Find companies:
CUSTOM COMMUNICATIONS
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
12 reviews

CUSTOM COMMUNICATIONS Employer Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible place to work
Sales (Former Employee), DesotoOctober 29, 2014
Pros: pay
Cons: everything besides pay
To be completely honest there isn't a lot I can say was positive out of this work experience. The pay is decent if your good at sales but after ehh 3 months it hardly seems worth it. I have never in my life been so disrespected as I was there. If at all possible steer clear from this employer
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custom Communications
Store Manager (Former Employee), Saint Peters, MOSeptember 30, 2014
Sold all products represented by AT&T.

Was responsible for meeting monthly objectives.

Became manager of a store for 2 years.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
"SCAM ALERT" "WARNING" "WARNING" MUST READ!!!!!
Trainee (Former Employee), Norfolk, VAJune 18, 2014
Cons: you will most likely not get hired!
I trained for 2 weeks with this company from the Norfolk VA office. The job posting says you can make from $60,000 - $75,000 and you get a sign on bonus of $1000 - $2500. When actually what will happen is YOU WILL PAY TO WORK HERE AND NEVER SEE A DIME! You would only get the Bonus(REIMBURSEMENT) if you complete 25 work orders(takes 2-3months) which – more... you will probably never make it to because they will look for ways to FIRE you(I know first hand because I was FIRED BECAUSE I DID NOT ANSWER MY PHONE i'm sorry its not attached to my head). To start before you can work here you have to purchase General Liability Insurance on yourself which costs about $195.00/year and you have to buy that before they consider you. While in training which is UNPAID for 2 weeks to 4 weeks you will be responsible for purchasing your Satellite meter($250-$600 to purchase), ladder($175-$250), tools($200-$500), reliable phone or tablet($500+monthly service fee) because paperwork is all electronic and gas($60-$100/week) you may have to train with someone that lives an hour away from you. You have 90 days to get a white van($4000-$25000) so that you can affectively promote their company and DISH Network, if you do not get your van they will surely fire you. So you will invest about $1500-$25000 your first month. The only people that make $60,000-$75,000 are the trainers because as an unpaid trainee you are their helper which helps cut their job times in half. On a regular day by themselves they are lucky to make $300 but with a trainee they can make up to $600 a day because they can take more jobs. They will look for reasons to fire you so they can hire more unpaid trainees to come in and fire them and the cycle will continue. I CONFIRM THAT THIS IS A COMPLETE AND HONEST REVIEW TO THE BEST OF MY ABILITY FROM MY PERSONAL EXPERIENCE WITH THE COMPANY.

"KNOW BEFORE YOU GO" – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great company to work for with the freedom to outside and to bring a great product to people who really need it.
Internet Installer (Current Employee), 2640 Nevada Avenue Ste. 7 Norfolk, VAJanuary 15, 2014
I install Verizon Home Fusion 4G LTE Internet service for customers and provide them with the knowledge to use it and to access their account information/ billing, etc.. and have them sign a service agreement . I then have to invoice my job (onsite )on a Verizon tablet before using gps to get directions to my next install. I love every part of the job. – more... The only issue I have is that the workload has diminished to the point of barely making ends meet , which forces me to look for alternate employment. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible
sales (Former Employee), st joseph missouriDecember 31, 2013
Pros: money, paid hour brakes
Cons: equality reliability lies about your paychecks
I got fired for "lack of effort" but two other girls where gone with in two weeks after I was let go. They lied about my paychecks had to threaten with lawyer. The men would steal sales from the women and management allowed it. Even though I sold more then the guy training I was still fired. If you want the painful experience go for it rude comments – more... and nasty morbid jokes towards the female gender. Red sky is a better company or the actual at&t. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just horrible
Installer (Former Employee), Greenville, NCDecember 15, 2013
Cons: everything
dont do it.. Horrible management. Horrible pay. Drive 200 to 300 miles a day
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Custom Communications
Director of Operations (Former Employee), Garner, NCJune 2, 2013
Pros: salary, growth opportunities, owner was willing to do whatever to succeed, he was dedicated but unprofessional
Cons: long days, filling multiple job titles at once, lack of office software, unprofessional environment
On a typical day I would come in at seven am and not get home until around ten pm or later, from home I sometimes continued working late into the night. I started as a dispatcher, became the dispatch manager and the IT manager all at once, then moved into the Director of Operations position as we grew. A young man started the business with a few contractors – more... and two dispatchers. He had multiple departments, department managers, a human resources department, company handbook, 35 internal employees in five offices and over 150 contractors. I helped establish all of that as well as the database for communication within the dispatch department. It was actually a shared database that all dispatchers could record the dispatchers location, plan of action, close out jobs, and open service tickets. I interviewed potential employees and worked with struggling employees to provide extra education, encouragement, whatever they needed because I am of the philosophy it's easier to get an employee back on track than to terminate them and hire a replacement. I take all possible steps before terminating an employee. I guess the most enjoyable was the problem solving, the puzzles. Least enjoyable was the established management. They were lacking the experience of office politics, or treating a business as a business. I learned that I can adapt to any situation and come up with a more efficient manner of doing just about anything when warranted. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
atmosphere
Customer Service Telephone Representative (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLMay 16, 2013
Pros: the people you work with
Cons: no fairness
not too much about this particular job, management has alot of favoritism in the workplace.. good people to work with in the call center though
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job was ok
Telephone Operator (Former Employee), Winter Park, FLDecember 17, 2012
Pros: co workers
Cons: management
the job itself was an ok job, just alot of disrespectful customers. management was at times very unfair. loved the people you work with
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a great place to work
Sub contractor (Former Employee), Arden, NCJuly 10, 2012
Pros: the company as a whole
Cons: working in the rain and snow.
I started the day by going to the office around 6:30 or 7 AM, and was at the first customers home by 8 AM. I learned allot about routing, and management. I had moved to South Carolina to help run an office, but Dish gave the contract to another company. The co-workers are still some of my fiend. We were a team and looked out for one another. The hardest – more... thing about the job is the unpredictable hours. You might start at eight and get home around nine at night. The best thing about this job was the people that worked there and the pay. The manager were great. they wold do anything for you, and if you were willing to learn, then you can move up in this company. – less
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Motivating, fun environment
Account Manager/Team Leader (Current Employee), Calgary, ABMarch 13, 2014
Custom Communications strives to have strong sales staff to represent their company. On a day to day basis, I manage a small group of sales representatives. I strongly encourage the highest end of customer service. It's not always just about the sale, it's about finding problems the client may not be aware of and finding solutions. This is to benefit – more... both the client or business, in a time efficient, cost savings manner. Over 9 years of working for this company I have gained a tremendous amount of sales, communication, and presentation skills. This has allowed me to climb the ladder to a management position. My co-workers are very friendly, outgoing people that strive to help the client to their greatest efforts. The hardest part of my job may be helping a difficult client...this will happen in any sales position. However, having this as a challenge just motivates me to work harder in pleasing the client. When this has been accomplished, it's a reward in itself. Therefore, it is the most enjoyable part of my job. Gaining a strong base of clientele will not only help your business succeed, but yourself along with your career. – less