Cuyahoga Community College Employee Reviews in United States

Found 112 reviews matching the search
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Best Job!
Events Coordinator / Media Arts Department (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMay 13, 2015
This is the best community college in Cleveland , Ohio.
The opportunity to come to work and learn everyday is priceless.
I would encourage anyone to work for tri-c.
Pros
Learn Everyday
Cons
I'll get back to you
Was this review helpful?Yes1No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Organization
Program Assistant (Current Employee) –  Euclid, OHMay 6, 2015
great pay
family environment
able to meet people from various backgrounds
opportunity to meet executives and learn from their experiences
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a great learning experiance
Art therapy Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland,OhioApril 30, 2015
Greeting students and determining what they need to produce projects efficiently, gathering all supplies and working hands on with students to achieve their personal goals.
Purchasing and gathering supplies for classroom and workshop use.
Setting up and running fundraisers for workshops and programs.
Gathering and updates to class personal file.
Pros
Schedule was designed around my class times. Close interaction with a certified art therapist.
Cons
Hours are kept to a 20 hr max.
Was this review helpful?YesNo
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Where your future begin
Event Planner Intern (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHApril 11, 2015
Educational , Inspirational, Motivational, Helpful, Opportunity to grow, new skills, overcome challenges,

If you really put your mind to better yourself and get a better job opportunity then this is the right place
Pros
None
Cons
Expand your job opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good school
Adjunct Instructor of Nursing (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 30, 2015
Best nursing school ever!
Excellent and caring teachers and diverse student population.
I had a very good experience at the school.
Pros
Provided a good learning environment for all students
Was this review helpful?YesNo1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work with really good teamwork.
Program Manager, Additive Manufacturing (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHMarch 21, 2015
Very much fun and enjoyable to go to work each day. People I work with are great and always willing to work together as a team.
Was this review helpful?Yes5No
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
n/a
Accountant II (Current Employee) –  OhioMarch 13, 2015
I will be returning to this site with my thoughts and add my review on the College at a later time. My evaluation will be forthcoming soon.
Was this review helpful?Yes1No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very Productive and fun
Administrative Secretary/Plant Operations (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHFebruary 22, 2015
I absolutely loved working at Cuyahoga Community College. I
helped all kinds of people with registered /enrolled for classes, helped with FAFSA applications etc. I worked with some of the best and friendly people. Co-workers are awesome. The most enjoyable part of this job is that I was helping people reach there personal goals by getting them started and enrolling them in classes.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast-paced marketing department
Graphic Designer (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHDecember 3, 2014
A typical day at work is reviewing design projects schedule and each project's specs. Design wide variety of types of media from concept to finish on all jobs. Every day is a busy day, but the work remains new and different.

Management takes an active role in the caring of the staff and their lives. They also participate in day to day work load of the department. Actively participate in collaborative projects, and trust the designers to get things done without micromanaging the staff.
Pros
creatively challenging
Cons
every project has a short-turnaround time, sometimes lack of communication
Was this review helpful?Yes7No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great moral; building students and employees for success.
Student Ambassador (Current Employee) –  Westlake, OhioNovember 6, 2014
*Actively engaging in peer-to-peer interactions that help facilitate enrollment processes. This happens through the strategic placement of Student Ambassadors in new student orientation and the enrollment services areas.
*Assisting student retention efforts at the College by providing rich and fulfilling interactions with Student Ambassadors as peer mentors.
*Helping to improve services that may impede student access and success.
*Demonstrate outstanding customer service, reliability, effective leadership skills, and strong communication skills;
*Provide support to students during peak periods;
*Assist students with My Tri-C space;
*Provide campus tours; *Assist with on and off campus events such as Open houses, NSO, college fairs, high school visits;
*Participate in leadership programs and attend student success workshops
*Make appointments for future and current students in counseling office
*co-workers all work well together, collaborating ideas to make a successful experience for students attending Tri-C.
* Helping Students taking steps to achieve their goals.
Pros
coming to work everyday is enjoyable
Cons
no available pay increase or promotion
Was this review helpful?Yes7No4
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Engaging of many minds
Instructor (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 29, 2014
The ability to engage students ranging from 18-79 years of age in lessons through cooperative learning and contributing greatly to their overall success.
Pros
flexibility, academic environment
Cons
class availability
Was this review helpful?Yes6No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Diverse Community College
Office Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 9, 2014
Plenty of opportunity for growth. Great environment for teamwork and collaboration.
Was this review helpful?Yes7No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fitness Professional
Fitness Professional (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 7, 2014
Have taught wellness for over 20 years. I have kept current certifications in many areas including:
Yoga
Pilate
Gyrotonics
Water Movement
Restorative Movement
Personal Trainer
Group Instructions
Pros
flexible
Cons
just moved to a new area so will have to develop new clients.
Was this review helpful?YesNo3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great working environment
Assessment Technician (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHOctober 7, 2014
If you love to see people succeed and maximize their potential, then this job is for you. Working with students is a joy, I love to encourage and support their decisions for their future. This job provides flexibility, vacation pay, annual raises, and great benefits. The campus faculty and staff give off a more familial structure than a working environment.
Pros
flexibility, great benefits, great pay
Cons
getting a full time position
Was this review helpful?Yes3No2
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Technician (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHSeptember 22, 2014
this job is very helpful with your life it keeps you on track. they have great co workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Understanding Environment
Administrative Program Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OhioSeptember 19, 2014
A typical day at work is never the same. Working with students there is something new that always comes up. One minute you are on the phone, next you are responding to an e-mail, and third you are offering a listening ear to a student that needs to vent about something. The beauty of it all is that you get to touch someone’s life each and every single day you come to work. You start remembering each face and each story that touches you and everyone grows together. It is a truly remarkable phenomena and it brings so much joy.
Was this review helpful?Yes4No1
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
.
Mail Clerk (Current Employee) –  Parma, OHSeptember 11, 2014
My bos is awsome to work for. She is patient and thorough. I love working for an employer who is a positive hard worker. I arive at 10 a.m. and work till 3 p.m.. I deliver mail around the college. This is great exercise and I meet many people. There is nothing hard about my job. This is because I love people and being busy. It is a great assit to be able to work on college homework inbetween runs. My coworkers are enjoyable we all love this college and the awsome enviorment. I also go t6o classes before and after work right on sight.
Pros
can work on college home work when not busy.
Was this review helpful?Yes8No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Computer Software
Lab Technician Assistant (Former Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 11, 2014
• Oversee the daily performance of computer systems.
• Answer user inquiries regarding computer software or hardware operation to resolve problems.
Was this review helpful?Yes2No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
my outlook
Teacher/ Lab Assistant (Current Employee) –  Cleveland, OHJuly 6, 2014
my time at Tri-c as a teacher assistant was a great time. i took this roll on for a couple reasons one to learn more on computer and to to help out other students. this ended up to be a great thing the students at first was not sure of me but after they saw that i was trying to help them learn they started to call on me for everything. that was a great felling in side of me. i was make someone life a better place. one day i may go into teaching
Pros
help people learn
Cons
there wasn't any
Was this review helpful?Yes3No3
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Caretaker (Former Employee) –  Westlake, OhioJune 30, 2014
I loved being here as part of the cleaning staff. The people there are great and I did have room for advancement.
Pros
work independently
Cons
weird hours
Was this review helpful?Yes3No1

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 113 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Compensation/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.7
Management
4.2
Culture
4.3

Cuyahoga Community College Reviews by Location