013
Pros: fast paced, great people
Cons: lot of laid offs
Great place to work ,learned alot. NO day was the same it was always moving and never a dull day.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Consulting firm values experience
Embedded Software Test Engineer (Former Employee), Industry, CAApril 22, 2013
Pros: good pay and o/t
Cons: management overpromised to their customer (sikorsky), brought in consultants to make up the difference.
Black Diamond placed me in a safety audit position at Curtiss Wright Controls.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendy & clean placxe to work.
Field Service Technician (Contractor) (Former Employee), Farmingdale, NYDecember 19, 2012
Pros: friendly atmosphere
Target rock,Farmingdale,NY
Assisted with assembling & testing valves for US Navy.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
manufacturing eng manager/ operation manager (Former Employee), Littleton, MAOctober 16, 2012
Pros: good work place
Cons: the drive
i started as a manufaturing eng manager
then i was the operation manager
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Producer of Naval and Commerical components
Truck Driver/Mach/Millwright/Excavator Operator (Current Employee), New Kensington, PASeptember 8, 2012
Pros: small, inventive co-workers
Cons: not enough hands off control to allow the job to be successfully completed, over managed
Managment has changed over my 35 years there, went from experienced hands on based to a course of college educated perferred. Good people work there, just more solid direction needs to be give for the company to be successful in the future.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working people......uninformed management....unhelpful HR...
Shipping Coordinator/Buyer (Former Employee), Littleton, MAJuly 4, 2012
Pros: quarterly cookouts
Cons: do not give 100% of job related details
Let me go after a down sizing situation which I was more qualified to do than the other pesonnel that stayed with the company.

Trace – March 9, 2013

Same thing happened to me.

Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked for Curtiss Wright for 24 years and enjoyed every minute of it.
Production Supervisor (Current Employee), Stratford, ONMarch 9, 2013
Pros: internal advancements
Cons: transferring the manufacture of products to mexico
Great place to work! Fast paced environment with dedicated employees working hard to meet quality and on time delivery.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excelente ambiente de trabajo
Practicante en Mantenimiento (Former Employee), QuerĂ©taro, QUEFebruary 6, 2013
es una gran empresa, el ambiente de trabajo es excelente convivĂ­ con muchas personas y todos son grandes personas