Custom Alloy Corp. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dangerous
Boiler Operator (Former Employee) –  Prescott, KSAugust 4, 2017
they have several daily explosions and chemical leaks that make people pass out from the fumes. it is completely outrageous to think anyone should have to work in such an environment.
Pros
nothing at all
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good family owned company
lab tech machinist (Former Employee) –  high bridge ,NJMay 10, 2016
Good place to work but should pay more in a starting wage
for experienced workers.Took me 3 years to start getting raises.
And when work got slow they got rid of the higher paid workers and not the new hires
Pros
good benifits and company employee relations
Cons
equipment w as in poor shape to work with they need to upgrade
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
turn out rate is outrageous
sizing, forging (Former Employee) –  High Bridge, NJMay 4, 2016
work was easy going day to day. i learned how to forge steel. management was shotty, e.g.: forklift supervisor was banned from driving forklifts. co workers mostly illegals, often deported, and we'd have to pick up the slack in productivity. hardest part was getting laid off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stable work environment
Sales Support (Current Employee) –  Houston, TXApril 6, 2016
Awesome Job to have. The employers are family oriented and truly care about you as a person. Training is provided to equip you with the knowledge and resources needed to excel at your job.
Pros
Great people
Cons
I wish that the job location was closer to my home.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Lab Tech Machinist (Former Employee) –  high bridge, NJMarch 7, 2016
good family owned business could pay better for jobs done.
take good care of the workers and familys.
Is a hazerdous work enviorment
Pros
great summer family picnic and employee xmas party
Cons
got rid of higher paid workers when work slowed down
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worked mainly outside no matter what the weather conditions were.
Material Handler/Receiving (Former Employee) –  High Bridge, NJFebruary 1, 2016
A typical day was spent unloading freight which consisted of very large and heavy pieces of metal, pipe, fittings, etc. After unloading said freight it was then logged in and put away. Also pulled orders which had to be processed through the plant before getting shipped out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and productive place to work
ForgeMaster/ Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  High Bridge, NJOctober 7, 2015
everyday on the job is entertaining in the aspect of doing the job and being able to see the finished product of the hard work you put in
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
found several places to use my skills in.
Safety department/ Forging crew/ sizing department (Former Employee) –  High Bridge, NJDecember 8, 2014
company turn out rate very high. i was laid off during an injury. company moral very low, nobody felt proud or happy to be working there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very old dilapidated buildings that are not climate controlled. Mom and pop factory with limited management skills throughout.
Safety Administrator (Current Employee) –  High Bridge, NJMarch 4, 2013
Management does not seem to have an ethical care for their employees or for their property. Most co-workers are fine to work with. There is not much to learn there so it is somewhat boring.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working
Maintenance Mechanic (Former Employee) –  High Bridge, NJOctober 1, 2012
I was a maintenance mechanic, so i fixed machines, welded, fabricated, electrical and non-electrical troubleshooting. I also would use do some machining.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Custom Alloy Corp. reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Custom Alloy Corp.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.8
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.0
Compensation/Benefits
3.2
Job Security/Advancement
2.2
Management
2.3
Culture
2.6

Custom Alloy Corp. Reviews by Location