Find companies:
Cuyahoga County
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
13 reviews

Cuyahoga County Employee Reviews

Company Attributes

  • Job Work/Life Balance
  • Compensation/Benefits
  • Job Security/Advancement
  • Management
  • Job Culture
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
must love helping
SOCIAL SERVICE WORKER III (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 11, 2015
Pros: benefits
Cons: takes a toll on your body and mind
Your day consist of interacting with clients and co-works daily. Reports are created and entered into the system daily. Driving is scheduled but this is often done daily as well. Inquiring of necessary services from clients is a part of your duties. Contacting companies for these services and making regular contact with them to ensure services are being provided. Emergency situations arise regularly or daily depending on your position. quarterly reviews are being conducted for each case and annual court reviews for long term cases. The hardest and the most enjoyable part of the job is the same thing, seeing how much you can make a difference in someone's life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Trustee (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHFebruary 27, 2014
Pros: gain quality experience in inspecting
Cons: not enough advancement
Well something I learned and pick up as I worked for the cuyahoga county is good quality inspection skills that will help me make more production for the company and verify that each specific order is properly done.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Once the job security decreased, the overall moral was lowered too.
Scheduler (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioNovember 22, 2013
Was able to learn new things all of the time and their were several opportunities for advancement, but the job security was non-existent.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I feel better strategies should be implemented in the management and worker level.
Employment and Family Service Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioSeptember 15, 2013
Pros: working as a team
Cons: knowing how to run an office/business without the ability to implement changes at this time.
I have gained a vast amount of knowledge during my 20 years of management at both lower and upper level management to be an excellent addition to a company looking for someone with experience, integrity, and the ability to work on short and long term goals. I enjoy worker with all levels of staff and implementing procedures, as needed, to continue the success of the office.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a people place to work
Eligibility Specialist (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJuly 6, 2013
it was learning job where you worked with a varirty of people.
case worker determine elig. per case/family
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Government agency with lots of red tape....
Eligibility Specialist/Caseworker (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHJune 8, 2013
The hardest part of the job is dealing with the clients. The best part of the job is making a difference in someone's life.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meaningful and Fulfilling work
Child Support Enforcement Officer (Current Employee), Cleveland, OHDecember 27, 2012
Pros: health care is affordable, eventhough you do the same work daily it is not done the same way and each situation is different
Cons: often feel like you are spinning your wheels. the law often moves very slowly
A typical day at work is full of customer interaction both by phone and in person. There is a lot of contact with the courts and the prosecutors. I have really learned how to diffuse volitale situations. As a child support officer you are dealing with very sensitive situations and often feelings of betrayal and disappointment. My co-workers are as dedicated and responsible for making sure the children on our cases receive all the benefits that the court has determined they are entitled too. The most difficult part of the job is dealing with the disappointment of not being able to make situations better faster. Often it takes time and can be a long process to bring some situations to a conclusion that is beneficial for all parties. The most enjoyable is suprising a client with good news that they did not expect.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great career
Sales Service Supervisor (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHSeptember 18, 2012
Pros: great company
Cons: long ours
Over all ok work place hours are demanding if you want to make a good income. Cell phone company rates are to high with so many companys competeing with each other.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
met a lot ofgreat people
Supervisor of Custodial Unit (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHAugust 23, 2012
Pros: benifits
Cons: late work hours
30,000 was pretty much the same as the federal court house. the group of people that worked there, were very good at there jobs and management of them was not hard the hardest part of the job was staying there late and not having any evenings at home the most enjoyable, again was the great friendships i formed while there. i'll have these people in my life for a long time!
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is what you make of it.
Social Service Worker 3 (Rehire) (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 26, 2012
It is a secure place to work. You learn how to priorize to get tasks done. Most of the training is on the job.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Life Balance
Clerk, Real Estate Services Department (Former Employee), Cleveland, OHMarch 9, 2012
Usually government employement offers a good life ballance and this is not an exception. Great job if you are in school or if you have other projects to chalenge you.
Job Work/Life Balance
Compensation/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was one of the best places to work for.
administrative assistant/office principal (Former Employee), Cleveland, OhioFebruary 23, 2012
Pros: great hours, best bor staff and members
An extremely high workforce working as a team, always having to utilize all of ones communication skills, people skills, to make sure that one can provide the best public relation to all taxpayers, attorney's and school board members. Having to work independently to provide the best service best feeling for all.